Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joseph Hammer.
Joseph Hammer
Joseph Hammer at Currie Motors Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

Joseph Hammer

Sales Consultant

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

Contact Me

47 Reviews of Joseph Hammer

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2021 2500 HD, it was a lot of work and..."

- gregslawnmaintenance09

I purchased a 2021 2500 HD, it was a lot of work and sweat for these guys to make it work. This salesman and his team are one of the best by far, every expectation was exceeded. I am very happy with my purchase and Michael is awesome to work with. Patient, kind, very professional, reliable, and all around good person. I will definitely be buying more cars in the future from Michael and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Smith, Michael Sinacola

Apr 08, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! We hope you have a great day!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great person to do a car deal with👍Very knowledgeable..."

- hs7@comcast.ner

Great person to do a car deal with👍Very knowledgeable about cars I went into the dealership and got a great deal with an honest salesperson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leighton Clemons

Jan 17, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was denied by 5 dealerships, got to Currie Chevy and..."

- jaylanwilson4

I was denied by 5 dealerships, got to Currie Chevy and was approved in under an hour. Crazy part is that Joe told me that I was going to be approved way before we got the approval... Joe you really rock. I would like to give a special thanks to the Currie Chevy team for making sure I didn’t not leave without a car. First car at age 18🙃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Manno, Larry Smith

Dec 24, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership that really works with you to get a car. My..."

- latonyatownsel

A dealership that really works with you to get a car. My salesman, 'The Hammer' went above and beyond to make sure I drove out with the truck I needed. Wait wasn't long and service was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leighton Clemons , Larry Smith

Dec 10, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Hammer was an excellent salesman and Larry and..."

- sean.lauderdale

Joe Hammer was an excellent salesman and Larry and Anthony were wonderful. Great dealership to do business with i would recommend them to anybody who needs a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Manno, Larry Smith

Dec 02, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is a very capable and knowledgeable salesman. He made..."

- Bn

Joe is a very capable and knowledgeable salesman. He made the buying process painless. He took care of everything I wanted on my new vehicle. I HIGHLY recommend him and the Currie deanship..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Hammer was honest, professional and a pleasure to..."

- tj

Joe Hammer was honest, professional and a pleasure to work with. He made buying a car out of state a breeze. It is refreshing to find an honest dealer. Definitely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Hammer gave me excellent customer service and helped..."

- Aceshigh

Joe Hammer gave me excellent customer service and helped me purchase my 2020 silverado. He tried to lower the price as best he could and i ended up getting a pretty good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so helpful! Thank you again for choosing Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again. Have a great day!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"J.Hammer was absolutely awesome. He handle my deal with a..."

- cedricj04

J.Hammer was absolutely awesome. He handle my deal with a level of professionalism that I have never seen before. He also fought really hard to get me a great deal on a new car. Great Saleman. Hands down one of the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He helped my boyfriend get a new 2020 car no problems..."

- Shaunkinalewis

He helped my boyfriend get a new 2020 car no problems he’s very nice and helpful as can be one of the best salesman i ever came across

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,388
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,147
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,627
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,145
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,515
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,325
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD