About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Jones.
Mark Jones
Mark Jones, Sales Specialist, Lombard Ford
5.0

Mark Jones

Sales Specialist

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

76 Reviews of Mark Jones

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Certified used suv"

- Very disapointed customer

Found lumbar ford online , to buy used suv for girlfriend for Xmas, paid cash! Was told suv had been completely cked, paid over 20,000$ before we drove off lot found sunroof was broken. They said as soon as my extended warranty kicked in they would fix it, I paid another 2425$ for warranty and was told to bring suv back( 2 hour drive) to b fixed! 3 wks later it’s 4 day till Xmas and still no suv!! Watch ur paper work!! I was over charged on trade in buy out! 250$!! Over charged on registration fees! Another 250$! Charged 160$ for etched glass! ( they said big sav on ins!!( xxxxxxxx) saves 4$ a year!! Never met a bunch of sneaky, lies, don’t return phone calls!! Take ur money somewhere else!!!! This was supposed to be a nice Xmas gift! It’s been a horrible experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Koenig, George Fogarty, Jeff Tymosko , Mike financial guy

Jan 04, 2019

Lombard Ford responded

You brought the Edge in with a Moon Roof issue and we gave you a vehicle to use while we diagnosed the reason the Moon Roof was hard to close. The Edge is Ford Certified Pre-owned and thus the Moon Roof is covered by Ford warranty and so there would be no cost to you. We had to remove the headliner and all attaching interior trim to get at the components. Ford protocol dictates that we document everything we do to diagnose the issue. This included written processes as well as photos. Throughout the process our Service Adviser kept you apprised of the progress. Ford dictated that due to the fact that the Moon Roof had component parts, we needed to test each component to determine which one, or more was failing. This was time consuming in itself, on top of getting back to Ford to get prior approval for each step along the way. After we completed the repair, we cleaned, detailed, and filled the gas tank before we delivered it back to your home in New York. You were able to then fully inspect it and ensure that the roof was indeed fixed. It was an unfortunate situation and we wished that it did not take as much time as it did. Mr. Lombard was deeply involved with the entire process. He wanted it fixed and back to you as much as you wanted it back. 99.9% of folks who purchase from us do not experience any misfortune with our pre owned vehicles. Regrettably you were in that minuscule percentage that did. The overage of your loan payoff was an error and you were reimbursed as soon as the error was discovered and corrected. We use an estimate when we quote out of state registration fees. If we over estimate, customers always receive the difference back just like you did. Sometimes customers owe us. When we called you on Dec 26 to ensure all was well, you stated all is for now and you would let us know if there were further issues. We invited you to call us for any reason. We'll always be available for you. Lombard Ford Management

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership!"

- Marc L

No Hassles. Honest and very professional dealership to do business with. They go above and beyond and work extremely hard to find you the vehicle to for you needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Fogarty

Dec 17, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

That truck stirred up a lot of interest. So glad you got it! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review sir. Remember, we're here for you after the sale as well. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional easy experience "

- Mike2014

Having my 2014 fusion serviced at Lombard Ford is always a pleasent experience. Working in a service business my whole career I value quality work performed on my vehicle by the technitions at Lombard. I enjoy dealing with Betsy who is always friendly and keeps me informed of the needs of my fusion. Her knowledge and attention to my needs and of coarse her smile makes every visit a pleasure. Over all I would recommend Lombard for your service need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Koenig

Oct 29, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thanks Mike, not only for your gracious review, but for sharing it with us. People need to feel valued. We value our customers and thus it's nice to know it's a two way street. Look forward to earning your respect for a long time to come. Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lombard Ford Experience"

- Lyvac

For the past 35 years I have purchased numerous trucks and cars from Lombard Ford. From owner, Rob Lombard, to every sales person, mechanic, service agent or office personnel, we were always extremely satisfied. I can't say enough good things about Lombard Ford and it certainly is the best car dealership I ever did business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We're blessed to have done business with you over the years. You know we would do any thing in our power to ensure your satisfaction. You're not a "customer". You are a family member to us sir. Enjoy that gorgeous Mustang! That car received so many compliments while we held it for you. It was like a magnet in the show room. Be proud of that car!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Staff that cares"

- AnthonyD

Every interaction I have had with the folks at Lombard Ford have been excellent. Nothing but a class act! The staff make you feel like family. The service advisor, Besty Koenig, went out of her way to review my service, tell me about other services and options I had. This is no ordinary car dealership! Worth the drive from anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Koenig, Barbara Dew

Sep 27, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you again Anthony for being so kind. You make us all so proud to work here and to have the privilege of serving folks such as yourself.

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My New Ford F 150"

- Our New Ford F150

Outstanding experience with the review, inspection, comparison, test drive and purchase of our New Ford F 150...... Mark the salesman provided his expertise and knowledge of Ford Trucks in a detailed and relaxed atmosphere. Master Ford Technician Dan offered his technical insight, experience, and advice on the many specific mechanical questions I had regarding the various 2018 F 150 models. And additional thanks to Darryl, Ed, and Mike and Henry for their involvement in the process......... Job Well Done Guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Case, Ed Obrien , Dan Wilcox, Mike Mann, Henry Tharau

Sep 14, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you profusely from all the staff members you mentioned sir. We just love doing our jobs well here, and that is passed onto all we meet. Your review makes us love our jobs even more. Happy staff, happy customer! Please ensure you stay in touch. We'll always be glad to be of any assistance. Your friends at Lombard Ford

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle-free experience"

- CsP

Mark was a true professional by answering all of my questions and following up exactly when he said he would....he even had the car ready two days ahead of schedule! Nice to know that this caliber of sales professional still exists in today's world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thanks for letting the public know your feelings concerning your experience with Lombard Ford. Mark is a true professional and we're glad to have him. We like to think we don't have any stereotyped Salespeople working here. Your comment reflects that, and we are grateful. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Your friends at Lombard Ford

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST OF THE BEST!!!"

- Nunzio123

We have been buying from Lombard Ford for over 25 years. We now send my daughter and son-in-law there as well! We like them because we trust them to get a great price and to take care of us after the sale! Mark Jones is the best salesman offering us his honesty and extensive knowledge. Never feel pressured or stressed! We always use there service dept. and they are excellent as well! We have never had any problems and go out of their way to take care of us. So from sales to service you can't go wrong so why go anywhere else!! Thank you Lombard!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

What a lovely testimonial! We are so pleased that you are so pleased! We certainly do try to please all the people all the time. We appreciate you, and your family for allowing us to be your purchasing/servicing dealership. We understand folks have a lot of choices out there and we're so proud to be your choice. We humbly thank you. Your friends at Lombard Ford

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience!"

- Mike Geer

I have purchased many vehicles and this was by far the most pleasant and stress free. I am happy to support a business that treats customers like they treat their best friend. Kudos!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Lombard

Aug 18, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

While it's kind of sad to learn that it has taken so many vehicles to find us, it sounds like you're finally "home" Mike. Welcome to the Lombard family! Thank you for the Kudos sir. We'll be happy to take care of all your needs from now on. Feel free to contact us for any reason. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Ford Explorer "

- Laurence Burrows

Excellent dealership all the way around!!! Everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable about the Ford products. If there is something that one does not know about they will immediately get the answer for you. I have been buying cars and trucks from them since 1994. I am from NJ but throughly enjoy my trip up there and the warm relationship that has developed over the years. I recommend Lombard Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We here think just as highly of you as you do of us Laurence. It is always such a pleasure to assist you with all your wants and needs. Thank you so much for referring us to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$61,895

2017 Ford Edge

$47,850

2018 Ford Escape

$31,770

2018 Ford Edge

$32,405

2018 Ford Escape

$29,485

2018 Ford Escape

$30,495

2018 Ford F-150

$58,230

2018 Ford Focus

$19,830