Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Chuckerel.
Mike Chuckerel
Mike Chuckerel at Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Chuckerel

Pre-Owned Sales mchuckerel@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

111 Frederick Road
Thurmont, MD 21788

Contact Me

Pre-Owned Sales (301) 637-4682 mchuckerel@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Mike Chuckerel

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was amazing from start to finish during my first..."

- Karissa K

Mike was amazing from start to finish during my first vehicle buying experience. He allowed us to test drive the vehicle and listened to all our concerns regarding the vehicle. We came back the next day to pick up our new Jeep- and he went out of his way to go the extra mile, and addressed particular attention to details when it came to cleanliness of the car, smell, etc. I will highly recommend him to others and will be back to see him if i need another vehicle in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We are thrilled to see you had such an awesome Jeep buying experience while working with Mike at Criswell of Thurmont! Our staff is committed to delivering an exceptional purchasing process that addresses all the details so you can focus on enjoying your new vehicle. We look forward to working with you again and really appreciate the recommendations.

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- Allison

I enjoyed not being pressured into a vehicle I didn't want. We were able to look at and test drive a few different SUVs before deciding on one with no pressure, just helpful, friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's wonderful to know that you were pleased with your entire car buying event at Criswell of Thurmont. Our staff is here to help and takes pride in offering a stress-free and seamless purchasing process from start to finish. We value your business and hope to see you soon.

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"professional honest salesman when out of his way to..."

- morganblakenicely

professional honest salesman when out of his way to ensure everything was right and we were happy very satisfied customer. i would recommend him over any salesman in this area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for sharing these kind comments and recommendations! We value the opportunity to work with you and hope to be of assistance with any future automotive needs.

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Mike!!!!"

- gochenour9

Sitting here reading a lot of the reviews. What more can I say about Mike and the Criswell team. Mike is a very, very good salesman. Really enjoyed my time here. Thanks guys!!! A very big Thanks to you Mike!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's exciting to see that your recent car buying experience with Mike at Criswell of Thurmont was a first-class event. Our goal is to offer an all-around outstanding visit to our dealership and it's rewarding to know this was your experience. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can help in any other way.

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was awesome, he made the purchase seamless and I..."

- Bcham

Mike was awesome, he made the purchase seamless and I driving my new car home within hours. I highly recommend Mike when you visit Criswell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Duncan

May 27, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're thrilled to hear that your recent car buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont was easy and efficient. Mike works hard to offer a stress-free purchasing process from start to finish and it's great to see that you can easily recommend him. Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Chuckerel was very helpful, courteous and..."

- Jessica W

Mike Chuckerel was very helpful, courteous and professional. My overall experience working him was great! The dealership also has a wide selection of vehicles to look at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Duncan

May 18, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's our pleasure to offer an outstanding car buying event and we are happy to see that you were pleased with the great customer service Mike provided. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of further assistance.

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Avalanche...Finally!!!"

- Ron

Mike Chuckerel made our day in more ways than one. He is definitely the "go to" guy at the Criswell Dealership. His attention to details that we were looking for in this vehicle were impeccable and he treated us professionally and courteously. He made certain that we understood everything about the Avalanche that was necessary in an effort to make sure we were satisfied. He did not rush us and answered every question. Of course he had no idea that this was going to be my fourth Avalanche, so he was quite surprised when I told him. I have to say, I wish Chevrolet would return this vehicle to production, as its performance, comfort, styling and features give all a customer could ask for in a vehicle of this class. I previously owned a 2005, 2008 and 2010, and every one had different features that made each unique and desirable. But without Mike's ability to bring out these features, it would have been just another truck. If you are even remotely thinking of visiting the Criswell Dealership, make it a point to ask for Mike Chuckerel, as you won't be disappointed in any way, shape or form. Thanks again Mike for the great ride back to my home town of Duryea in northeastern PA!!! And for what ever it's worth, if any of those Chevy Execs come to visit you guys, please give me a call so I can come down to put in my two cents to bring back the versatile Chevrolet Avalanche. Ron and Dawn Pesotini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're so happy that we could help you out! It's great to know that you were able to find the vehicle you were looking for at Criswell of Thurmont and that you were impressed with the remarkable customer service Mike provided from start to finish. We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy your newest Avalanche.

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an incredible experience! Thank you to Mike..."

- Michelle.heavner

What an incredible experience! Thank you to Mike Chuckerel for bending over backwards to make this transaction smooth & easy! He is a great sales person and an awesome human being! I cannot recommend him enough! He has earned our business forever. Thank you so much Mike 💜

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for sharing this positive review! We're thrilled to see that you were completely satisfied with the incredible customer service Mike provided throughout your car buying event at Criswell of Thurmont.

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service! Mike Chuckerel helped me with..."

- ecnoel23

Amazing customer service! Mike Chuckerel helped me with the process of getting my car and he was extremely helpful and made my car buying process easy and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Baker Jr

April 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a GMC Terrain a couple weeks ago. Wonderful..."

- Kkeefer

We purchased a GMC Terrain a couple weeks ago. Wonderful experience and no complaints. We worked with Mike Chuckerel (ask for him, you won't regret it). He was very straight forward, answered all our questions and then some, and gave us our bottom-line out the door price before we made the 2 hour round trip drive. There was no tacking on extra thousands in weird fees that no one could explain. Very straight forward and to the point. Which is what we like!!!... When we get my SUV paid off we will definitely be back for a truck for my husband. And we will definitely be requesting Mike again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for the kind comments! It's wonderful to see that you had a great car buying experience with Mike. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions, and we will be looking forward to seeing you when it's time to shop for a new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $29,272

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$29,272

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $66,193

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$66,193

New 2020 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $20,768

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

$20,768

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $72,044

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$72,044

New 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $32,052

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$32,052

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $54,682

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$54,682

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $60,261

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$60,261

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $41,560

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$41,560