About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Schoeberlein.
Mark Schoeberlein
Mark Schoeberlein, Sales Consultant, INFINITI of Naperville
5.0

Mark Schoeberlein

Sales Consultant

INFINITI of Naperville

1550 W. Ogden Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Mark Schoeberlein

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people"

- carguy

Our salesman, Mark Schoeberlein was terrific - very informative and spent a lot of time with us. Others also easy to work with. Will buy from them again especially Mark S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific Infiniti sales service!!!"

- CCullen

This is my second pruchase through Infiniti of Naperville and I am extremely happy with the assistance and guidance provided during my purchase. The team worked really well together and all pitched in to pull everything together that needed to be done even though it was late Saturday evenng, i really appreciate it, thanks so much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

On behalf of the Infiniti of Naperville team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others and we look forward to servicing your new vehicle in the future!

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My review"

- Steven G

Had a very good experience with this dealer and all of the folks we encountered. Process was very easy and transparent. Would highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Rogers, Mark Felson , Paul Kay

Sep 11, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Infiniti of Naperville. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Mark and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"7 yrs and Will be Back "

- TonyBout

From the internet ad being clear. The phone conversation was true, honest and got back to me . Out of state purchase even so only wish would have been oil changes and service etc there but will be back in 7 yrs when this car has run the course We built together for me and my family. I mean the qx60 does fit 7 !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Lynch, Paul A. Kay

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Mgjones31

My experience was great overall. Salesman were friendly and listened to our "needs" vs. our "wants". Website was easy to navigate and financing was thorough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul A. Kay, Kevin Benavides

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Great Experience "

- Tucker1617

The entire team at this dealership is top notch. This is my second car from this dealership and will recommend Mark S. to many of my friends looking to buy or lease. Other dealerships could learn a lot from Infinit of Naperville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of QX60"

- Jim

This is my second vehicle from Infiniti of Naperville and I highly recommend this dealership. I’ve workeded with Joe Peters on both occasions and he was outstanding . His professionalism, and product knowledge was number one. What I truly enjoy about working with Joe is after the sale he continues to stay in touch to be sure you are satisfied with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience!"

- gj04

The entire team did an excellent job at answering my questions. I appreciated the professional treatment I received from the moment I walked into the showroom until I drove off the lot with my new vehicle, by every single member of the team. Each and every one of them was cordial, knowledgeable, and respected my time, and nobody was overbearing. I can honestly say “I enjoyed this car buying experience”!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul A. Kay, Mark Felson

Jun 07, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville is very happy to hear that you found your entire experience with our dealership from start to finish more than acceptable. We would also like to thank you for the perfect DealerRater score. Please come again soon and visit us for service on your new Infiniti, but until then we wish you happy/safe driving this spring!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- Stowent1

The four people we dealt with were very responsive and adaptive to our needs. Most pleasant experience we have ever had in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Lynch, Paul A. Kay, Mark Felson

May 14, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and the perfect DealerRater score for Infiniti of Naperville. We are very happy to hear that purchasing a new Infiniti with Mark Schoeberlein was an experience that went above and beyond any of your previous dealership encounters. Please feel free to give us a call if you have any future questions or issues and we look forward to seeing you in again in service when your Infiniti is ready for its first free oil change. Thanks again and happy/safe driving this spring!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior customer service"

- Evilcj

I started to work with Mark Schoeberlein a couple months ago. He was very patient and so easy to work with. Sometimes being a single woman you are not taken seriously. But with Mark it was a total respectful and comfortable experience. He was so patient with me when I was between 2 colors. No pressure sale here. Would highly recommend anyone to come work with Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Pelkey, Mark Felson

May 03, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville cannot thank you enough for your business, the outstanding review, the perfect DealerRater score and the recommendation. As a dealership we are always striving to rise above customer expectations so thank you for letting us know that your experience with Infiniti of Naperville couldn't have been more pleasant. Please give us a call if you have and future questions or issues and of course happy/safe driving in your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

2018 INFINITI Q50

$43,891

2018 INFINITI Q50

$56,062

2018 INFINITI Q50

$53,402

2018 INFINITI Q50

$42,837

2018 INFINITI Q50

$40,833

2018 INFINITI Q60

$56,709

2018 INFINITI Q50

$40,548

2018 INFINITI Q50

$40,850