Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Nelson Carbo
Nelson Carbo at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Nelson Carbo

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.8
46 Reviews
4.8

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Nelson Carbo

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We recently bought a new service van for our fleet. I was..."

- Chris Haggard Plumbing LLC Verified Customer

We recently bought a new service van for our fleet. I was very impressed with the professionalism we were shown during the process. We did not give much notice on the purchase but Jim Ellis GMC was able to deliver in a very timely manner. I will be recommending this dealer ship to others and will use them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Rudow

Jun 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not organized. Drove an hour to see truck that Ariana..."

- banks.mike897

Not organized. Drove an hour to see truck that Ariana said was available only to arrive and be told truck isn’t available . Thanks for nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 11, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to our Sales Managers at (770) 884-4641 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The two sales reps I dealt with both were extremely..."

- JWPILGRIM Verified Customer

The two sales reps I dealt with both were extremely helpful in answering any questions and very patient with me as I made my decision.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Rudow, Mike Hatcher

Mar 17, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again.

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nelson fue muy amable nos. esplico todo bien aserca de..."

- TBUCIOCARMONA Verified Customer

Nelson fue muy amable nos. esplico todo bien aserca de elveiculo difinitibo lo recomiedo que balla alli porsuprosima compratela de su vehicular grasias por ayudar is ami Esposa y ami

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Rudow

Dec 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you again for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again.

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nelson was an excellent salesperson who made the whole..."

- C3CHAOS Verified Customer

Nelson was an excellent salesperson who made the whole transaction smooth. He even delivered the truck to my house and drove away with my trade-in. The entire process of buying the vehicle was easiest I've every experience. Would definitely use Jim Ellis for future purchases.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Rudow

Dec 02, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We couldn’t have had a better car purchasing experience!..."

- CARRIEPURVIS Verified Customer

We couldn’t have had a better car purchasing experience! Nelson was a pleasure to work with and the experience was the easiest we’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Rudow

Nov 18, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy good pricing! I was surprised by help and..."

- KLASSJF Verified Customer

Quick and easy good pricing! I was surprised by help and courtesy! Craig was very friendly and got great trade in! I would go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the 2nd time I have come here to purchase a..."

- tallasthomas04 Verified Customer

This was the 2nd time I have come here to purchase a vehicle and I've been satisfied bith times I recommend people give them a try

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA! At Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, non-pushy "

- EMGARRET Verified Customer

When purchasing a vehicle, my husband and I generally look at different types of vehicles and take our time in choosing what we want. Unfortunately, my vehicle was totaled and we had to purchase another on a quick turn-around. I was injured in the accident and found it unpleasant to have this extra task at that time. Everyone that we had contact with at Jim Ellis was friendly and helpful. We had come in to look at a 2019 Toyota XLE, however, I found that the passenger seat was uncomfortable for me and I didn't think I would be able to ride in that vehicle. They immediately starting looking for a Toyota Limited for me and found a 2019 Toyota Limited Platinum within a few minutes. Everyone was helpful & pleasant with no pushy sales tactics. We drove my new (to me) vehicle home that afternoon. Thank you to everyone involved with our experience @ Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA, it was refreshing. D & E Garrett - Acworth, GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki , Tony Benitez - Excellent

Jun 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used GMC Sierra 1500"

- CHARLES_E_GAMBLE Verified Customer

I went to Jim Ellis after visiting several other local dealerships. I was looking for a used full-sized truck. This was the first dealership that actually had the vehicles onsite that the website advertised. (Rick Hendrick Chevrolet was awful about that.) Nelson was great to work with. He and Sami were patient while waiting on my wife to arrive and finish the negotiations. I am very happy with the truck and my experience at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki

Jun 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (145 Vehicles)

used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $13,713
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $23,606
2017 Ford Explorer
used
Ingot Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $44,876
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,510
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $16,146
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive