Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kayland Pica.
Kayland Pica
Kayland Pica at Exeter Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Kayland Pica

Customer Care Manager

Exeter Subaru

37 Portsmouth Ave
Stratham, NH 03885

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

43 Reviews of Kayland Pica

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came in looking for a used car for our daughter and..."

- julieangels26 Verified Customer

We came in looking for a used car for our daughter and left with a brand new 2021 Crosstrek, Chris was wonderful to work with and was able to answer all our questions. It was also great to find out she was a fellow Vermonter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Congratulations on the 2021 Crosstrek! We know your daughter is going to love driving it! Thanks again and take care!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am from Massachusetts and was internet shopping for a..."

- whitty135 Verified Customer

I am from Massachusetts and was internet shopping for a Subaru Forester or, Impreza Premium and came across Exeter Subaru. I spoke with Kaylend over the phone and she connected me with Mitch. My wife and I reviewed both vehicles with ease. In the end we decided on the Impreza and so far so good. Kaylend, Mitch, Darren and Hannah were very easy to work with and helpful. I recommend checking out Exeter Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your online shopping experience with us at Exeter Subaru! We're glad to hear our team delivered 5-star service. We hope you love your Impreza! Safe travels!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was extremely helpful ' urgent and prompt. Gave..."

- Cwburroughs

Everyone was extremely helpful ' urgent and prompt. Gave me a good trade in credit. They were also very responsive to calls amd emails. Great first time buying from dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy LaFlamme, Chris Tarmey

Feb 08, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for your great five-star review! We're glad our team could help you get the trade-in credit towards your purchase, and we're glad to have given you a great buying experience at Exeter Subaru! We'll see you again soon!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very positive experience leasing my 2021 Subaru..."

- joanlanc Verified Customer

I had a very positive experience leasing my 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Sport. The sales person I worked with was always very helpful. Folks there were able to work with my price request and to work with my color request. All very good. A small part of the transaction involved doing the final paperwork and that could have gone more smoothly had that person been trained in customer care and thinking about the transaction as something they were doing as a team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Exeter Subaru responded

Congrats on your new lease, Joan! We're so happy to hear that our team worked with you on your new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Sport! We appreciate your review, and look forward to having you as a customer for life!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ann was exceptional. Her personality was bright and..."

- Dan S.

Ann was exceptional. Her personality was bright and cheerful and her knowledge of the Outback was superior. I could tell she was honest and I could trust what she was telling me. It was a pleasure to also work with Hannah. She was also very personable and her cheery personality made my signing that check less painful than I thought it would be! Kayland and Jen were helpful in the email correspondence. They were not pushy but kept me informed and up to date. I am new to Exeter Subaru so I have yet to use the service department. I can only hope they are as good as the sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting our team at Exeter Subaru! We're so happy to hear that Ann, Kayland, and Jen took such great care of you during your transaction! We look forward to seeing you next time, and hope you enjoy your new Subaru Outback!

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is no pressure, only professionalism. Everyone I..."

- Hamilpe Verified Customer

There is no pressure, only professionalism. Everyone I worked with was friendly and knowledgeable. They recognized what I wanted and worked hard to get me into new car. I was able to drive my car home the same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, Ann Italia , The crew that worked to prep my car.

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"How many things can go wrong in one dealership!"

- labeddeos Verified Customer

previous email to : Hi Kayland, You already had my Subaru for 53 hours when I brought it in for service on an airbag recall. I also had the car detailed and was originally overcharged by $50.00 because the person doing the detailing saw a small triangular tear in the back seat and assumed it was from a mouse. When I called in to pay for the detailing, I questioned why the price went from $199 to $250 and was told about the extra hour that was needed due to mouse droppings. I questioned further and the young person who was taking my payment said he would get more information from the detailer. When he came back he said that there was no evidence of a mouse and so they would let it go for the $199. (are you kidding me?) If I hadn’t questioned my bill, I would have paid the $250. Secondly the person who was cleaning the front seat upholstery, got the cabin so wet that the new airbag and connection to seat belts malfunctioned. You had to replace both front seat belts and finally got the airbag light to go off. You had my car for 53 hours and I lost 2 ½ days of vacation waiting for its return. Your service department went through my car and provided a list of repairs needed as every dealership does on a service recall. Oh, I forgot one thing; the next time I turned on my AC, it only came thru the defrost area. I had to come back and a mechanic fixed it in ten minutes stating someone had knocked a clip off under the hood. (whatever that means) ***now for the purchase I made of a 2014 Subaru Crosstreck. I offered $13,500 and it was accepted. I came in for a test drive before making the purchase and was given a map to follow which was a circle of about 6 miles with all right turns?? Along the way I realized the gas light was on and made for a very stressful test. When I sat down to continue with the purchase the paperwork showed a purchase price of 14, 646 (something close to that amount). I pointed out the fact and it was corrected. I initially said I expected $2.000 for my 2010 Subaru with 114,000 miles since another dealership had offered that amount on paper. You gave me two lower prices for the trade in of which I then said it was a deal breaker and I walked out. When I got home, there were two voicemails stating I would get the $2,000 for my trade-in. When I asked if we could complete our purchase online so we wouldn't have to come back to the dealership, I was told no. My husband and I came back to sign the paperwork. Hannah sat down with us to take a survey on how long we were going to keep the car etc. A list of questions which was only for marketing even though I had specifically stated we only wanted to sign the paperwork. I might mention it was about 90 degrees outside. We finally sat down in another room with Hannah to fill out the registration and financial paperwork as we were financing with you. Also I was told we would have a choice of companies and would receive their best interest rate. I originally stated in conversation with Ann that I did not want a 7 year loan, that I was looking for a lesser term. That didn't happen because when Hannah was going over the terms of our auto loan it was for 7 years. At that point I just said go ahead to move things along. We got a tier one rating but who knows since we never saw any rates! One more thing about the purchase of my hybrid, my husband asked Ann when we were leaving with the car if this hybrid was the kind that shut down when you are at a stop light or working red lights to which she responded no. Of course, that wasn't true, maybe why we were given a right turn map to use on my test drive. Lastly, Hannah contacted me on a later day to say that there was a typo on the vin and asked me if I had registered my car yet. Thankfully I hadn't because looking at the RTA I discovered the purchase price was still incorrect and at a higher price!!! So another delay to redo the RTA by my insurance agent. The wrong vehicle identification number was not a typo. A typo is when a letter or two or wrong number is typed incorrectly. This vin was a completely different number! The finishing touch to this experience is that I was never given a key to the glove compartment and to this day I haven't asked for it. I just had eye surgery, and that is the reason I am just now completely my review of your company. It's a good thing I love my new car in spite of everything that went wrong at Exeter Subaru. Sincerely, Linda Beddeos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it happen"

- ccoleary Verified Customer

Kudos to Mitch and Hannah - I had no idea that I was going to be able to drive home in my new car, but they were resourceful and customer-centric. I am grateful to them for a humane and convenient experience in the age of Covid! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, Mitch Aase

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time buying a vehicle from Exeter Subaru. I had..."

- ecalsarts Verified Customer

Second time buying a vehicle from Exeter Subaru. I had been doing a good amount of research online so I was already pretty set on the vehicle I had gone to look at. Sales team was helpful and not overbearing. Smooth and easy transaction, got the price I wanted and was in and out in a very reasonable amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, DJ Agosto

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with my brand new Subaru Forester. And..."

- edwardjmurphyjr Verified Customer

I am very pleased with my brand new Subaru Forester. And I am especially pleased with how I was treated by staff. Chris was very friendly and informative. I believe that I received a fair trade in for my old Subaru and will continue to spread the word to my family and friends. My son bought 2 Subaru Foresters and he is also very pleased with his. I am not sure if I covered all staff that I was served by but I am very satisfied with my experience at Exeter Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,143

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,143

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $19,787

2017 Subaru Outback

$19,787

used 2016 Nissan Versa Note car, priced at $7,329

2016 Nissan Versa Note

$7,329

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,988

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $22,039

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,039

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $36,727

2021 Subaru Outback

$36,727