Mathew Reed
Mathew Reed at Lithia Hyundai of Reno
Refer Me

Mathew Reed

Product Specialist

Lithia Hyundai of Reno

2620 Kietzke Lane
Reno, NV 89502

Contact Me
4.6
74 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

4.6

74 Reviews

Write a Review

74 Reviews of Mathew Reed

September 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Had a wonderful experience and was kept informed of every step. More

by raighne518
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Thanks for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear your visit was friendly and knowledgeable. Hope to see you again soon at Lithia Hyundai of Reno!

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome except that after I got my car I realized it smelt like weed. Nice More

by KEMERSON1984
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lennox , Amy Smith

Aug 31, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Thank you for your feedback. We want all of our vehicles to be clean and free of smells. I will pass this along to our service team.

Aug 31, 2022

KEMERSON1984 responded

I am still trying to get the smell out of my car is there any possible way to get help with that

July 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They made my appointment quick and painless. Came in and let them know what I wanted and they helped me achieve this. More

by eeyore6489
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Diaz

Jul 13, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Hello, we're glad our team was able to get you back on the road quickly. We'll see you next time!

July 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’m going to leave a very brief review, because I’ve told this story plenty of times. I purchased a 2017 Ford, and I knew going in there may be a few issues. In a span of a month the key to the car didn’t wo More

by Shelby
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Leveille, Efren Gonzalez-Aguayo , Robby Young

Jul 10, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Hi Shelby, I appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. I truly apologize for the level of communication and customer service you have received. I understand your frustration and would like the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully reconcile the matter. Please contact me when you have a moment, thank you. Andrea McGiffin 775-682-3368 Customer Relations Manager

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome crew! Matthew Reed is a great salesman. Very helpful with all my questions and followed up with me to make sure I was fully satisfied with the service. More

by LS_HYUNDIA
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Rogers

Jul 01, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

It is amazing that you had a satisfying experience here at Lithia Hyundai of Reno. We are grateful to have you as a valued customer and would be elated to provide you with helpful interactions again.

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We only went to this dealership for the vehicle we wanted to purchase not for the dealership itself. Dealership and all people we encountered during our buying trip was average. More

by kackent
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Ogg

Jul 05, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience and hopefully gain insight into what we can do to make changes. If you would please contact me at your convenience, thank you. Scott Robert 775-682-3352 Customer Relations Manager

June 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The process of trading in my car and purchasing a new car was great from start to finish. More

by JKAMALANI
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Diaz

Jun 07, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive feedback. See you next time!

May 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Love this dealership but service department needs work on communication skills. Bought a great truck from a great salesman and manager but things went south with service. Don't worry though I'll be back agai More

by Rcassady60
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Ashton, Tony Roach, Larry Farrell, Amy Smith, Larry Satica, Lucas Bragg , Mishawn Roach, Jayce Robinson, Robby Young

May 16, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Hello, we're pleased to see you had a great experience with sales department. We appreciate your feedback about the service department and will pass this information onto the team. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with in the future!

April 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Truck has been wrecked , not according to car fax Exhaust was completely rust out Tire monitoring system was completely cut out of all four tires cost over $190 More

by kzm
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Dunham

May 04, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like the opportunity to learn more about the concerns regarding your vehicle. Please contact me at your earliest, thank you. Scott Robert 775-682-3352 Customer Relations Manager

April 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Working with Sales Manger/ service department to fix what should have been fixed before they sold me a truck with needing $6,500 in repairs now, and only owning the truck 5 months. Before going on a t More

by GPANNTHER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 11, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Hello, I appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience the repairs have caused and understand how frustrating this can be. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully earn back your confidence in us. Please contact me at your earliest. Thank you. Scott Robert 775-682-3352 Customer Relations Manager

Apr 11, 2022

GPANNTHER responded

I would be interested in chatting with you very much so. I do not speak bad of the staff there at Lythia. As I said I’ve known Dustin Snider for many years. This is the third vehicle we have bought through him. Unfortunately this vehicle we are having problems with and we haven’t owned it but 5 months. The service report said it was good and that’s what Dustin was told when he called us to tell us it was all good and sound after the mechanic checked it. 70 days after we purchased the vehicle the fuel system had a problem $800 repair. Not covered by warranty. I understand that couldn’t be seen. When we were getting ready for a trip to Las Vegas we had a mechanic check it over before we left. Safety inspection. $6500 in repairs that need to be repaired. We contacted Dustin who said bring it in and we’ll get it into the shop and have our mechanics look it over. We did and they agreed. Checked with the warranty and nothing is covered. We hadn’t even owner the vehicle 5 months at this point and it needs $6500 in repairs. Dustin said let me see what we can do. Before we left for Vegas I sent an email. Saying hey we are leaving town if y’all can get the truck in now to repair it we will be gone a week. No response. When we got back I sent an email. We are back in town any updates. Dustin said he has sent it up to service to see what they could do and would get back to me. Week and a half later no response. I sent an email asking Dustin if he had heard anything yet or if there was any info. Then I got a text message asking me to fill out this survey. As I said I speak highly of the staff and have sent friends to buy cars there from these guys.I received an email back from Dustin. Looks like you got it all figured out. I responded I don’t understand. I’m reaching out to you for help and to see if you know anything. He screen shot my above message and sent it to me. I responded back again asking him to explain. No response until today and your email. Yes I’d like to chat with you and see if there is in anyway anything you can do to help rectify this situation. Greg Klitzke

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,995
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Venetian Red Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $23,695
2019 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Billet exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $46,995
2018 Toyota 4Runner
used
Midnight Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,995
2021 Hyundai Kona
used
Pulse Red exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $31,995
2015 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $57,995
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive