About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Halliday.
Marc Halliday
Marc Halliday, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Marc Halliday

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#DocHolidaysellscars

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

78 Reviews of Marc Halliday

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found what I was looking for!"

- MinivanLover

I met Marc early in my search for a used AWD Toyota Sienna. The vehicle that I originally came in to look at was sold just before I got there. Marc continued to keep me posted about any vehicles that I may be interested in. Meanwhile, I continued my search elsewhere. Six weeks later I returned to Heritage to reconsider a vehicle that was initially out of my price range. Marc and the rest of the team worked with me to get the best deal on a vehicle that I really wanted. And I love it! I would definitely recommend Heritage and Marc Halliday to anyone looking for a (brand new) used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Oct 18, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that Marc put in the extra work to make sure you ended up with a vehicle that is great for you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your business and your recommendation! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not as stressful as other dealerships I've been to."

- Douglas Bordeaux

1. I was met right at the door and did not have to wait for service. 2. Everyone including the sales person Marc, was helpful, friendly and courteous. 3. I was allowed to bring my dog in with me, and being a very large breed , they all excepted him with a friendly positive attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Oct 09, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Douglas, Thank you for sharing your experience. It's fantastic to learn that Marc and the rest of the team made sure you received top notch service. Enjoy your new vehicle! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership with excellent employees "

- Jennifer C.

We started our search for a sienna shortly before our second daughter was born. Our rav4 was just too small for our growing family. We started off at other dealerships closer to home, but found their customer service to be less than stellar. One a whim I decided to tell my husband that when i got out of work we would take the hour+ drive up to heritage as a last ditch effort to find our new car. I had called and spoke with Marc Halliday before leaving. When we arrived Marc had vehicles ready for us to test drive, he answered all of our questions (even the silly ones) with professionalism. We chose a beautiful 201y sienna to talk price about. Marc worked with us to find a trade in value we accepted and a price on the sienna we felt was more than fair. I loved my experience at heritage and I loved working with Marc!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Sep 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Jennifer, What a lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it. It's wonderful that Marc pulled out all the stops to make sure you got the vehicle that's right for your family and your finances. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Marc Halliday and Jim Lash were very helpful"

- Tom and Carol

We just leased a Toyota RAV4 with Marc Halliday and Jim Lash's help. We went to Heritage Toyota in South Burlington, VT late in the afternoon on Friday of Labor Day Weekend. We had no choice because our old car was totaled in an accident. Marc Halliday and Jim Lash remained with us until after 7:00 pm on a Friday night of a holiday weekend to make sure our deal went through, and to introduce us to our new car. Marc's first price presentation was very fair. I was all geared up to negotiate hard, but his first offer was so fair my conscience did not permit me to make a counter offer. I would strongly recommend Marc to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle from someone who is fair, honest, and willing to go the extra distance. Thanks for everything, Marc. Jim Lash was very knowledgeable about car leasing and sales finance. When we left we believed we should have been given college credit for an advanced course in transportation economics (just kidding, Jim). Jim gave us a great deal on our "wear and tear" insurance plan that gave us confidence that our leased car was protected from additional charges from the stuff that happens to our cars every day. He treated us with respect and dignity. Thanks for your help, Jim. Tom and Carol Wieland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Sep 05, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Tom & Carol, Thank you for your kind words about Marc and Jim. It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with them both. We appreciate your business. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience with people who know what they're doing!"

- Dave Davis

I am so happy with my experience at Heritage Toyota and especially with Marc Halliday! He was like a conductor, setting up the test drive, going through all the features, having my trade in appraised, going over deposit and payment options, getting the finance guy on board and then knowing the right time to have me clean out my old truck! It was a great day for me and I would recommend Marc and Heritage Toyota to anyone who asks. By the way, I bought the Tundra TRD Pro and I love it! Thanks again Marc, David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Aug 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

David, Thank you for sharing your experience working with Marc. It's very nice to learn how much you liked working with him. Enjoy your new truck! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"and easy, no pressure purchase"

- stevec

My wife and I just purchased a Toyota Prius at Heritage Toyota, working with Marc Halliday. Marc was super friendly, very knowledgable, and just generally helpful during our two visits to Heritage. We walked away with the car we wanted for an extremely fair price without a single hassle. I highly recommend visiting Marc and the team at Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Steve, Thank you for your recommendation of Marc and Heritage Toyota! I'm glad you enjoyed working with Marc. We appreciate your business. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Heritage Toyota is VT's best dealer"

- Donn & Radina Welton

Very professional, very fair, and the best of trucks. Conor worked with me and made this sale possible; Marc was exceptionally helpful, even with extra parts. Thanks to both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade

Aug 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Donn & Radina, Thank you for your kind words about Conor and Marc. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It's very nice to hear that you had such a positive experience working with us. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experiance all around!"

- Rachel

I really appreciated the effort that was made to help me get into the car I wanted at a price I could afford. Marc was extremely straightforward and helpful and didn't play the normal high pressure games that I have come to expect with most car salesman. I told him what I wanted and my price range and he found the perfect car for me! He made sure all my questions were answered and even came in on his day off to make sure everything happened smoothly when I picked up me car! The whole experience was great from the moment I walked in until the moment I drove off the lot with the perfect car for me, without leaving me with buyers remorse! I would defiantly recommend Marc to help you find your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Aug 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Rachel, That's wonderful to hear! I'm glad Marc made sure the whole process was smooth and that you got into a vehicle that fits your needs. Enjoy your new car! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Marc Halliday was the reason I bought a Toyota"

- Vpstubbs

While on vacation in VT, I passed the Toyota dealership and decided to see if I would like the new RAV4. I had had one previously and really enjoyed it. Marc was very knowledgeable and super easy to deal with. He is not pushy and works incredibly hard to get you exactly what you want. That in combination with the quality and features of the new Rav had me sold. I would highly recommend Marc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

So glad to hear how much you liked working with Marc! We appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. Enjoy your new Rav4! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- caracas

From the moment I walked into Heritage Toyota I felt well taken care of. Marc was friendly, knowledgeable and wasn't pushy as a salesman. He was able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner and helped me explore all of my options. Ultimately, I felt like I received a good deal and will be recommending him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Glad you enjoyed working with Marc! Sounds like he provided a top notch purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

11 - 20 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (388 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,594

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764