Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Joseph Walker
Joseph Walker at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me

Joseph Walker

Sync Specialist

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews
5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Joseph Walker

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our first experience with 5-Star Ford in..."

- Catoed

This was our first experience with 5-Star Ford in Carrolton, and overall I have to say that this dealership, on the whole, works hard to take care of the customer. Despite a bittersweet experience with our salesperson, Alex Ruvalcaba, everybody worked hard to ensure we were happy with our purchase, none more than Alexandra Benvenuto. I cannot give the dealership 5 stars, because our salesperson, Alex Ruvalcaba, was far too typical of a car salesman. Once the sell was complete, Alex was no longer interested in taking care of our concerns. We purchased a 5 year old truck that was a certified pre-owned vehicle. After getting the truck home, we discovered a variety of issues that needed to be addressed, some more significant than others, but all of which should have been caught and addressed as part of the nearly 200 point inspection that should have taken place. Mr. Ruvalcaba treated the purchase like we bought a piece of junk off some tote-the-note lot rather than taking care of us, going on to complain that we were "mad at him" for things that weren't his fault. I had to explain to him, as if to a child, that I wasn't mad at him, but that he was my single point of contact and should be handling things differently. Fortunately, Alex Benvenuto picked up the ball and addressed all the issues and concerns we had without question. She sent a driver across D/FW to pick up the truck while I was at work, got all the issues addressed, and had the truck back to me by the end of the day. Thank you, Mrs. Benvenuto! Later, I found a couple of other issues; nothing major, but the kind of things that should have been fixed in advance. I contacted Dennis White, Mr. Ruvalcaba's sales manager, who had been pulled into this earlier in the process. Mr. White made arrangements to have the issues fixed, so I took the truck to have the items addressed. I give Mr. White 4/5 stars, because he never spoke to me while I was there, never apologized for the issues - never even personally acknowledged I was there. I assume this is part of the ridiculous hierarchy of car sales where people like him don't have to talk to customers - just one of the reasons I hate buying a vehicle. That said, he arranged for the issues to be resolved, and in the end, that is what I wanted. All in all, I am very pleased with the price of the truck we purchased. We looked everywhere, and in the midst of the chip shortage, Sam Pack had that hidden treasure for the right price. Ultimately, the service was good, but not excellent. There were standouts in customer care such as Mrs. Benvenuto as well as those that seem to not care at all, such as Mr. Ruvalcaba. I would definitely recommend purchasing from this dealership, and I would recommend the internet sales experience. However, I, personally, will not deal with Mr. Ruvalcaba again and suggest working with other professionals at the dealership if you want a better experience. On another note, I feel I should call out Mr. Trey Russell. In the midst of my frustrating interactions with our salesperson, I left a less than stellar review through another site. Mr. Russell left a message apologizing with instructions for how to reach out to him via email. I did so, and never heard from him. Mr. Russell, that message "looks" great when you leave it as a response, but does little when you never follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, Dennis White, Alexandra Benvenuto , Alex Ruvalcaba

Jun 15, 2021

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Scott, Your detailed comments are appreciated as they help us become a better dealership. Thank you for recognizing Alexandra and your overall experience. Whenever you have questions regarding your truck, please reach me directly at treyrussell@spford.com or 972-242-6415. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to work with you again. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a 2020 Ford F-150 from Sam Pack in..."

- Chris S.

I just purchased a 2020 Ford F-150 from Sam Pack in Carrollton. I was introduced to my salesman Danny Forsee by Alex Sagcal. Danny was a consummate professional. He allowed me to drive several different trim options and when I settled on the trim they didn’t have my preferred color in stock. Danny went to work and found my Truck at another dealership. The negotiation process was easy and straightforward (basically no-haggle pricing). Sandy in the finance department was easy to work with and was not super pushy with upselling. Finally, I spent time with Joseph and he guided me through all the features of my new truck and set up my phone too! I am confident in my purchase and will travel to see Danny at Sam Pack for my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your new truck from Five Star Ford Carrollton, Chris! Thank you for recognizing our staff and please know we are all here to continue helping you enjoy your F-150. We can be reached at 972-242-6415 to continue sharing our Ford advice. Happy Holidays and safe travels, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the pleasure of working with Anthony Garcia on..."

- perkinsd833

I had the pleasure of working with Anthony Garcia on Monday. He was very inviting. He greeted us at the door with a gentle smile. He explained everything to me regarding the car. He was very knowledgeable. A+ for Anthony Garcia. I would recommend anyone to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Patel, Garrett Tidman, David Barragan, Anthony Garcia

Jul 16, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your new Ford, perkinsd833! To help you fully enjoy your car, please stay in touch with Anthony and me at 972-242-6415. We are here to answer all of your technology or care questions. Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford Carrollton, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and personalized service"

- Keith

Terry Smith was such a great sales person it made the whole process go smoothly and fast. Now granted based on lots of web work, I did know what I wanted, but that just made it efficient. Terry was a great sales guy, he looked into all of the options, and kept straight on track to get a good deal, and to look at all the options that Ford had available to get the best price for me. The whole team from Terry to Joseph in accessories, and David in finance made the deal easy and fast. Ran made sure we had a great experience, and saw some finish things I missed that he wanted to fix! Thanks guys was a lot of fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Patel, David Barragan, Terry Smith

May 07, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, Keith! We appreciate you doing your homework then choosing Five Star Ford Carrollton to make your purchase. When our sales team can review any of the features on your new Ford, please reach out to us at 972-242-6415. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Honest and Personable"

- MrMrsRichardson

Our experience was wonderful from beginning to end. Danny, David and Joseph were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Each individual provided us with plenty of information that helped us understand the entire process. No hidden items. They were each friendly and attentive to us. We never once felt rushed or like we were just another customer to them. The entire process felt very personable. It was the easiest car buying experience we've ever had. We look forward to returning to purchase my husbands dream truck through them as well. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Forsee, David Barragan

Mar 09, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Richardson! Thank you for your endorsement of our sales team at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Our goal is to make your driving experience exceptional and ask that you stay in touch at 972-242-6415. Call us anytime you have questions about your truck! Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam Pack’s is great. This is the fourth vehicle I’ve..."

- lewisma

Sam Pack’s is great. This is the fourth vehicle I’ve purchased from them. Ask for Reuben or David. They keep me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reuben Krause, David Baldovin

Dec 15, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello lewisma! Your repeat business is extra special at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Reuben, David, and I are available at 972-242-6415 whenever you have questions about your new Ford. It is exciting to have your friendship and business and we hope to serve you for years to come. Thank you and Happy Holidays, Trey Russell, General Manager

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Vehicle Purchase "

- Courtnie00

Reached out to me very timely. Completely transparent the entire process worked with getting us approved. Could of thrown in maintenance or something for being loyal Ford customer and making a large purchase. Other than that Phil was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike May, Phil Marsteller

Nov 27, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Courtnie00, for your loyalty to Five Star Ford Carrollton. Your commitment to our dealership is very much appreciated. When you need maintenance on your new car, please give us a call at 972-242-6415. We look forward to continuing to serve your vehicle needs. Happy Holidays, Trey Russell, General Manager

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not be happier with my big blue F-150!!"

- psheppard

Thank you Jared, Raj and Joseph. This is my second purchase with this location. It could not have been easier. I knew what I wanted -- and they made me feel like I was dealing with family. I look forward to driving this vehicle - and dealing with you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Patel, Jared Wingard

Nov 25, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello, psheppard! Congratulations on the purchase of your new Truck! When you have questions about your Ford, please let Jared, Raj, Joseph, or me know at 972-242-6415. We want to make certain you are enjoying the best driving experience. Thank you for shopping at Five Star Ford Carrollton and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays, Trey Russell, General Manager

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE WHOLE PACKAGE!"

- KNITTY1

Thoroughly enjoyed working with David per getting my 2nd Ford Escape SE - Worked with me, providing exceptional client service - Above & beyond assistance - Patient/no pressure Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your second Escape purchase, KNITTY1! It was great to have you return to Five Star Ford Carrollton. Our staff would like to hear from you at 972-242-6415 if there are features in your new Ford you would like to review. Knowing you are fully enjoying your SUV is a priority. Thank you for sharing, Trey Russell, General Manager

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service! I was in a hurry and had limited time..."

- Darrell S.

Fantastic service! I was in a hurry and had limited time and they did everything possible to accommodate my schedule. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Krause

Oct 06, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Darrell, for the kind words and review for the sales team at Five Star Ford Carrollton. We would like the opportunity to continue answering your vehicle questions and ask that you keep our number handy. Anytime you have vehicle concerns we are available at 972-242-6415, We value you and your business, Trey Russell, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $46,246
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,247
2021 Ford F-150
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $52,807
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,705
2021 Ford F-150
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $63,897
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,121
2021 Ford F-150
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD