Matthew Treichel
Matthew Treichel at North Penn VW
Refer Me

Matthew Treichel

VW Brand Specialist

North Penn VW

165 Bethlehem Pike
Colmar, PA 18915

Contact Me
5.0
338 Reviews

As a lifelong Volkswagen enthusiast I decided to join North Penn Imports in 2006 to represent the automotive brand that I care so much for. Professional, personal consulting, proper product and company representation, and practices of honesty and integrity are much more than a priority to me. My unwavering commitment to this way of business continues to set me apart from the rest of the retail automotive industry. Extremely balanced, being both a dedicated advocate for my clients and a passionate ambassador for the Volkswagen Brand. I strive to lead by example and be a pioneer at the forefront of a much needed culture change in our business.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2022 VW DST NER Champion | 1st Place National Champion. Volkswagen of America's "Quest for the Best" competition. Ranked 1st Place of the Northeast Region and 2nd Place of the top 4 Sales Consultants, nationwide.

2021 VW RQC NER Champion | 2nd Place National Finalist. Volkswagen of America's "Quest for the Best" competition. Ranked 1st Place of the Northeast Region and 2nd Place of the top 4 Sales Consultants, nationwide.

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

338 Reviews

Write a Review

338 Reviews of Matthew Treichel

November 08, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Start to finish it was a solid transaction. All of the numbers and data were right there for us to see. The sales team was friendly and willing to adjust to our schedule. Highly recommend if yo More

by K_SULLIVAN89
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Fitchett, John Balassis

November 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best car buying experience I've had. Deal was done via email, before I knew it was worth the drive, since I'm not local. No pressure, no hassle. More

by JODIDRAGU
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been purchasing vehicles from North Penn VW for years. They always take care of me. Tim is great. More

by AlyssaR83
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service and respectful of my time for appointments. Knowledgeable about the needs of my car and I’m not doing service items not needed during appointments. More

by DCPEET
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse McDonough, Amanda Young

October 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was our 3rd time that our family dealt with Matt at North Penn VW. From the beginning he was very responsive and thorough with all our questions. We were never pressured or rushed. He took the time to More

by Jmorrissy
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hartman

September 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Experience and knowledgeable staff on all EV options. Delivered as promised and had great leasing process that was entirely digital. Matt Treichal knew the car and executed the entire process More

by Jerry W
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hartman

September 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Matt Treichal was stellar. Professional, responsive, friendly, not-pushy. I highly recommend him as well as the entire NP team. More

by THOMAS.PRICE
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome awesome awesome! !! Great experience all around! Great job by Matt he is a great salesman who puts the customer first More

by UKEDUDE7
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Balassis

September 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at North Penn VW is amazing. Everyone who walks by while you're waiting makes sure you are being helped. Matt Treichel is the best! He makes you feel like a person and not just a More

by Emily Greco
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hartman

September 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome experience, highly recommend this dealership. The process was simple and easy, they actually asked me what I want. More

by GEREAGHTYP
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

used 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $24,750
2020 Volkswagen Golf
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $35,990
2022 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Moonstone Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $50,013
2023 Volkswagen ID.4
new
Silver Mist Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $37,500
2022 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Pomelo Yellow Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $27,990
2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $49,297
2024 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive