About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Aufiero.
Mark Aufiero
Mark Aufiero, Sales Professional, Bourne's Auto Center
4.9

Mark Aufiero

Sales Professional

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street
South Easton, MA 02375

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

36 Reviews of Mark Aufiero

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great experience !"

- TJ3

Good service, everyone has great energy and good chemistry! Would recommend more people to go here. No terrible sales pressure and the service is pretty fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Machado, Trevon Hubbard

Sep 16, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned vehicle. We are honored to have earned your 5 star rating and recommendation. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Zero Pressure, Genuine People"

- McSherry1994

Mark and Carlos were extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I met with Mark on day one to go over cars I liked and while I was waiting for the cars to test drive always offered me a refreshment. He made it fun to car shop and check out new cars. After going through all the cars I was interested in, he gave me a recommendation on what he thought might interest me. I drove away in a 2015 Kia Optima SX and i couldn’t be happier. Carlos made the Finance part easy and painless while helping me out and explaining everything in detail before I signed anything. I will only use Bourne for now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Machado, Amy Pawlowski

Sep 16, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned Kia Optima. The experience you described with our, Sales Professional Mark Auferio, is exactly what every customer should expect when shopping for and/or purchasing a vehicle from our team. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple and straight forward buying experience"

- Bchase

Super friendly and easy buying experience. I would start here again for another vehicle purchase. Mark and George were great, their follow up was perfect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mead

Sep 16, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your business and for awarding us with 5 stars! We are thrilled you found our "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment to be "simple and straight forward." If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car buying experience ever!"

- bluecargirl

When I unexpectedly had to replace my car, I went to Bourne on the recommendation of a friend. From the first interactions on-line and over the phone I was impressed with the courtesy and professionalism with everyone I dealt with. At the dealership, Mark arranged for me to drive four vehicles I had chosen on the website. He was very friendly and accommodating. I never felt pressured in any way. I discovered the next day that I had picked out a vehicle that didn't have one of the features I was looking for. I called Mark and he was completely understanding and we made arrangements for me to chose a different car. By the next day, I was in my new car. Bourne's culture is so much different than other dealerships. There is no pressure at all--not even when it comes to adding on warranties. I am very happy with this process and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your amazingly kind words! We are thrilled you recognized and enjoyed our culture. The experience you described, from initial inquiry to delivery,is exactly what every customer should expect from our team. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchas of Ford Edge from Mark Aufiero"

- hoosemec

Mark was very friendly, polite and courteous, no pressure. He had the cars I needed to test drive lined up very quickly upon my arrival. He outlined the whole process including the trade in. I was able to drive away with my new Edge with the help of Mark and the quick friendly help of Shawn in the back room handling the finances. I will recommend Bourne! This process all started with great and quick help of Caroline.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for awarding us with 5 stars! We appreciate your business. The quick process you described from trade-in to financing is exactly what every customer should expect from our team. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle"

- Mec

Mark was fantastic. He wasn’t just trying to make a sale. He helped us find what we wanted and went above and beyond to help us with the paperwork. We went to Bourne after dealing with a nightmare dealership for 4 weeks. We were in Bourne for about a half hour, no drama and completely transparent. The staff were so funny and friendly I would want to work there myself. I never write reviews, but I would absolutely recommend Mark to anyone who was looking for an easy, stress free car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your business! The 5 star experience you described is exactly what every customer should expect when purchasing a vehicle from our team. Mark appreciates your recognition and recommendation. I can assure you it was his pleasure assisting you with your purchase. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job Mark getting me into my Santa Fe Sport."

- Me

Mark took me through the entire process with ease. Very proffesional and great knowledge in all areas. I'm happy with my new to me car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Garcia, George Mead

Aug 21, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your new to youHyundai Santa Fe Sport. It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Double D leaves with a NEW Double D!"

- Desamot

Smooth. Efficient. They work with you to make sure you leave satisfied and I appreciated their business. Bourne’s is the place! Thank you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your amazingly kind words and 5 star rating. We are honored to have earned your business. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Nissan Rogue"

- Nissan Driver

Having purchased 3 vehicles at Bourne's Auto Center I gelt vonfident in chosing them for my new purchase. Mark Aufiero and John Brenner helped make the whole process smooth and easy. Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Machado, John Benner, Caroline Simmons , Jason Bourne

Aug 11, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your continued business! We are honored to have earned your loyalty. It is always a pleasure assisting you and we appreciate your kind words. Your recommendation is extremely important to us and we look forward to providing those customers with the same "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment. If we can be of any further assistance you certainly know where to find us! Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly recommend"

- McM11

I ended up not buying a car through Bournes because I found something that fit my needs a little bit better from somewhere else. I would still highly recommend Bournes and my salesman Mark for any of your needs. Mark was very accommodating and very helpful through the process. I have bought here before and it’s the first place I look when I am looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! We are honored we were able to earn your past business and your future business as well. We hope you are enjoying your vehicle and found the vehicle that best fit your needs. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2015 Jaguar XF

$25,490

2014 BMW 428i

$20,990

2014 BMW 428i

$19,690

2014 BMW 428i

$20,590

2014 BMW 428i

$20,690

2014 GMC Yukon

$22,690

2017 Jaguar F-PACE

$39,990

2016 BMW X3

$26,490