Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Szot.
Kevin Szot
Kevin Szot at Criswell Chevrolet
Refer Me
3.4

Kevin Szot

Executive Manager kszot@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Executive Manager 301-637-3760 kszot@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Kevin Szot

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE BEST DEALERSHIP IN THE WHOLE WASHINGTON AREA ! HAS..."

- MRCASH1944

THE BEST DEALERSHIP IN THE WHOLE WASHINGTON AREA ! HAS THE BEST INVATORY , THE FRIENDLIEST EMPLOYEES TO DEAL WITH. ! HAVE BOUGHT VEHICLES THERE FOR AT LEAST 30 YEARS . THE BEST !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have worked with Kevin over the last 25 years and..."

- Ed T

I have worked with Kevin over the last 25 years and purchased multiple cars. He has always been professional, honest and fair. He is quick to fix any issue or concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Still waiting for him to call me. Very disappointed with..."

- Cr281

Still waiting for him to call me. Very disappointed with criswell especially their lack of integrity called several times no response sold me car that was in an accident but was not told

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- NEVER AGAIN

I just wanted to say that after Criswell cleaned house in the body shop during my auto repair for a car accident, 54 days in their care, multiple lies, horrible communication, emails that were ignored by both Kevin Szott and Sue Folsom, I am absolutely appalled with the way that I was treated. When I went to go pick up my vehicle and pay the $8,400 repair bill, my nearly brand new vehicle was not fully repaired, was still covered in coffee in the inside from the accident (not sure if that's normal), and then I was yelled at to the point I had to tell Kevin to step back away from me not once but twice before he actually moved. I am so upset that, as a spouse of an active duty service member who is away and unable to be here in person, I was treated this way. Shame on you, Kevin Szott! You are NOT the true face of the Chevy brand. Please head this warning that this man does NOT care about the military community and does not know enough about customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Saunders, Pam Folsom

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Furman...Yet Again"

- 1789Vette

This is my second vehicle purchase from Mike Furman within the past year. Of course, Mike is known as a rockstar in the world of Corvettes, but let me assure you, Mike is an amazing salesman, and an even better human being. Last June, I factory ordered a 2019 Corvette Grand Sport from Mike. It was my first Corvette purchase, but certainly will not be my last. That process was the smoothest car buying experience I’ve ever had. To that end, when I was considering leasing a new F-150 last month, I reached out to Mike, and found out that Criswell doesn’t sell new Fords. My previous experience with Mike was so positive, I switched my focus back to Criswell brands. After driving past 4-5 Chevy dealerships to take my Grand Sport in for an oil change, I stopped by Mike’s desk just to say hey. I started talking about pickup trucks, and he encouraged me to see if there was anything I liked on the lot. I saw exactly what I wanted in a 2019 Silverado TrailBoss! Fast forward a few weeks to yesterday, and yet again, another great car buying experience with Mike. This guy really knows his craft. I drive past lots of dealerships to take my business to Mike, and plan to continue to do so for the indefinite future. Kudos Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Furman

May 15, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this outstanding review! We are pleased that Mike has consistently provided you with superior service with his unmatched knowledge and friendliness.

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Practically perfect in every way."

- Bill Starr

In every job that must be done there is an element of fun. First of all, I would like to make one thing quite clear. I never explain anything. Winds in the east, mist coming in. Like somethin’ is brewin’ and about to begin. Can’t put my finger on what lies in store, but I fear what’s to happen all happened before. Anything can happen if you let it. There's the whole world at your feet. Well, sir, they say that when you have nothing to say, all you can say is..." ". Of course, you can say it backwards, which is suoicodilaipxecitsiilacigarfrupus, but that's going a bit too far, don't you think?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Eaton, Mike Cohen, Don Boone

Feb 08, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Bill, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this high star rating! We value your business and look forward to working with you again.

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great time with Tommy"

- ARoberts5

As soon as I came in the door he helped right away. Everything was amazing from the time we started until the time we finished. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here and work with tommy. Thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Karanikolis

Jan 14, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you! It's wonderful to hear that our team took good care of you and provided you with a recommendation worthy experience!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unresponsive customer service"

- Roya T.

My paperwork sat for weeks and forgotten. When inquired after seven weeks accurate information wad not entered and missing due to negligence of Thong Nguyen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cohen , Thong Nguyen

Dec 27, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Roya, we sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than exemplary. We understand that the underlying issue has been resolved but we are disappointed to hear of your frustration with the process. Your feedback will be used to evaluate and improve our processes where necessary.

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great history with Kevin Szot"

- Steve Queen

I was thinking of buying a vehicle and the first name to come to mind was Kevin Szot. My wife and I have purchased 4 cars from Crisswell and have also referred a couple friends. Kevin assisted us on our first 3 purchases and placed us with a sales agent Mike on our last transaction. Kevin also sent someone to assist me when my car was broke down which I’ve never forgotten. I’ve purchases my last couple vehicles from the auction but whenever I start looking I always check the inventory at Crisswell in case they have something in their inventory. I would not hesitate to call Kevin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this outstanding review Steve! We look forward to helping you again the next time you have any automotive needs!

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent in every way"

- CriswellFan

At Criswell Chevrolet buying a car is a positive experience thanks to Kevin Szot, Anthony Vattuone and the their team. They are knowledgeable about the product available, listen carefully to what you want and need and help you find the car that is just right. There was never a sense of pressure. It is a great feeling leaving the lot, knowing that we are in good hands in the years to come. Thank you Criswell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this outstanding review! We are pleased that our entire team could earn your trust and help you find exactly what you were looking for. We appreciate your business and look forward to your continued relationship with Criswell.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (241 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $46,217

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$46,217

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,834

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$51,834

new 2021 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $38,099

2021 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,099

used 2019 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $22,981

2019 Chevrolet Express 2500

$22,981

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $49,083

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$49,083

used 2018 Audi S5 car, priced at $34,543

2018 Audi S5

$34,543