Matthew Treichel
Matthew Treichel at North Penn VW
Refer Me

Matthew Treichel

VW Brand Specialist

North Penn VW

165 Bethlehem Pike
Colmar, PA 18915

Contact Me
4.9
293 Reviews

As a lifelong Volkswagen enthusiast I decided to join North Penn Imports in 2006 to represent the automotive brand that I care so much for. Professional, personal consulting, proper product and company representation, and practices of honesty and integrity are much more than a priority to me. My unwavering commitment to this way of business continues to set me apart from the rest of the retail automotive industry. Extremely balanced, being both a dedicated advocate for my clients and a passionate ambassador for the Volkswagen Brand. I strive to lead by example and be a pioneer at the forefront of a much needed culture change in our business.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

2010 Generation Best. A select group of VW's elite professionals.

2011 VW SQC National Semi-Finalist. Volkswagen of America's "Quest for the Best" competition. Ranked as one of the top 50 Sales Consultants, nationwide.

View more specialties & trainings
4.9

293 Reviews

Write a Review

293 Reviews of Matthew Treichel

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

When l walked into the dealership l could feel friendly vibes. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Matt Treichel answered all my questions about a previously owned Jetta and l decided to buy it! The rest we More

by KFH1962
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Applegate, John Balassis

September 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent knowledge and customer service. Love the video. Easy to make an appointment and easier pick up then any other dealerships. More

by HOLLYSMILES38
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The process was great from beginning to end. I came in checking out a Passat I looked at online. I met with Matt and he was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. I was coming More

by mlimbach
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Fitchett, Jason Hartman

August 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

North Penn Volkswagen is a professional, friendly, honest, and knowledgeable dealership. They care deeply about a positive customer experience and meeting your automobile needs. In particular, Matt T. More

by KEN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Applegate, John Balassis

August 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone's very welcoming and courteous and kind. Our sales person, Matt is extremely knowledgeable and gave us a great experience. More

by Vwlover
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Fitchett, Jason Hartman

August 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love doing business at NP Volkswagen! Everyone is so friendly and I receive top notch service! More

by CSILVESTERA
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Benton , Erin Trotter

August 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

North Penn VW is a beautiful dealership. I felt very welcomed by the entire sales team, especially Matt Treichel. Matt took care of us from the moment we were out of our car, until the momen More

by MARIA.SANSOM15
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding customer service. Great communication, very polite and professional. Service was on time and efficient. The building was clean and professional. More

by MAMBOLINO
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse McDonough, Amanda Young

July 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience with NP VW. The staff was really nice and not pushy At all. Our salesmen Matt went above and beyond to explain everything to us and really took his time to help! More

by Jen Pennebacker
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I normally deal with Erin or Ken as my advisor, but on the day of my appointment they weren't available, so Jesse was appointed my advisor. He was equally as qualified as Erin or Ken. He was professi More

by LINDAMKARP
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Benton, Jesse McDonough , ERIN TROTTER

Jul 20, 2022

North Penn VW responded

Thanks for your visit, Linda. I'm glad to hear that Jesse took great care of you during your service. I hope you're loving your new Golf Alltrack! Sincerely, Ken Benton Service Manager

Jul 21, 2022

LINDAMKARP responded

My ALLTRACK is AWESOME!!! Hope that VW reconsiders producing their wagons in the future. 🤞🏼😊

1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results