Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Laura Lamarre .
Laura Lamarre
Laura Lamarre , Sales & Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
4.5

Laura Lamarre

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Rte. 44
Seekonk, MA 02771

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

16 Reviews of Laura Lamarre

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress-free car buying!!!"

- DCG

John and Laura helped me in my most recent car buying excursion. My car had been totaled and I was stressed out trying to find a reliable car in my budget range. Going to other dealerships was a nightmare. I first called for information on some cars I saw online and Laura gave me all the information I asked for and set up an appointment for me to come in. She was so nice and informative! She set me up with John who took all my concerns into consideration and found me an amazing car that checked all my boxes and was in my price range! I took it to my mechanic who said it’s been very well taken care of by previous owners and by the dealership who made sure it was in tip top shape to sell. Thank you for making what is usually a stressful situation easy and stress free! All of the managers who helped in the process (two Scott’s and another John) and Emilio in finance were friendly, professional and very accommodating. A+ everyone! I would trust Laura, John and the rest of the Herb Chambers team with my car and my business from here on out! Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Process was as easy as possible. "

- PatsFan1776

This has been one of the most pleasant car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Started out by being contacted by Laura Lamarre, who put me in KB’s hands. KB was helpful and honest. Never pushy. I would definitely use KB and Herb Chambers again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmanuel aka K.B Abubonsrah

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful team at Herb Chambers of Seekonk"

- Earcacha33

Danny Reyes, and the team at Herb Chambers of Seekonk were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable throughout the car buying process. I would happily recommend them to other car buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They got it done "

- Ieva

Herb Chambers Honda Seekonk was the dealership which got me the car I wanted and offered me an actual price, instead of sending me a screenshot of MSRP from the internet, as the others did. Laura Lamarre was great responding to my online request and Ara Yaghsizian was great organizing the actual sale to happen quickly and smoothly. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ara Yaghsizian

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Car Shopping Bestie"

- Alex

Three years ago, John happened to be the sales person helping me trade in my old CRV to lease a new one. Not only did he make it impressively easy, but he made sure I ended up with a deal I was really happy with. Fast forward to last month, the CRV lease was up and I contemplated getting a different car brand. John remembered me and my fiancé, probably for how we try to have fun with everything we do. He joked with us but made us feel heard at every crossroads and went above and beyond to put me in my newest CRV (which was the car I wanted anyway). Not only did we have fun leasing my new car with John (note: I don't think anyone has fun car shopping/negotiating so this is saying a huge amount) but he really made us feel like he was our friend and had our backs at each step of the way. I'm sure the other sales people are great at Herb Chambers, but if you don't ask for John, you're missing out on actually having fun during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro, John Mitchell

Jan 09, 2019

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. I'm happy to know that you had another great experience with John. We try our best to make the process as enjoyable as possible, and I'm glad he did just that for you and your fiancé. Hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. -Scott Birtles, General Manager.

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent team, excellent customer service "

- Melitina123

Thank you Herb chambers of Seekonk!! My lease was up this year and I came in undecided whether or not I wanted to buy my car out / lease a new one. I was given all my options and decided that a new lease would be the right choice for me! Cliff put me in a beautiful 2018 Honda Civic coupe and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience with the sales rep"

- damansidhu

I called today to discuss about a used car I wanted to buy. Since I am a fair bit of drive from the dealership i wanted to understand the pricing and see if there was room for negotiation. The sales rep was very rude and didn't want to talk on the phone at all. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 04, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

damansidhu; Thanks for the valuable feedback. Our agents are usually very clear on the policy that we don't negotiate on our used car pricing. We use software to calculate what the best pricing is in the market and we price below market. We also have a 5 day money back guarantee and a 30 day exchange for anyone who feels they made a bad decision. If you can't find a car at a better price please reconsider. Respectfully. Scott Birtles - General Manager

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Chevy Malibu "

- Cassie

I found a car online that I loved and made an appt online with Laura to take it for a test drive. I arrived a few minutes early and was instantly greeted and sent over to work with Danny Reyes. Danny was very friendly and professional! Answered every question my father and I had about the vehicle. Also looked up the carfax for us. After spending 4 hours at the dealership going for a test drive, doing all the paperwork, financing, and trade in appraisal, Danny made sure I got to drive away with my new vehicle today! The vehicle was also freshly cleaned and waxed while we did the paperwork. I do have to go back to the dealer for a minor repair. But I sent Danny a text he answered within a min or two and asked when I wanted to bring it in to have it taken care, I gave him a day and time and he said see you then! He was great to work with and I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Reyes

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car dealership experience "

- Morganbai

Scott always wants to know how you are, how's your car, any problems? He goes out of his way to make sure you get the best service and your happy. Because of Scott i just got my second Civic from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Tim Islip , Jim Downing, Kyle & Kevin

Jun 26, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much for reviewing us. Hope you are enjoying your civic! Hope to see you for your next service visit! Happy miles- Scott Birtles, General Manager.

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience"

- Linda L

Fabulous experience with Rancier. He went out of his way to insure my satisfaction. I highly recommend working with him if you visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Delsesto, Rancier Matos

May 22, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Glad you had such a great experience with Rancier! Thank you for your review. -Scott Birtles, General Manager.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (639 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069