About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Lange.
Mike Lange
Mike Lange, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
5.0

Mike Lange

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

64 Reviews of Mike Lange

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Standard of Excellence"

- JLConnor3

Mike Lange was outstanding, as always. He fit me in for a quick check before a long road trip, which was fortuitous as one of my tires had a nail causing a slow leak. As we are headed to northwest Arizona, it was good to get that resolved ahead of time. We followed Mike to MBOTW after purchasing our vehicle from his prior dealership, where he was also assisted with us our prior MB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service of luxury, Luxury of convenience "

- Rmjohnson5j

I was only dropping off a car for my daughter, but with a service advisor, Mike, that is this remarkable you realize you want to do business here. MBOTW sets the industry standard, thank you to Anthony S. for making buying a new car fun again. Looking forward to doing business here for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased that you had wonderful experiences in both service and sales. Thank you for your continued loyalty!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service and always in a timely manner"

- MBloverkn

I like the MB Woodlands the best of any MB dealership I have used in Dallas or Houston. The service writer I have, Mike Lange, has been my service man for years having come from another dealer. He gets me in and out quickly. It is great to have a dealership privately owned to take my car to rather than one of the ones owned by the large multi dealer conglomerates.....you just get better service and more personalized service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review to share your service experience at MBOTW. I would have to agree with you that, as a privately owned Mercedes-Benz dealership, we offer more personalized service. I am so pleased that Mike and our other employees have continued to provide exceptional service for you.

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just a great over all experience"

- Greg Hawkins

If you want a great experience in buying car, then this is the place be. Outstanding experience with Anthony Surface from sales, Arturo Gutierrez in Finance, and Michael Lange in Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

I am so pleased that you were extremely happy with the customer service you received in multiple departments. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to continue to thrill you in the future.

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 AMG"

- Tish1012

Shawna Barnett is very fun and professional! Are usually dread going to purchase a new car but she made the experience very pleasant! She went over and beyond on all my expectations and needs Mercedes-Benz of the woodlands is very clean professional and dog friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Bob Milner, Shawna Barnett

Dec 08, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your purchasing experience at Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands. I am so glad that Shawna was able to delight you. We definitely love our dogs here at MBOTW!

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doesn’t live up to the hype"

- Exmbowner

I bought an S550 in 2015. It was too difficult to get in and out of for me and my wife. I wanted to trade it less than a year and less than 12k miles for an MB SUV. They discounted my car by $38K as a trade. So much for MB retaining its resale value. I had three warranty repairs in the first year including new front brake rotors. I put five new tires on the car in about 18 months at $500 a pop. I did trade the car after 2 years and three months with less than 32k miles. By then the value was less than half of what I paid for the car. It is a great road car that is pretty roomy and very comfortable once you are in. It lacked basic technology like remote start and auto dimming brights. I made a bad decision for me to buy that car. It was an expensive mistake. I am very happy to be back in a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car lease. "

- Greg

Absolutely a great experience. Justin Johnson went out of his way to find the car I wanted. Anthony Surface kept me updated on its arrival. Mike Lange arranged to add my desired accessories. All happened without a hitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super service!"

- Judy W

I delayed and delayed taking my car in for much needed routine service. I finally decided to take it in and what a pleasant afternoon I had. I decided to wait even though I could have had a loaner car. They have a really nice lounge, snacks, TV and quiet places to just sit and read or knit or whatever.. My service rep (Mike Lange) was very friendly and kept me up to date on the progress of my service. I would recommend this dealership to everybody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service + Fantastic People = Fantastic Dealership"

- mfa0007

My Car had just flooded in Harvey, and I had only started taking it to the Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands (MBOTW). Note: I had been dealing with another dealership since 2000, but the service was so bad I decided to check out another dealership. When I went to MBOTW, the entire experience was different. The Service advisor, Michael Lange, came out to meet me and was even friendly, Michael even called me to let me know the work was done and they were going to take a test drive - before they took it. (Not once in 20 years had the previous dealership done that - lojack let me know though :-). In either case, I had just had work done on my SLK 350 and it flooded. So I called Michael to discuss my options. After a few minutes he pointed me to Anthony Surface to talk about alternative transportation. I explained to Anthony my budget constraints. Anthony called me back in 15 minutes with a number of options and after twenty minutes we had narrowed it down to 2 vehicles. When I went to the dealership, Anthony showed me the vehicles we had discussed. They were exactly as he said. As we were talking he mentioned another car that had just come in. I looked at it, and agreed to buy it. I wanted a few things done to it, and he arranged that. Not only did he arrange it, but he made sure I knew what was being done every second. In addition, Anthony sent me pictures as items were about to be done and after they were done. At one point he even sent me a video of the testing!!! After working with Anthony and Mike at MBOTW, it made me wonder why I spent so long at the other dealership!!! This leads me to the title - Fantastic Service + Fantastic People = Fantastic Dealership. ps. I only gave them 5 stars, because dealerrater didn't offer 6.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Surface

Sep 27, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks for your business! We're proud to have you as a customer!

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very straightforward and knowlegable"

- SRV66

I was amazed Shawna had only been selling automobiles for 3 months. I've always enjoyed the service department of Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands and now just had the best buying experience. Shawna could answer every question and paid attention to our concerns for the needs of our daughter's new MB. I greatly appreciated her helping us even in fixing my daughter's I phone and helping us install the MB application. I highly recommend her to anyone interested in buying a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Shawna Barnett

Aug 27, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We appreciate your business and review! Have a great week!

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,700

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,957

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$68,310

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$93,640

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$33,107

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,435