Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Carlson.
Mike Carlson
Mike Carlson at Elk Grove Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Carlson | Page 36

Internet Sales Director

Elk Grove Subaru

8581 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

366 Reviews of Mike Carlson

July 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I asked questions that were important to me in a new car..."

- rivercity2

I asked questions that were important to me in a new car purchase...about the car itself... and some of the responses turned out not to be true. I don't know if the sales person was ignorant about the car or if he was just trying to tell me what I wanted to hear so I would by the car. After I bought the car and figured out what I was told about the car was untrue, they kept saying they would make it right and after many emails, calls and a couple more visits, they still did not do anything. They seem to understand that I was misinformed and they kept saying they wanted to make it right, but nothing was ever done. Never had this kind of problem when I bought cars new in the past (Honda's).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Aivazian

Jul 29, 2013

Elk Grove Subaru responded

Here at Elk Grove Subaru we try to make your purchasing experience second to none .Please feel free to contact our GSM Dave, so that we can address your concerns.

July 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Buying a new car can be very intimidating and stressful...."

- charlseyc

Buying a new car can be very intimidating and stressful. The people I dealt with at Elk Grove Subaru made this purchase enjoyable and easy. I felt like they were helping me make the right decisions for ME and that I would leave very happy with this important purchase. I would highly recommend them and would return to do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lagandaon , Peter (Don't remember last name.)

July 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Recently went to Elk Grove Subaru to look at purchasing a..."

- janellelliott81

Recently went to Elk Grove Subaru to look at purchasing a Impreza. When we arrived we met Mike Carlson, let me say he is absolutely the best car salesman the we have ever met. He is very knowledgeable and makes you feel like one of his friends, not just a car buyer. He showed uu all of our options and was not pushy in any aspect of this car buying process. He got us a great deal and the car that we wanted. Brandon Vaughn in financing was also great he took his time to go over the loan and extended warranty options. He was very personable and honest. We had an all around great experience with Elk Grove Subaru and would buy there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Vaughn

July 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Elk Grove Subaru was also the first dealership in our..."

- HappyBuyer2468

Elk Grove Subaru was also the first dealership in our situation with an immediate response for a Forester. As soon as we walked in we were greeted and introduced to Mike Carlson, Internet Director. We can't say enough good things about Mike. He was a great guy, very professional, yet were personable. All the other staff were very nice as well. Mike took good care of us from the beginning until the end. Purchasing our Forester with practically no hassles made for a very nice experience. However, we did find the Finance Department to be a bit pushy with the selling of an extended warranty, which we did not want. Would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Elk Grove Subaru was the first dealership, with an..."

- Forester4us

Elk Grove Subaru was the first dealership, with an immediate response, for a Forester. Mike Carlson went out of his way to find the color and options we wanted...with a no hassle great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"A good car buying experience with friendly staff and I..."

- byxiong

A good car buying experience with friendly staff and I got an awesome APR. I just wish there were more options to choose from in the selection of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We did quite a bit of research before going to Elk Grove..."

- gdjuth

We did quite a bit of research before going to Elk Grove Subaru for the purpose of test driving different models to see which one we liked best. We spent a lot of time driving three different cars - the Outback, Forester, and Crosstrek - during which time Curtis Jare was incredibly helpful and patient, explaining the features and differences. We must have gone on 5 or 6 test drives. We weren't necessarily planning on buying, but we were aware that there were some very good promotions going on because of the holiday, and were open to the right car at the right price. We found what we wanted, and Mike Carlson did a very good job working with us and getting us the car we wanted at the price we could live with. Mike Lagandaon handled the documents and signing and was very thorough making sure we got the deal we had agreed to. Although buying a new car is always a somewhat stressful activity because of the negotiation, cost and commitment involved, the staff here all made it a pretty smooth and easy experience. I will definitely return when it comes time to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lagandaon, Curtis Jare

May 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The whole deal process was very pleasant. Simply asked..."

- LokeshSikaria

The whole deal process was very pleasant. Simply asked for the specifications and the price and both were provided promptly along with a no-haggle internet fleet price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Dealer was very prompt and quick. I called ahead to get..."

- stanleyt66

Dealer was very prompt and quick. I called ahead to get the paperwork started and the process was very smooth. I am very satisfied by this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"It was an wonderful experience. i have purchased many..."

- bosaki1257

It was an wonderful experience. i have purchased many cars over the years and this was by far the best experience. They were very helpful and patient in explaining all my options. I really appreciated how willing they were to let me test drive and give me information without feeling pressured. My daughter and her husband recommended the dealership because they had purchased 2 cars themselves and had such a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lagandaon

351 - 360 of 366 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,974

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,711

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,711

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $27,060

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$27,060

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,922

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,922

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,987

2019 Ford Edge

$24,987

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,055

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,055