Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Trey Russell.
Trey Russell
Trey Russell at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
4.5

Trey Russell

General Manager

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Dealership Experience

30 yrs

75 Reviews of Trey Russell

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Ford Expedition SUV online with..."

- solomon

Bought a 2020 Ford Expedition SUV online with advertisement of 16 miles. Documents signed for vehicle purchase, vehicle delivered, large amount of cashier check paid as a downpayment. Before the vehicle was brought over, i was assured by Alejandro R and his manager that the car is clean and it's on the way. When the vehicle delivered, signed new documents with odometer on contract saying 16 miles. Gave cashier check to Alejandro R and he left. I got in the vehicle to take it for a spin and noticed that it had over 3000 miles and that the car wasn't wiped or vacuumed, some scratches. There was no disclosure about actual odometer before the vehicle was purchase and or after. I contacted the dealership and they acted like it was no big deal and no apology issued. I told them that the contract signed had 16 miles but the actual odometer reading was over 3000 miles so they wanted me to sign a new contract like NOW and pressured to send over additional documents. Upon talking to legal counselor, the contract becomes null and void since the document was altered to show a vehicle with 16 miles and odometer disclosure wasn't presented. Told Alejandro that i'm returning the vehicle and he said that he would pick it up in the morning and i requested a cashiers check at pick up. He said that management needs to inspect the vehicle before i refund can be issued. I said well how come they didn't inspect it before it left their parking lot for customer? No reply and was told to bring the vehicle back ad they would issue me a cashiers check, came over, Reuben said we started the process but leave the car here and come back another time. I said no because i was told the i would get it when i bring the vehicle. Reuben with a smirk on his face says, we started a process but you'll eventually get the a refund and i said then you'll need to add $80 to my refund to cover my fee for cashiers check and for coming here twice. Reuben said i'm not covering anything and i don't care what you said or request. Communication is awful and to this day, i haven't received an acknowledge or an apology from no one because they want to protect themselves from acknowledging any wrong doing. I don't know who runs the show falsifying odometer reading on contract is a felony and after 3rd day of back and forth e-mails, text, calling, haven't received a cashier check and the car hasn't been pick up. Today, i was sent a carfax report but i replied back by saying it doesn't change the fact you doctored odometer reading and pressured me to signing a new contract and refusing to refund the money. Alejandro R offered for me to keep the car but to send additional info and sign a new contract with correct milage. I said, i will only keep the car if the new contract price is $2000 less for milage compensation. If i was the Director i would want to know what is actually going on at my dealership and resolve problems ASAP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 24, 2021

solomon responded

Thank you for responding and I returned the vehicle due to the reasons stated above. I would have kept the vehicle if things were address with priority and outmost care by this dealership. I spent a lot of time dealing with this and to resolve my troubles with this, i would like to get rubber floor mats for the expedition at your cost. I told Reuben that $180 would cover my cashier check fee, tolls, for trouble and time.

Mar 22, 2021

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Solomon, You are a valued customer and I would like to help resolve the issues described in your comments. Customer satisfaction is definitely a priority and I am sorry for any misrepresentation and the poor communication. Please reach me at treyrussell@spford.com or call 972-242-6415. I will do all that I can to turn your buying experience around. Sincerely, Trey Russell, General Manager

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to personally thank my salesman Alan, management..."

- Pgalles

I want to personally thank my salesman Alan, management team RJ and Trey and all the way up to ownership for all the blessings and love they provided to me. As a disabled combat veteran (OIF/OEF) , they donated all of their extra time and money to help modify my new car to make it handicap accessible. Unlike most dealerships, they didn't quit after the sale was completed but they continued to provide the best care and to make sure I was completely satisfied with my experience. It was one of my best experiences I had with a dealership in such a long time. It's nice to feel loved and valued by Americans such as the Sam Pack Ford family. The entire process that I had with Sam Pack five Star Ford of Carrollton was an outstanding experience. God bless 🇺🇲🇺🇲🙏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: R.J. Rebolloso, Alan Reynolds

Mar 18, 2021

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Pgalles, It was our pleasure to help with your vehicle needs at Five Star Ford Carrollton. We want to keep your travels comfortable and safe. Any time our team can assist you, please do not hesitate to call us at 972-242-6415. Thank you for your service to our country and thank you for choosing Sam Pack! Respectfully, Trey Russell, General Manager

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He is the very best at what he does and a tremendous..."

- zalept

He is the very best at what he does and a tremendous asset to the dealership. I would have never been able to achieve financing of the 2017 Honda Pilot for my wife without him with my credit situation. And he is a proud Ford owner himself! Grateful to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, zalept, for making Five Star Ford Carrollton your auto dealer. We want to make certain you and your wife enjoy your Honda Pilot. Both our sales and service staff welcome any technical or care questions at 972-242-6415. We appreciate the opportunity to help with all of your auto needs. Happy Holidays, Trey Russell, General Manager

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class Service from beginning to end No pressure,..."

- Chad

First class Service from beginning to end No pressure, competitive pricing and very professional. If you are looking for a new car and no hassle give these folks a shot you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, Chad, on your new Ford from Five Star Ford Carrollton! Our sales team looks forward to making this your best Ford experience yet. We all appreciate your recognition and we look forward to continuing to serve you at 972-242-6415. Enjoy your ride and please stay in touch. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've ever had. My salesman,..."

- Bryan A.

Best car buying experience I've ever had. My salesman, Oleg Pilipovski showed me exactly what I wanted to see and the finance manager, Micharl Pisarik gave me all of my options with no pressure. The GM, Trey Russell came out before during and after to make sure everything was good. Absolutely no buyers remorse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, Bryan, on your new Ford purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Our staff is excited to help you fully enjoy your vehicle. Anytime we can offer our automotive knowledge, we welcome your questions at 972-242-6415. Thank you very much for choosing our dealership. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service of Exellence!"

- rjpgfpro

I am a repeat customer. The service, attention to detail, and professionalism of this dealership cannot be expressed! From the moment I entered the dealership, I was treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Baldovin , Tommy Lu

Aug 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello rjpgfpro! It was our pleasure to help you get the exact vehicle you wanted. We are available at 972-242-6415 to continue assisting with your automotive questions. You are a valued customer and we really appreciate your commitment to Five Star Ford Carrollton. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trey Russell the GM and salesman Jared were very..."

- Dalelana

Trey Russell the GM and salesman Jared were very professional and pleasant to deal with. It was our most pleasant truck buying experience. That is the only lace we will shop in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Dalelana, It was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for shopping at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Jared and I want to make sure you fully enjoy the features on your truck, so please let us know if you have technology or care questions at 972-242-6415. We are always happy to help our great customers. Take Care, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They sold me a defect vehicle! It is a fraud.My 18 days..."

- Erin

They sold me a defect vehicle! It is a fraud. My 18 days old new 2020 ford edge been in a repair for 14 days, only driven for 336 miles. First edge, I found scratches all 4 door panels and alignment issued. Manager RJ exchanged my edge to a different edge, thats where all the stresses begin. Right after I got my 2nd edge, I found out vehicle makes weird knock noise when I start the vehicle around windshield area(electrical problem) and huge door panel gap. I contacted to my sales person about the issues ( I recorded video and emailed him same day) Right next day I back to the dealership and said I just want to return this vehicle since it was lesser than 24 hr from I got my 2nd edge. Sales manager Rj refused because of my trade in, there's no way that they can give me whatever leftover on my previous car nor exchanged one more time. My sales person told me its not dealership's fault??? and it should be a simple problem. Guess what my new 2020 edge is in the dealership for 14 days so far and waiting for a technician from from because mechanics from dealership can not figure out what is the problem and how to troubleshooting on my vehicle. I have been driven a loaner car more than my new edge! I tried to reach out general manager of five star ford at Carrollton Trey Russell. I called him few times, left voice mails, an email and told my service advisor to tell to him, no response still its been 7 days already Updated*** Manager mr Russell clarified everything and fixed all the problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: R.J. Rebolloso

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alan Reynolds and Trey Russell are the guys to talk to..."

- 1stcityrealty

Alan Reynolds and Trey Russell are the guys to talk to the at Sam Pack 5 Star Ford. My trade in was generous, the discount was generous and they’ll spend all day with you. Every dealership I’ve been to knows how to train their sales-people how to sell but not all of them train their staff to be people-people. I won’t go to another dealership and I’ve been a Chevy man since I was 16. Get Alan or Trey on the phone. Top notch fellas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Reynolds

Jun 08, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, 1stcityrealty, for your kind words. Alan and I are grateful we had the opportunity to help with your vehicle purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton and we welcome any additional questions at 972-242-6415. It would be our pleasure to continue sharing our vehicle knowledge. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I CAN’T BELIEVE....IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!I bought a 2018..."

- Larry H

I CAN’T BELIEVE....IT HAPPENED AGAIN!! I bought a 2018 Platinum Black Expedition almost 2 years ago and not only had a GREAT EXPERIENCE buying, I’ve been bringing my Expedition for service and working Oscar Oscar Jaramillo and he’s great!! Always makes me feel like I’m the only customer he has s as nd always shoots me straight! I live in McKinney and pass 4 dealerships on my way to Carrollton! Well, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity of the zero percent financing and the other incentives and I knew exactly what vehicle I wanted since my ‘18 Expedition made me like Fords over my past Suburbans and Toyota Sequoia, I went right back to the best Ford dealer in DFW and talked to Reuben Krause who hooked me up with David Baldovin! Once again, I had an amazing experience and couldn’t be happier! When you have a great and unusual experience, you can start thinking that maybe that would never happen again! Found out it must happen all the time because I’m two for two at Sam Pack Ford in Carrollton!! They’ve made me a customer for life!! Oh and I got a white 2020 King Ranch Expedition and already am enjoying this edition!! Trey Russell the GM even came down and welcomed us back! For the record...Michael was great in finance too!! He was the icing on the cake!! Thank you Mr. Pack for making the car buying experience a great one and not the Dreaded...BIG GAME playing car experience so many other dealers seem to enjoy! Thank you David and Reuben...you guys are GREAT!!! One last thing...David even came up on his day off to help us with our purchase and he had a great attitude too!! Larry and Grace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reuben Krause, Michael Pisarik, David Baldovin , Oscar Jaramillo

May 26, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Larry and Grace, We are thrilled to have had you back for a second purchase. David, Reuben, and I really appreciate the kind words and we want you to know we are honored to have your continued business at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Please let us know if either of you has questions about Ford's newest technology at 972-242-6415. Let's make this your best driving experience ever! Thank you so very much, Trey Russell, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459