Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lou Germano.
Lou Germano
Lou Germano at DeNooyer Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.6

Lou Germano | Page 26

Finance Manager

DeNooyer Chevrolet

127 Wolf Rd
Colonie , NY 12205

Contact Me

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

262 Reviews of Lou Germano

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DeNooyer Chevrolet .. 2 for 2"

- KirkJ

This past week I was able to but my 2nd truck in a row from DeNooyer Chevrolet in Colonie NY. I did the usual visiting of all of the local dealerships, some looking for new business and some not seemingly interested in selling a vehicle. My experience at DeNooyer was definitely one of the main factors in me purchasing another truck from this dealership. Chris Smith was there from the beginning to help me test drive the vehicle I was interested in as well as talk to me about the value of the truck, current price and how he could do better. I left the dealership with a few vehicles in the area in mind. I called each dealer and asked them if they could do any better on the price, and DeNooyer was willing to work with me. After I decided to purchase the vehicle from DeNooyer, I went in and had a great financing experience with Lou Germano. He was able to find the right finance options that fit my life the best. Thanks to DeNooyer and their wonderful team for helping me once again get a great vehicle for a great price with an awesome customer experience to go along with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Smith

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with our purchase!"

- M & E Daigneault

Was dreading truck shopping where we finally had to talk with someone about a test drive, etc. We had our current truck for 12 years and didn't want to let it go but it was time. We had done research for months on what would work for us and decided the Chevy Colorado would be a great fit. We walked into DeNooyer and standing right by the door was Marc Murphy. We asked if we could do a test drive, we did and was very happy with the ride. I was pleasantly surprised at the technology and quality Chevy now uses, just awesome! We talked numbers and Marc was able to get the deal right where we needed it to be. We connected quickly with Marc and DeNooyer was willing to work with us and didn't play games which was very much appreciated. We picked up our black, off road Z71 Colorado the next day! We couldn't be more happy as my husband was driving it that evening he said "I could get used to this" with a big smile on his face. A big thank you to Marc and Lou in Finance for working with us and listening to our needs, simply the best!! The best thing ever is starting, stopping, locking, unlocking the truck from our phones, wow. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Murphy

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience"

- Jojofeen

Fantastic experience! Scot was amazing and thorough. He thought of everything so I didn’t have to! And Lou was great. Explained every step and every option. I Highly recommend DeNooyer Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scot Straight

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership - Great Experience "

- Jeremy Connors

I walked into DeNooyer looking to purchase a new Chevrolet Silverado, I dealt with Bill Asprion who was very professional and easy to deal with! Bill eagerly engaged us and made the purchasing experience easy and hassle free. I was able to get the vehicle that I wanted as DeNooyer had it in stock. I tell anyone looking for a new / used Chevrolet to go see Bill and the staff at DeNooyer you will be completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Asprion

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant"

- Carole constsntine

My 2017 Chevy trax is my second trax. I am very happy with it and hope to get Another one after two years. I hope Bill Asprion is there when I get my next Trax. Thanks Carole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Asprion, Steve Gordon

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Superior "

- Nickjkid

We recently purchase 2 vehicle from Bill for 2 of my daughter's both times Bill and the team made us feel comfortable as the experience was one of the best I had Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Asprion

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!!"

- J. Hodson

The team here went above and beyond to get me in my new truck. My salesman Ryan was in touch with me the whole time with phone calls and texts to keep me in the loop. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was all around a huge help. Jerry in service was there to put my needs at the top of his list and get my truck ready for pick up with all the accessories in a blink of an eye. The sales manager Randy worked against other dealerships to give me a rock bottom price and I thank him for that. The whole team was amazing and even come in on there day off to make things work for me. I am very pleased and will definitely be back when the time comes to purchase again. Thank you from a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rocheleau, Randy Raymond

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place for your next car"

- Ringpower123

Can not thank Chris enough went out of his way to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. Just went above and beyond and really impressed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Smith

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- Newman1

Purchased 2 vehicles from chris and he makes the transaction simple! yake the time to show you everything about the vehicle and every word of your paper work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom DeNooyer, Christopher Magnano, Dave Mosher

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Dealership"

- patmtra

Richard O Malley and the entire team were so helpful and knowledgeable. They all worked very hard to get us the best rate on financing and went over and above on customer service. Car shopping was actually fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard O'Malley, Dave Mosher

251 - 260 of 262 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,999
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $42,350
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $21,188
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 BMW M340 car, priced at $52,476
2020 BMW M340
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $31,754
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD