Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Bakeman.
Mike Bakeman
Mike Bakeman at Sears Imported Autos
Refer Me
4.9

Mike Bakeman

New and Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Sears Imported Autos

13500 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305

Contact Me

I have over 10 years experience selling cars in this area. Attended Cretin High School and St. Thomas College in St. Paul before moving to Seattle for more than 10 years.Former New car manager and finance manager at another Twin Cities Dealership. Love TWINS baseball!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Mercedes Benz, Volkswagen and Subaru Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Mike Bakeman

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was outstanding to work with and he made the..."

- stevek

Mike was outstanding to work with and he made the car-buying experience rather enjoyable. He lived up to the title on his business card which read "Sales Professional." I've been in the sales training industry for 24 years and only prefer working with salespeople who know their craft. Mike exceeded my expectations and I will be back to purchase future vehicles from Mike and Sears Imports.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Rogers

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was so very professional and really got us the..."

- Sue D

Mike was so very professional and really got us the perfect car with everything we wanted! He did not overlook a thing! Then he hooked us up with finance and they were so easy to work with! I would recommend Mike to anyone Needing a new or used car! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second vehicle that I have purchased from..."

- tom.gehle

This is my second vehicle that I have purchased from Sears Imports. I was really impressed with Mike Bakeman from my first dealings, which is why I went back to Sears Imports. The staff has always been friendly too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Bakeman works wonders, I'll be back to deal with him. "

- bcaulfield

Excellent experience dealing with Mike Bakeman, a pro. Hate buying cars, he makes it seamless. Highly recommend Mike for your next purchase, new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Purchase Experience"

- stephanie.ford

I thouroghly enjoyed my experience with Sears. Everyone who worked there seemed to enjoy their job and to be in a good mood which put me at ease. They gave me space to browse cars and answered all of my questions honestly. When it came time to make my purchase, paperwork was prepared promptly and the process was so smooth. Mike Bakeman, our salesman, was very patient with our decision-making and even stayed late for us on two separate occassions. We were walked through our finance paperwork with Jennifer Cooksey who was more informative on what we may need to add, as far as insurance, to enusre my beautiful car stays that way. She also made it enjoyable and easy! I highly recommend Sears not only for the gorgeous luxury vehicles but for the highly knowledgable and enjoyable staff who work there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Cooksey , Matt Goldman

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sears Imports delivered an unparalleled buying and..."

- rj

Sears Imports delivered an unparalleled buying and delivery experience . From the salesman Mike , to the GM , to finance to the personal delivery experience - it could not have been better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Chris

Mike Bakeman was friendly, thorough, and extremely helpful. He made the entire process very easy and went over all the features with me. If you're looking for a car ask for Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Vehicle Experience"

- jkopt

Sent an email asking if I could test drive a C300 with only 30-minute notice; Mike Bakeman responded within minutes and said that'd be fine. Got there, he was busy with another customer, but took the time to get me the keys and let me take a spin on my own. Loved the car; he was still with another customer, but explained the process, got me the financing application, and planned to come in the next day during his off-hours to complete purchase. Next day we met - Mike was upfront about previous accident on the C300 before I agreed on price, negotiated and got me a great offer on my trade-in. Financing was fast and didn't resort to high pressure tactics to agree to more warranties, etc. Upfront, showed options for warranty coverage, signed and was done inside of 10 minutes. I highly recommend Sears. The pricing on their site is on-par with NADA guidelines, and they offer fair trade values for your car. Every other dealer I went to inflated the value of their car by 3 to 4k, and low balled me on my trade-in by 1 to 1.5k. Do not waste time looking at other dealers for your Mercedes. Come to Sears and ask for Mike Bakeman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Henricks , I can't remember name - but the guy who talked subaru's with me was great at doing delivery of car and setting up Mbrace. Highly recommend.

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever! Our sales person Mike..."

- Nrhennen

Best car buying experience ever! Our sales person Mike Bakeman is the best! All of the staff were friendly and helpful! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Cooksey , Matt Goldmen

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with my online purchase. Mike..."

- Harriman

I had a great experience with my online purchase. Mike Bakeman and Sears Imported Autos, Inc does right buy their customers and this is a great place to buy a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Cooksey

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $42,100

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$42,100

used 2018 BMW i3 car, priced at $25,395

2018 BMW i3

$25,395

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $94,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$94,900

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $179,515

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$179,515

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43 car, priced at $66,615

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43

$66,615

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $36,936

2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$36,936