Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marcus Anthony.
Marcus Anthony
Marcus Anthony at Sutton Ford
Refer Me
4.2

Marcus Anthony

Sales Consultant

Sutton Ford

21315 Central Avenue
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me

I am a father of six daughters, including 12-year-old twins. I pride myself on treating every customer as my best customer. I love to listen and help people get into the vehicle they deserve. I look forward to helping you get into your next vehicle!

Dealership Experience

4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Marcus Anthony

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service, friendly, they try to help you, I..."

- Sebastian

Good customer service, friendly, they try to help you, I had a low credit score and they helped me with that and with the value of my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. They had respect for my time and were..."

- Pg1

Great experience. They had respect for my time and were fair with pricing. Marcus gave me good information to help me make a good decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in with a mind set on something, and Marcus..."

- riannac3 Verified Customer

I came in with a mind set on something, and Marcus understood my situation and helped me choose the perfect vehicle for me. Love my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaToyta McDonald

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus Anthony did a great job finding me the perfect..."

- shalmarkay@yahoo.com Verified Customer

Marcus Anthony did a great job finding me the perfect vehicle at a good price. Our family purchased two new vehicles within one week at Sutton Ford.. As with any dealer it is a haggling game till you walk out the door,. My sales man Anthony did a great job of finding me just what I wanted and I feel I got a great vehicle at a fair price. Marcus was attentive and fair from the minute I walked in the door. We went the next day to pick up the 2020 Escape, Marcus said he would have the vehicle and paperwork ready so it wouldn’t take very long. Needless to say, we ended up being there for 3 hours, I feel Marcus did a great job on his end , but the finance guy said he “ would be right with us when he finished with this other couple” We sat for two hours directly across from his office while he was alone in there the entire time. I was quickly becoming very irritated, I felt like I was being taken advantage of- My time is just as valuable as theirs! The next day was Saturday, I noticed on my Ford app that there was a recall on the vehicle already and It needed an oil change soon. I also had a few questions regarding mileage . My husband brought the car back on my Monday. Anthony was off that day, my husband sat for a hour before they told him that. Although he was off Anthony texted me and said he would check on everything first thing in the morning , he went above and beyond. We had to leave it there.. the next day Service , Erik called me and was condescending and spoke to me like I was stupid . Sorry , I’ve never owned an Escape before! Marcus did a great job as far as sales, but I feel the recall should have been taken care of , the oil should have changed and monitors should have been reset before being sold! This was a big inconvenience. I will not be returning there for future service. Marcus Anthony did a great job ! We are very happy with our Escape and everything that he did,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Buikema , Bill Gilbert

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second Expedition I have purchased at Sutton..."

- None Verified Customer

This is my second Expedition I have purchased at Sutton Ford. I have had an excellent experience both times. Jaime in Service is also awesome to work with. I would recommend your dealership to anyone I know. Dave Mehl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaToyta McDonald , RUSTY-Sales

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Sutton Ford! I was able to..."

- emlind23 Verified Customer

I had a great experience at Sutton Ford! I was able to get my car, stress free! I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time we walked in the door, Marcus was awesome...."

- msdma1

From the time we walked in the door, Marcus was awesome. We called ahead, and the car we wanted was warmed up, ready for a test drive. He made sure the process moved as efficient as possible. We were in and out within 2 hours. If you are looking for your next vehicle, see Marcus at Sutton Ford. I promise, you won't be disappointed. We absolutely love it here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sutton Ford is a ripoff. They tacked on a bunch of things..."

- JoeJay

Sutton Ford is a ripoff. They tacked on a bunch of things to the price of the car. No one wants diamond protection for a window for $500, nobody wants your wax job for $500, nobody needs window etching for $500. This scam is horrible. Just advertise the real price of the car. Never go here, they will just keep adding to the price of the car and tell you that they are competitive. They're not, they are just trying to steal your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Manager

Feb 17, 2021

JoeJay responded

Why do you need to look up my file? You know what you did. You do it to everyone that goes in there. Look at all the bad reviews you have, most of them are about this same problem. What measures are you taking? Are you going to stop False Advertising?

Feb 10, 2021

Sutton Ford responded

We aologize for the invonvenience and miscommunication. We do not have record of this name in our database, if you don't mind sharing your name we can look up your file. We are taking measures to ensure this does not happen going forward.

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This my 5th truck that I purchased from Sutton Ford. I..."

- lagenne Verified Customer

This my 5th truck that I purchased from Sutton Ford. I love the customer service that the salesman and the dealership in general gives you. I will be a returning customer for a very long time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience at Sutton Ford. We had two..."

- ccwaca Verified Customer

We had a great experience at Sutton Ford. We had two vehicles picked out and ended up finding another vehicle that fit into our budget and also had everything both of the other vehicles combined. Our sales rep worked with us and wanted to make sure our purchase worked for us as a family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaToyta McDonald , Shannon

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Expedition car, priced at $62,750

2020 Ford Expedition

$62,750

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,000

2020 Ford Escape

$23,000

new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $26,500

2021 Ford Bronco Sport

$26,500

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $16,500

2020 Ford Fusion

$16,500

new 2021 Ford F-250 car, priced at $43,438

2021 Ford F-250

$43,438

new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,000

2021 Ford Escape

$24,000