Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Frey.
Mark Frey
Mark Frey, Service Manager, Ide Honda
3.4

Mark Frey

Service Manager

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Mark Frey

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only place to buy a Honda"

- crudsnow

Have probably bought over ten cars from this dealer over 20-25 years. Just bought a 2019 from salesperson Will Galliher, third car he has helped us purchase and wouldn't work with anyone else. Sales Manager Adam Weil has moved up the management ladder over the years but still greets us as he did 20 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 problems with my Honda Fit at Dick IDE Honda "

- Choscr

(1) Ac compressors wire short caugth on fire and clear picture the burning wire hang loose. They still want to diagnose and charge $100 for nothing and avoid manufacturing defect. (2) back in March 2018 thier manchanic broke a spark coil pack hold down bolt, take the car back for diagnostic, all they say they did not touch it, even though they change the two plugs out and let the car left like that without fixing it or let the owner know about it. Avoid problem the creat and refuse to fix it, all they want is charge more money even clearly that they broke the bolt. Over charge $150 per hour!🤮 never want to deal with thier service manage, wast my time, rather take my car to a more honest small local shop, most of them only charge $75-$85 per hour and only do necessary fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service and Fast work! "

- Victoria

Jim M. greeted me and was able to bring my car in right away. He was very accommodating and not pushy considering I just drove in. My car is a Nissan Murano and i needed air for tires because it's so cold and I decided to also get an oil change while I was in. I would recommend Ide Honda to anyone no matter what you drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always A Great Experience At Ide"

- UpstateNY

My family has been using Ide Honda for years for all of our car purchases. We never feel pressured and our salesman Rick is very knowledgeable and so helpful answering all of our questions about the vehicles and financing options. We feel we get the best deals and service here and we have sent Ide many referrals over the years. It’s stress free knowing we always have a “go-to” dealership we are comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Neufeglise, Rick Damico

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liars and crooks"

- bethlock2017

Every service experience I have had since buying my car has been negative. From trying to sell me services that a new car should not need to not notifying me when my car is ready for pick, or when waiting for service telling me it will be less than an hour and ending up spending an hour and a half waiting for my car to be done. Since when does an oil change take an hour and a half? This most recent instance was last week. I tried to book a simple oil change on your website and just booking the appointment, they try to get you to buy more service. I wasn’t even sure which service I wanted. Service A changes your oil and service B changes the filter. Shouldn’t a filter change be part of an oil change?? I tried to call several times to speak to someone but no one ever answers the phone. I left a message on Saturday 9/9/17 and never received a call back. My husband finally called and insisted on speaking to the service manager Mark Frye. Mark told my husband that someone called me back but my voicemail was full. This is a complete lie. I will show you my phone records. No missed calls. My voicemail has never been full for as long as I have owned a cell phone. I do not keep messages. Mark told my husband he would send him a screenshot proving a call was made at 10:54 am on 9/11/17 but he never did. My husband then sent an email reminder for this and never even got a response. Mark also said that we needed to call service directly to get someone to answer the phone. (We called the main line and asked for service and were transferred.) Lies, lies and more lies. They are obviously nothing more than a bunch of crooks. I will be taking my car elsewhere for any service needs in the future as the service department at Ide Honda cannot be trusted. The purchase of my car included free oil changes for life so perhaps this is the reason that your service is so horrible. I’m sorry if it’s an inconvenience to provide free service but if so – DON’T OFFER IT. I bet your paying customers get much better service but what is sad is that if I had received good service, I’d bring my car in for things that weren’t free. Instead not only will I no longer be bringing my car in for oil changes, I will not be doing business with IDE Honda on any level. Thankfully there are other Honda options in Rochester. Maybe this is your plan all along – to drive away the people you sold this “free” service to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SIMPLY AMAZING!!"

- Rchrdnlsn

Richard Nielsen in the last week Brad Constantino is my salesman, and he is excellent. This is our household's 9th vehicle from him. I will never buy another car from anyone other than Brad. He is always available to help me when I need it, and goes above and beyond every time. I cannot say enough about him. Mark Mccaffery the sales manager is super. He has helped me in the past numerous times, and is always available to assist me. He is very fair. Russ in Service department is one of a kind. He services my vehicles fairly, not forcing me to do unnecessary services. Mike M. in service is also very accommodating, and patient. Mark Frey the service manager has also helped me a great deal in the past, I am confident that I can have him address and issues that arise. Should a problem arise, I know they will go above and beyond. I continue to recommend this dealership to many of my friends and family. I will continue to do so indefinitely. Rich Ide the vice president is also very hands on and shows that he cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Constantino, Russ Vandewall, Mike Monachino

September 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service at Ide Honda is second to none!"

- melvin

We have owned or leased a number of automobiles from Ide Honda and can affirm that Honda produces a superior product. We can also attest that Ide Honda's customer service is second to none. We have never felt pressured to make a purchase or lease. Brad Constantinople and Roberto Galante have been mindful of our budget and have been a pleasure to work with. The same can be said for the folks in the Service Department. Mark Frey and Jim Milella have been very accommodating and honest in regard to maintaining our vehicles. On occasion, We have taken a car in for a service and was told it wasn't necessary. Ide Honda has more than earned our business, they have earned our trust! Ide Honda is great! Thanks Brad, Roberto, Mark and Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russ Vandewall"

- PLDarrow

We have taken in our 2014 Honda vehicles for both routine and special service over the years. We have found Russ Vandewall to be always helpful, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to help. Given our experience with Russ as well as with Mark Frey and Brad Costantino, we cannot imagine going anywhere else for vehicle purchases or service. Way to go, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Constantino, Russ Vandewall

April 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Teamwork"

- Lori & John

My husband and I just purchased another 2 new Honda Pilots from Will Galliher at Dick Ide Honda. We just want to give a shout out to the whole team at Dick Ide for making the sales process a smooth one. We also look forward to a continued relationship with the service department with Mark Frey and Jim Millella. They are beautiful cars. We look forward to staying with the Ide family for years to come. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"3hrs. of sevice took 5 days"

- gotclipped

I had collision work done on my sliding door at Dick Ide. Well my door handle and window stopped working. I brought the car to service and explained all this . They replaced two clips @ $10.24 PLUS $115.00 labor. I told Jim twice that the collision work and door problem had to be related and he should run it by the service manager, he refused and said the parts wore out. IT'S A 2012 with electric doors, How can the handle wear out? I also had my heated seat fixed $230.00 labor / $61.31 parts. ***Mark the service manager contacted me the next day , he found out about my unhappy service experience with Jim and made things right*** Always insist on talking to the service manager. I was given a loaner car but never was told it would take 5 days to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

$9,999

2013 Chrysler 300

$13,490

2013 Jeep Wrangler

$25,990

2014 Kia Optima

$13,990

2017 Toyota Corolla

$13,490

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2018 Honda Civic

$23,445

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765