Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marcos Rodriguez.
Marcos Rodriguez
 Marcos  Rodriguez, Service Advisor, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Marcos Rodriguez

Service Advisor

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Marcos Rodriguez

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Breakdown and Recovery"

- wthephasdin

On Saturday my 2015 Subaru had unexpectedly given me multiple check engine and warning lights without any trigger I could identify. I contacted Tucson Subaru to arrange service to be performed, I explained my observations, and the service technician told me I was welcome to come in to drop off my vehicle. I came into the location for drop off, explained my observations again, agreed to bundle my upcoming oil change service along with the diagnostic, and was given a loaner vehicle to leave with that evening. The next day I had received no call throughout the entire business day regarding status, after finishing my work day I called Tucson Subaru on my way home to try to find out what was going on. The service technician had difficulty finding status on my vehicle, then later told me my vehicle was ready to go and I could come pick it up. I arrived at the location, again my vehicle status could not be found and wasn't ready, eventually Marcos Rodriguez met me to walk me through the services performed and my invoice. Marcos outlined the completed services, and there was quickly a very apparent breakdown in communication from the previous day. The primary reason I had brought my vehicle in was for the check engine, disabled hill assist, and eye sight warnings I was receiving, and after speaking with Marcos, it was clear that that part of the assignment was completely missed. I do not believe Marcos was directly responsible because he was not the agent who handled the intake of my car the previous day, he was simply trying to deliver the summary to me. Scott Gregg was the service technician who helped with my intake, he was not available the day I came to pick up. Marcos was very understanding of my frustrations and took responsibility for reconciling the problem the communication breakdown had caused. He asked to keep my vehicle and use the loaner for one more day to allow him time to fix things. I returned the next day, Marcos was ready to address all of the concerns I had with the diagnostic findings, answered my questions, and assured me my vehicle now had a clean bill of health. He did not have to, but very kindly took full responsibility for the breakdown and made the process very smooth to conclusion. Thanks Marcos for turning around a very frustrating experience into a successful one. Greatly appreciated. Bill T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Gregg

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Going above and beyond""

- Journeyman

When we took our Dodge Journey that we bought at the Subaru dealership in for service we expected another $200 visit to fix a problem nobody has been able to diagnose much less fix. Marcos not only facilitated getting our vehicle looked at by the right people but also went behind the scenes and pulled our maintenance history where he saw that we had brought our vehicle in before for the same issues. He took this to his managers and not only was the problem fixed but due to the multiple appointments they waved all the maintenance fees. Marcos didn't have to do anything beyond the professional customer service he provided at the service desk. It was due to his dedication to serving the customer that our continued loyalty to Subaru has been ensured. This is someone who cares about what they do and not just about collecting a paycheck. Thank you Marcos you are a true Professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good experience"

- Cory

I bought a new Subaru Forester in April 2019 and was generally pleased with the experience. Monica Schivone was my sales consultant and she knew the car very well. I used the online “build and price” feature so I had a comprehensive list of all that I wanted. Tucson Subaru got a delivery of new Foresters in a few days later and one of them was very close to what I wanted. The service department needed to order parts to get the additional options. When the parts came in they then set up an appointment a couple of weeks later to get the parts installed. They set me up with an Uber ride so I wouldn’t need to wait for the work to be done. The only two disappointments I had were the fact that the dash mat I wanted did not actually come in and I had to return to the service department after heading home because the newly installed driver’s side mirror would not adjust properly. They fixed this within about 15 minutes and I was on my way. Darla Muckley was very helpful in explaining all of the new technology on the new Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darla Muckley, Monica Schivone

May 20, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review. and I am glad you are loving your new technology features on your new Subaru. Darla

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer recall and diagnostic request."

- Jeff

This is our first year as snowbirds in the Tucson Area, as a result we were not familiar with the local dealers. During our stay we received a airbag recall. We needed service within a week before we were leaving. Initially I was told the first opening was two weeks out. The service adviser said he could check with his supervisor and they got me squeezed in within two days. I also had a diagnostic issue which they also got taken care of. I received a no charge loaner car for the recall and my diagnostic issue. Service was completed in the time frame quoted and we were on our way. Very professional, polite, and efficient. I will use the service department next time I need work on our Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pamela is a good one to wrk with"

- chuckg

I went in and was greeted by a friendly seller. After describing what I was interested in,she showed me some units. Then after further discussion between my wife and I , Pamela realized that we were talking about different types of cars. So she made suggestions and came up with the exact car we wanted . A great and helpful sales person who knew what she was talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Apr 29, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My best dealer experience by far"

- NPSvolunteer

I just purchased my 3rd Subaru marking my 22nd year as a Subaru owner. This did not start out as a good experience - far from it. My 2012 Forester was towed in to Tucson Subaru because it was the closest dealership to where i broke down. I was not happy about my options. But I've got to hand it to Marcos in Service and Jacob in Sales; they patiently walked me through the transition calmed me right down and now I have a good replacement for my Forester. I'm grateful to both of them for their kind assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Jacob Ray

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Susan, thank you for all of your patience in working with all of us here at Tucson Subaru. I'm thrilled we were able to get you into the right car to get you back on the trails again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! :)

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Marcos Rodriguez-makes a difference"

- ANNETTE

In 2014 I bought a Subaru from Tucson Subaru, my salesman was terrific, the service i received on minor things like oil change resulted in my seeking service at Jim Click. However i had a recall on my car that required me to come to Tucson Subaru for service. I am happy to report that Marcos Rodriguez has provided and supervised my service in such a way that he has won me back as a customer of Tucson Subaru's Service Department. He is professional in every way always and understands the value of great customer service. When the word SERVICE is in the name of the department you are seeking service from, it is the quality of that service that wins or looses customers. Marcos has provided me the quality of service that i strive to render to my own clients. I understand that things seldom stay the same, and this is one of the rarer times when i am glad that they have not because I love my Subaru and I prefer to love my Subaru Dealers Service over a Jim Click Dealerships Service. I urge you to commend Marcos for taking such good care of his (your) customers. I hope that Tucson Subaru will strive to continue to employing people like Marcos who make this kind of a difference in the customer service you are providing. Building trust by providing fair and complete customer service ensures return business and i am hoping this will be a trend at Tucson Subaru. I must also mention that I did leave an item in my loaner car, the service department AND the receptionists were diligent in helping me tract that item down for about 10 days....again, those women were compassionate and consistent in helping me to recover the item. Please DO recognize them for the excellent service they provided to me. They are an important part of handling your clients day in and day out and are often times overlooked EVEN when they go the distance. Thank you-ANNETTE R. LEWIS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- yvemo

What a lovely person. I wasn't really wanting to have to drive all the way to the dealer since I live some ways out but I'm glad i did. Darla was helpful and gave me some pointers about how to best enjoy my new vehicle. She was sure to answer all my questions. Marcos is equally amazing and very responsive. He ensures that all my concerns are addressed and is a consummate professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darla Muckley

Apr 20, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I genuinely appreciate your kind review and welcome to the Tucson Subaru Family. Darla

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Experience"

- AWDSOME

Dropped my vehicle off to have a concern of mine looked at. The moment I pulled into the service lane I was greeted by an employee who gathered my information and appointment me to an Advisor. Marcos R. was very helpful and made sure that any questions I had were answered. We talked a little about the issues I was having with my vehicle and he told me that it'd be best to leave the vehicle with them all day(which was fine) so they could have enough time to try and resolve whatever the issue was. He kept me up to date throughout the day and at first they couldn't duplicate the issue so he even made the technician(s) double check until they could figure it out. Marcos R. was definitely one of the best Service Advisors that I've had so far and I would recommend speaking to him for anyone taking their vehicle in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776