Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Kelley.
Michael Kelley
Michael Kelley at Bourne's Auto Center
Refer Me
4.7

Michael Kelley

General Manager

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street
South Easton, MA 02375

Contact Me

Michael started his career at Bourne's in September of 2003. He started as the point sales person as Bourne's expanded to the current location at Belmont Street. In his current role he manages all operations of Bourne Enterprises, Inc. He is a graduate of Assumption College in Worcester, MA. He has completed the Dale Carnegie Sales Advantage Training. In his free time he enjoys playing many different sports and spending time on Cape Cod with his Family. He currently resides in Easton, with his wife and two children, where he was born and raised.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

167 Reviews of Michael Kelley

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the pleasure of working with Trevon and Carlos. Great..."

- pbianchetto

Had the pleasure of working with Trevon and Carlos. Great people to work with. Low pressure. Easy transaction. Fair trade. Would highly recommend!!!! Very good communication all throughout process. They fixed a couple small blemishes that came out perfect. Woukd definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tori was awesome! She listened to us and provided us with..."

- sarah Bugingo

Tori was awesome! She listened to us and provided us with what we really wanted. She made us comfortable in looking for what we really needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Sarah, thank you for your kind words and 5-star review! We are committed to providing all of our customers with a high level of service to ensure that they find exactly what they want when shopping with us. Tori is a fantastic sales professional and I can assure you that it was her pleasure to assist you with the purchase of your vehicle! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance. Thanks again, Brendan Rockey Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great service to address a very serious issue"

- Gmurphy

Recently I wrote a very negative review about my experience at Bourne's.. At that point I was preparing to hire a lawyer and sue Bourne's because I believed that the odometer on my vehicle had been turned back. The trip odometer was reading much greater than the regular odometer which should not be possible. Once the review was posted, I was contacted via Dealer Rater by Mike Kelly the General Manger at Bourne's. We used facetime so that he could see first hand my concern for the odometer discrepancy. He agreed that there appeared to be an issue and said he would send me a letter committing to a full refund if what appeared to be the case turned out to be true. Ultimately it appears that the odometer was not tampered with . The technical explanation would take to long to include here but the key is how Mike Kelly responded when it first appeared that there was a serious problem. There was no hesitation. If there was a valid question that the odometer was not correct Mike was prepared to make a full refund. He committed to that in writing after only .a few minutes on the phone an a quick video showing my concern. I was expecting a legal battle but that would not have been necessary.. When working with a used car dealer things don't always go as planned. It was good to find out that when the chips were down Mike was prepared to make things right quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmett Royster

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience here at Bourne Auto with Carlos..."

- kriola31

I had a great experience here at Bourne Auto with Carlos M. and Tori G. They were both helpful and communicated well with me on when the car would ready for pick up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Machado, Tori Gourdin

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dont give them a "refundable deposit""

- robsole77

I was interested in a used car they had on their lot..so I went there to drive the car after calling and talking to a sales person...Amy was her name.. She informed me that if I had an interest in the car after I drove it they could hold the car with a $300. fully refundable deposit. Ha!! It's been 6 weeks from the time I asked for the deposit back...still no action. When I call I get the run around and they all say we will take care of that today...but of course, as I say, 6 weeks ago still no return of deposit...dont trust these ppl...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Machado, Amy Pawlowski , Dallas

Jun 21, 2020

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to me so I could refund your deposit. It is important to note that this was during the Covid-19 pandemic and we held the vehicle for over 2 weeks for you hoping the Connecticut registry would open up. Either way we gladly refunded your deposit. As I said to you on the phone, you had my cell phone number as I was the one who did the virtual test drive with you and subsequent in person test drive, not sure why you didn't reach out to me directly right away. Good luck in your search for a pre-owned vehicle and keep us in mind in the future. Michael Kelley General Manager

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did not help me in purchasing a new vehicle... He would..."

- Eddieraposo3898

Did not help me in purchasing a new vehicle... He would rather benefit himself... I am done with you guys and also are my friends and family?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2020

Bourne's Auto Center responded

I met with Eddie during the Corona Virus Lockdown to show him our Toyota Tacoma. He had a Toyota Tacoma and unfortunately he was insulted with the amount we were offering on the trade. It is disappointing as we want to earn the business of every customer we come in contact with, but the reality is that doesn't always happen. Times like these bring out the best in people and the worst in people and we have seen both sides. Best of luck finding a truck in your budget. Michael Kelley General Manager

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have frequented Bourne’s on many occasions whether..."

- moostro14

I have frequented Bourne’s on many occasions whether browsing, seeking advice, service, and now purchasing my second vehicle. Emmett Royster has been extremely helpful from first test drives to selection of my new Nissan Rogue. Bourne’s is always my go-to car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mead, Tara Braddock, Ashleigh Watkins, Emmett Royster , Sean

Jan 20, 2020

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your continued business, compliments, and 5-star review! We are committed to providing all of our customers with the highest level of service to ensure they have an excellent experience shopping with us. Emmett is a terrific sales professional and I can assure you that it was his pleasure to assist you with the purchase of your Nissan Rogue! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance. Thank you, Brendan Rockey Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth easy process. Tori was great to deal with. I..."

- duff2016

Very smooth easy process. Tori was great to deal with. I highly recommend Bourne's Auto and the people that work there. 100% satisfied and will visit them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tori Gourdin

Jan 03, 2020

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review! Our purchasing process is designed to be quick and easy to ensure our customers with a smooth and efficient transaction. Tori is an excellent sales professional and I can assure you that it was her pleasure to assist you with the purchase of your vehicle! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the market for a vehicle and please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance. Thank you, Brendan Rockey Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TreyWay is the man "

- LexusGang

Fantastic sales experience.. everybody that I interacted with was extremely helpful with the whole experience. I’ll definitely be back again and recommend Bourne’s to any friends or family that are in need of a quality vehicle. Thanks for the Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2019

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your recommendation, compliments, and 5-star review! We are committed to providing all of our customers with the highest level of service to ensure they have a fantastic experience shopping with us. Trevon is a superb sales professional and I can assure you that it was his pleasure to assist you with the purchase of your vehicle! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the market for a vehicle and please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance. Thank you, Brendan Rockey Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy purchasing"

- Sam K

Bourne Auto Sales made this truck purchase easy easy. After a couple months or looking for new to me pick up I saw Bourne Auto Sales had a truck that met my wants in my next truck. Walking into the sales floor I was greeted immediately and introduced to Tori. Tori took the time to listen as I told her which truck i was interested in. That truck was in their over flow lot. She had the truck brought to the sales area within 5 minutes, that was fantastic. While waiting she told me about features of truck, she was very knowledgeable. After taking the truck for a ride we sat and she got all my information to get my financing going in a timely manner. I did not arrive to the dealership until after 4pm. The finance dept that late in day had limited options and best rate they could find was over 6%. They told me that the next day they would have more option during regular business hours. About 10am the next day Tori called and informed me that they did indeed find a better rate in the low 4s. They took the time to save me 2 points, that’s excellent. They contacted my Insurance Co, got all the paper work together sent the truck to Chevrolet dealer to take care of an open recall. I showed 2 days late painlessly signed all the documents and am now very happily driving a beautiful low miles New to Me Silverado LTZ. Thank you Tori and the entire team at Bourne Auto Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tori Gourdin, Tara Braddock

Nov 08, 2019

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Sam, thank you for your compliments and 5-star review! It is our goal to provide all of our customers with the highest level of service to ensure they have an excellent experience like yours. Tori is a wonderful sales professional and I can assure you that it was her pleasure to assist you with the purchase of your Chevrolet Silverado LTZ! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance. Thank you, Brendan Rockey Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (551 Vehicles)

used 2018 Audi Q7 car, priced at $35,990

2018 Audi Q7

$35,990

used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $21,690

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$21,690

used 2018 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $18,790

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$18,790

used 2018 INFINITI QX30 car, priced at $20,390

2018 INFINITI QX30

$20,390

used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $18,790

2018 Jeep Compass

$18,790

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $19,290

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$19,290