Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Hamilton.
Michael Hamilton
Michael Hamilton at Jim Hudson Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Hamilton

Sales Consultant - Lexus Master Certified

Jim Hudson Lexus

328 Killian Rd
Columbia, SC 29203

Contact Me
Call
Email

37 Reviews of Michael Hamilton

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of L certified 2017 ES 350"

- maleklinda

Great experience. Michael Hamilton (salesman), Brooke Armstrong (customer support) and Sam (Finance) were very cooperative, professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. The process of purchasing the car met my expectations which all I can ask for. Based on my experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Jim Hudson Lexus, especially Mr. Hamilton, to anyone looking to purchase a new or used Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had great service despite the wait :)"

- tnewman123

I brought my car in for service and also had two other things done while I was there. It was worth the time spent having things done that needed it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Crosier

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Lexus "

- Kathryn.watford

After briefly going to the dark side and buying a 2020 Ford Explorer last fall I was never quite In Love with my SUV . However; I soon came to the realization that I was just not happy with it and the Ford had to GO ! A quick call to Michael Hamilton and he knew exactly what i wanted and had it ready to go pretty much when we arrived at the dealership. This Lexus GX 460 is the third Lexus we have purchased from Michael and I promise not to stray to the dark side again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kayla Church

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Michael Hamilton provides a first class experience"

- ggreen

Leased a new Lexus from Michael 18 months ago. Needed something bigger due to a new baby and found a used Yukon Denali next door. Messaged Michael on a Monday night asking if I could somehow trade out of my Lexus lease into the Yukon, even though it is at the GMC dealer. The next morning I had confirmation, numbers, an appointment, and drove the Yukon home about 18 hours after first messaging him. Michael just makes transactions comfortable and seamless. Likewise, Eddie Goley is the most helpful, friendly, straight shooting finance manager I've ever dealt with. Both on my original Lexus lease and on the purchase of this Denali. Next time I am in need of a vehicle, I'm coming straight to Michael and Eddie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Goley

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always take care of me"

- lanier

Whatever auto issue I have, the Jim Hudson Lexus team is always, always there and ready to help me through the need. Thank you for all your courtesies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Mercado, Danny Chupek

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service."

- gwmiller15

It was a pleasure dealing with Michael Hamilton who was the salesman who helped me with the purchase of my 2017 Lexus LS460. He went above and beyond to accommodate me throughout the entire process, even having the car delivery to my house (3 hour drive) to test drive and determine if it was what I wanted. It was exactly what I was looking for and we concluded the deal. I highly recommend Jim Hudson Lexus in Columbia, SC for your future auto needs and you should request Michael Hamilton to help you with your new auto purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire Jim Hudson Lexus team is excellent, top to..."

- tnewman123

The entire Jim Hudson Lexus team is excellent, top to bottom. Sam McElveen and Michael Hamilton treat my wife and I like family. the service is impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Foreman, Jade Jones, Danny Chupek, Zarina Herdrick

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Tires"

- Steph

Great service. Friendly staff. Always keep you updated as to when your car is ready and what's been done. HIGHLY recommend this dealership and their entire staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Stratford , Josh Waters

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Charlie.coker

Friendly..very helpful. Committed to find for me the right car at the right price. Thorough in explaining paperwork required as well as patiently explaining the safety and other operational features of the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Wickham, Brooke Armstrong

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Ticked Off Reviewer

I don't do minimums on demand so I just write stuff here as a filler. I have warned you before that if you keep insisting on this I will ignore these requests. Now, though, since you have already pissed me off, I will tell you how I REALLY feel about my visit. My ten year-old GS 460 died in the road because of a "stoppage in the drainage system" which caused "overflow water to shut down the computer" which in turn caused me to have it towed to the dealer. Once there, service was prompt, professional, courteous, and satisfactory, EXCEPT for the cost. If you believe anyone could be happy about paying $778 to fix such a BS failure you are insane. I remain happy with our LS 500 (our eighth Lexus) and the dealership, but see this as a Lexus failure. I will probably not replace this vehicle with a ninth Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

New 2020 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $47,345

2020 Lexus ES 350

$47,345

New 2020 Lexus ES 300 car, priced at $47,055

2020 Lexus ES 300

$47,055

2020 Lexus ES 300

$55,320

New 2020 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $100,465

2020 Lexus LX 570

$100,465

New 2020 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $39,090

2020 Lexus UX 250h

$39,090

New 2020 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $37,790

2020 Lexus UX 200

$37,790

New 2020 Lexus ES 300 car, priced at $49,705

2020 Lexus ES 300

$49,705

New 2020 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $39,090

2020 Lexus UX 250h

$39,090