Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Frey.
Mark Frey
Mark Frey at Ide Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Mark Frey

Service Manager

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Mark Frey

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a great experience. Wish it was shorter time to..."

- csnellinggm

Was a great experience. Wish it was shorter time to pickup car but I guess paperwork must be done.... All in all great experience and will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Constantino , Rich Ide

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"29 Years and Counting"

- saratogaborne

I had another excellent service visit recently, thanks to Jim Milella and Don Stigler. After nearly 30 years, encompassing two Civics, an Odyssey, and a Fit (3/4 still in our family "fleet"), I'll be back again and again. Many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella , Don Stigler

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the best experience I ever had at a car dealer."

- RMW

I had a very good experience at Ide Honda dealer. I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice and efficient Ide Honda folks treat their Customers and run their business. I recently purchased a 2018 Ridgeline that started to exhibit two unrelated symptoms: "Transmission System Problem" and "Blind Spot Info Problem" Melody, the service adviser took me right in and the technician found the root cause to be the automatic transmission within a very reasonable time. I cannot say enough good things about Ide Honda in all. . . just great folks who cares about their Customers. And great Techs who know their stuff. The Truck has been running very nicely. And check this out . . . the calculated gas mileage on the display that used to read in the mid to upper 17 MPG in town is now reading in the 20 to 21 MPG in town. Just another happy guy . . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melody Gould , Brian (tech)

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Keep it a Honda at Ide"

- Vic

Great , excellent service. Always, prompt and courtious. They make iit easy for you to want to come back when you need them. I wish I was still with them. We are curently in Tucson, AZ and dealing wtith the Honda people. here. Sincerely, a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"quality and customer service"

- leftY12*

Terrific sales person. Very informative and helpful. Offered ideas on finances and company assistance. First time Honda - CR-V buyer. Yeah Melinda. You were topnotch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melinda Pagliuso

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only place to buy a Honda"

- crudsnow

Have probably bought over ten cars from this dealer over 20-25 years. Just bought a 2019 from salesperson Will Galliher, third car he has helped us purchase and wouldn't work with anyone else. Sales Manager Adam Weil has moved up the management ladder over the years but still greets us as he did 20 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella, Will Galliher, Adam Weil, Ashley Pierce, Tony Srye

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 problems with my Honda Fit at Dick IDE Honda "

- Choscr

(1) Ac compressors wire short caugth on fire and clear picture the burning wire hang loose. They still want to diagnose and charge $100 for nothing and avoid manufacturing defect. (2) back in March 2018 thier manchanic broke a spark coil pack hold down bolt, take the car back for diagnostic, all they say they did not touch it, even though they change the two plugs out and let the car left like that without fixing it or let the owner know about it. Avoid problem the creat and refuse to fix it, all they want is charge more money even clearly that they broke the bolt. Over charge $150 per hour!🤮 never want to deal with thier service manage, wast my time, rather take my car to a more honest small local shop, most of them only charge $75-$85 per hour and only do necessary fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service and Fast work! "

- Victoria

Jim M. greeted me and was able to bring my car in right away. He was very accommodating and not pushy considering I just drove in. My car is a Nissan Murano and i needed air for tires because it's so cold and I decided to also get an oil change while I was in. I would recommend Ide Honda to anyone no matter what you drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always A Great Experience At Ide"

- UpstateNY

My family has been using Ide Honda for years for all of our car purchases. We never feel pressured and our salesman Rick is very knowledgeable and so helpful answering all of our questions about the vehicles and financing options. We feel we get the best deals and service here and we have sent Ide many referrals over the years. It’s stress free knowing we always have a “go-to” dealership we are comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Neufeglise, Rick Damico

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SIMPLY AMAZING!!"

- Rchrdnlsn

Richard Nielsen in the last week Brad Constantino is my salesman, and he is excellent. This is our household's 9th vehicle from him. I will never buy another car from anyone other than Brad. He is always available to help me when I need it, and goes above and beyond every time. I cannot say enough about him. Mark Mccaffery the sales manager is super. He has helped me in the past numerous times, and is always available to assist me. He is very fair. Russ in Service department is one of a kind. He services my vehicles fairly, not forcing me to do unnecessary services. Mike M. in service is also very accommodating, and patient. Mark Frey the service manager has also helped me a great deal in the past, I am confident that I can have him address and issues that arise. Should a problem arise, I know they will go above and beyond. I continue to recommend this dealership to many of my friends and family. I will continue to do so indefinitely. Rich Ide the vice president is also very hands on and shows that he cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Constantino, Russ Vandewall, Mike Monachino

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (417 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,295

2020 Honda Insight

$29,295

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,670

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,670

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,770

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,225

2020 Honda Accord

$25,225

used 2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited car, priced at $12,190

2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited

$12,190