Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marek Gryc.
Marek Gryc
Marek Gryc at Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Marek Gryc

BMW Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

43 Reviews of Marek Gryc

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very responsive remote sales support"

- Raymar

I am working on the purchase of a vehicle remotely from the east coast. The dealership has been very responsive and professional. Salesperson Marek replies promptly and provides all necessary data. unlike other dealers where emails go into a black hole. Very competitive finance rate. Overall a great experience so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were definitely not buying a car here....."

- KLM

We drive from Oconomowoc WI to Lake Bluff IL to just look at car colors because we found several cars we thought we were buying out of state. Marek Gryc at Knauz BMW were outstanding in every way including having a very hard to find 4 series convertible...we came to just look at a blue one but bought the sunset orange...what a beauty! And it truly is the Ultimate Driving Machine. Other dealerships were unhelpful or rigid in their polices but with Marek/Knauz...everything was “no problem” and in many cases already done. Business manager Scott was also very friendly, thorough and made the paperwork easy and a good experience! Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci

Jul 30, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase"

- Author of this review

I just purchased a vehicle from this dealership. Everyone was very professional and kind. One of the best experiences I have had purchasing a car through a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer with technology

Jul 30, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car leasing made easy..."

- BDC in Winnetka

Marek Gryc understood what I was looking for and frequently followed-up with me as I approached the impending end of my current car lease. He never used any high pressure sales tactics even though he knew I was shopping around. Marek understood that not every available car would be a perfect fit for me. He was well-informed as to the new capabilities of the new 530i. He often expressed great confidence in his Knauz colleagues, which made it clear to me that they function as a team. Spencer Parker truly is a genius and, more importantly, a pleasure to work with. When I left the dealership with my new vehicle I promised not to pester him with questions more than once per month. Scott Adduci, another pleasure to work with, explained all options available to me in an easy to understand manner and gave me the sense that he was looking out for my best interests and not trying to sell every available option and product. All in all, a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience start to finish :)"

- Careful Buyer

I was looking long and hard for the vehicle I finally found at Knauz BMW. I had not purchased a new car in 14 years and from the very beginning, Marek was patient with me as he carefully gathered all the information I requested and continually responded patiently to all the new questions and concerns I thought of through the process. Marek was very helpful and responsive the entire time. When I arrived at the dealership to finally look at the car, Mr. Jakubco took over an hour with me to answer all my questions about the car and its systems. He was very knowledgeable and patient as well. I always have lots of questions. The Credit Officer Mr. Adduci, was also very patient with me and actually found me a better rate on a loan than I had found for myself through my credit union! Overall, totally satisfied with my experience at Knauz. I would definitely do business with them again. I wish the dealership was closer to me as I live in the Great state of Georgia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Jon Jakubco

Feb 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Country Club Experience "

- Beamertime

What a wonderful experience we had when purchasing my very first BMW!! The entire sales staff was super professional and made us feel soooo welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Reilly, Doug Kamp

Feb 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience every "

- Mr 640i

I would like to thank all parties involved, driving from St Charles to Lake Bluff I wasn’t sure what to expect. Walking into the show room is where the great experience started, warm personal welcome by everyone, even other customers shopping. My sales person the financial departments and the genius that made me feel comfortable about my purchase, job well done. I apologize for not mentioning names, however the name I will never forget is the Kanuz Family, you’ve earn my business. Tony McPherson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci

May 01, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Tony! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience"

- Goral

This is a follow up to my review of December 9, 2017. Our 430i Gran Coupé arrived as scheduled a few months after we placed the order and Marek handled the last details of the transaction with his characteristic courtesy and aplomb. Genius Jon then sat with us in the vehicle and explained all of the buttons, switches, etc., as well as the iDrive system and the other on-board electronic wonders available to us. Jon encouraged us to ask questions as he went along and assured us that there was no such thing as a dumb question. Although we did our best to prove him wrong on the last point, Jon answered everything asked of him in a way that was easily understood. He was patient, knowledgeable and thoroughly professional. Because of our positive experience with both Marek and Jon (and Knauz in general) and because we like the 430i so well, we visited Marek about a week after picking up the 430i to place an order for an X3 SAV. Once again, the vehicle we wanted was not on the lot and would have to be ordered and once again, Marek was more than helpful, often going over and above anything that could have been reasonably--or even unreasonably--expected. We are confident that our experience when we take delivery of the X3 will be no less satisfying than our experience with the Gran Coupé.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Jakubco

Apr 11, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for the follow up! We appreciate the update and are pleased to hear that you had such wonderful experiences with us!! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Happy Driving!

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded my expectations."

- Randy535

I am from out of state and found my 535i x-drive M-sport on the Knaiz web site. After looking over the details of the car I called the dealership and spoke with Marek Gryc. He was very helpful and sent me more information about the car. My wife and I drove in and found the car, staff, and the facility well above my expectations. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Doug Kamp

Mar 28, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Randy! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific as always!"

- Goodswede

This is my fifth purchase from Knauz for a reason! Yes, the cars are great, but you can get them anywhere. The attention to detail and efficiency in getting through the buying process are the best I've experienced. Marek Gryc is a top-notch advisor and salesperson. He's become my go-to person. Highly recommended in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review and feedback! We appreciate your kind words and will sure to let Marek know. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results