Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Mauer.
Mark Mauer
Mark  Mauer at Subaru Superstore of Surprise
Refer Me
5.0

Mark Mauer

General Manager

Subaru Superstore of Surprise

13090 N Autoshow Ave
Surprise, AZ 85388

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

29 Reviews of Mark Mauer

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I visited the Subaru Superstore of..."

- Travelrich911

My husband and I visited the Subaru Superstore of Surprise after having a bad experience at our local dealership. We dealt directly with the general manager Mark Mauer. He is a true professional businessman. It’s refreshing to see that in the automotive industry. We frequent dealerships and so far his leadership and friendliness surpasses most we have encountered. He turned a potential devastating situation into a positive one. We are happy customers again. We highly recommend Subaru Superstore of Surprise just off Cactus and 303 fwy in AZ. The building looks brand new, it’s very clean and organized. When you walk in, you notice the welcoming atmosphere it brings. Mark gave us a tour of the facility and introduced us to Gil Watters in the service department. Gil comes with a wealth of knowledge and a friendly encounter. Then Dulcinea Pimentel, she is packed full of fun energy and she’s definitely the pillar that holds the place together. We enjoyed our time spent here. They went above and beyond to help us out even though we didn’t purchase from them. We look forward to doing future business at Subaru Superstore of Surprise especially for our mother that has a lease return she has to turn in , in a few months. We are loving our Subaru! Thanks again to Mark and his entire staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Watters, Dulcinea Pimentel

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Bradley Evertsen for your help with the..."

- Screamingwhitefrog

Thank you Bradley Evertsen for your help with the purchase of my new Subaru Ascent. You made our dream car come to a reality. This is my 3rd Subaru purchase through the Subaru Superstore of Suprise and I highly recommend buying a vehicle from here. A no pressure and no nonsense car buying dealership. I will gladly return a fourth time when I am intersted in an upgrade. Thank you to all at the Subaru Superstore of Suprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me and my husband came looking for a manual Crosstrek,..."

- BMazza628

Me and my husband came looking for a manual Crosstrek, and this was clearly a rare request-but they DELIVERED! Caleb was educated, friendly, and honest. Everyone we came into contact with was so warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to make sure we had a very easy and OUTSTANDING experience. Very thorough walkthrough and paperwork was a breeze, as George was crackin me up the whole time! Thank you Subaru staff, for the many adventures we are able to have now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased our first new vehicle. So glad we found Kyler..."

- Steve

Purchased our first new vehicle. So glad we found Kyler and this extraordinary Subaru dealership led by Mark. Amazing place! Friendly, professional, no pressure. Ideal! We are very happy with our new vehicle and the experience we had with Kyler, Mark, and Todd in finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyler Schmied, Todd Ackley

Dec 19, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Steve. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience! David had the vehicle ready..."

- Ed Johnson

Great car buying experience! David had the vehicle ready for us when we arrived, and then offered to bring up another one that he thought we would like. We did! We liked it better than the first one (we had seen online) and the decision was easy! Thanks, David, for our "new" vehicle and your great service! Ed and Tina Johnson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David (Mush) Castillo

Nov 13, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Subaru Superstore of Surprise. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you again for your business and hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs. Take care!

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was incredibly helpful. We never felt pressured or..."

- sydneyb

David was incredibly helpful. We never felt pressured or hurried into a decision. He allowed the car to sell itself and got to know us personally. We felt very comfortable the whole time and enjoyed our experience at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Sydney, Thank you so much for your feedback! David and the rest of our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs. Thanks again and take care!

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff made the purchase..."

- deanfrazer

Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff made the purchase of a new car a pleasure rather than an ordeal. After all is said and done, my wife and I would heartily recommend Subaru Superstore of Surprise to anyone considering a Subaru. Good value is matched by good service and a willingness to listen and work hard to meet customer needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Inman, Travis Gudknecht, Gil Watters, Glenn Craney, Brittany Story, Tori Beckstead, Mark Tudor

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard Deal"

- braineyboi

Hard trade - 2020 something else to 2020 Outback. David and Mark Mauer put it together. Excellent work by two professionals. David good on followup visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David (Mush) Castillo

Jul 25, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Subaru Superstore of Surpise!!! Everyone is so..."

- dnodle

Love Subaru Superstore of Surpise!!! Everyone is so helpful .. This makes our Third Subaru from them ..! You won’t find a dealership that is so caring and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

April 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great no pressure dealership. Salesman (Kyler) was very..."

- Mckinleigh82

Great no pressure dealership. Salesman (Kyler) was very knowledgeable and is a Subaru owner himself! He went above and beyond to make my car buying experience easy and pleasurable. He even brought my husband's phone that we left in a vehicle to our house!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Palmer, Kyler Schmied

Apr 20, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call. Have an awesome day!

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,620

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,620

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $28,338

2020 Subaru Impreza

$28,338

new 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,756

2020 Subaru Legacy

$27,756

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,587

2020 Subaru Impreza

$30,587

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,423

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,423

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,895

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,895