Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nelson DeMelo.
Nelson DeMelo
Nelson DeMelo at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Nelson DeMelo | Page 33

General Manager

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster, NY 10509

Contact Me

Nelson has been in the auto industry for over 26 years. He's been with Brewster Subaru for over 17. He is an avid dog lover, owning a German Shepherd named Mac. He welcomes all canine companions to our showroom, but be prepared, as he will play with them all day. Having been a Putnam County resident, his main focus is making our customers feel like family. He wants to make your buying process as simple and easy as possible. He is all about the customer experience and building a strong working relationship for years to come.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

View more languages

331 Reviews of Nelson DeMelo

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Transaction - Start to Finish"

- forester

I found my 2012 Forester Limited with 23K on it on Autotrader.com. Contacted the dealership via email on auto trader. Was contacted by Nelson D. first and after several minutes agreed on a price. From that point on Robin Rey took the reins and together we made the arrangements for me to take delivery. The color was not a preferred color but the price so much better than the white one I was comparing to that made the decision so much easier. I took Amtrak almost 4 hours (First time since I was a little boy) and Robin met me at the station nearby and we drove back to the dealership. After about 90 minutes I was on my way home - 190 miles away. The car performed flawlessly and I got 25.7 MPG on the way home and I wasn't just plugging along. Thank you all at Brewster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Jenn Brown

February 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LEASED A NEW FORESTER"

- melissasubaru

I LEASED MY FIRST SUBARU FROM BREWSTER. MY SALESPERSON ROY WAS AMAZING HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME AND MADE ME FEEL SPECIAL! THE STAFF INCLUDING FINANCE JENN BROWN WAS PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY! GREAT DEALERSHIP TO GET A CAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Jenn Brown, Laura Baboian

February 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying"

- JaN102906!

Excellent experience turning in my old lease and getting a new lease. They made the whole process and enjoyable. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Jenn Brown, Rich Johnson

February 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience!"

- Yolanda Baby

We came in to buy a car and left with the car and a group of new friends! This was the best experience that I can remember buying anything! Roy and Rich made sure that we were well taken care of and that we had any question answered. Jenn took us through the financial whirl easily and was very nice also. Nelson worked with us and really knows his people, and Anthony is a sweetheart. Roy and Rich really made your shop comfortable for us. I have already recommended Brewster Subaru to friends and will continue to do so in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Jenn Brown, Rich Johnson

January 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy"

- Chuck19

This was the third car my family has bought from Robyn. Love my Outback, would recommend this dealership to everyone!! They make the process very simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Jenn Brown

September 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"These folks made the car buying experience actually pleasant"

- teachertravels

We bought a 2016 Outback this week, Robyn was patient, and thoroughly informative in a relaxed and non-pushy manner. Her engaging and non-patronizing personality, and later Nelson's as well, made this experience for us easy . I have a feeling that future visits for service will be just the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Mostly positive"

- Forrester16

As a first time Subaru owner, my salesperson Frank was great. He was not only knowledgeable, but took the time to answer all my questions during my numerous visits to the dealership and worked to get me the best overall pricing. I would recommend using this dealership if you are interested in purchasing a Subaru. Although not directly related to the dealership, my experience with "Starlink" has not been that great so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Loffredo

June 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Experience at this Dealership"

- JulieC

From reading reviews and talking to owners, I was fairly certain that a Subaru Forester would be my daughter’s first car. Roy and Nelson were our salespeople. I can’t say enough about the way they treated us – they went over the car in great deal; explaining all the features of the car, not only the snazzy things a person would like, but the important safety aspects of the car as well. They listened and answered all our questions; we never felt like they wanted to rush off to another prospective customer. To top it all off, there was no need to negotiate with them about the price, because they quoted us a great price immediately. Closing on the car was also handled efficiently for us. Jen had the insurance in place and all the contract documents ready to be signed on the day we picked up the car. There were no surprises or snags. We’ve had the Forester for about a week now and are crazy about it! The ride is great, the car is roomy and has so much cargo capacity, the sunroof and the other extra features are fun, and the gas mileage is terrific. Anyone looking for an amazing car as well as a great dealership should go to Brewster Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Jenn Brown , Roy, Nelson, Jen

May 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Highly Recommend Brewster Subaru"

- LovingIt

I walked into Brewster Subaru curious about how Subaru would compare with the Toyota and Honda I've owned in recent years. Roy and Nelson were terrific - selling me on the features of the car with no overt pressure. I've had my Forester for 2+ weeks, and I love it! The ride is great, I love the sunroof and the other extra features, and the gas mileage is terrific. Best of all, there was no need to haggle, because the price was right and I got what I paid for - a great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Jenn Brown , Roy, Nelson, and Jenn

May 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Bought two new Subarus in one week"

- Tim smith

I gave the dealer a five star review because they were courteous answered all of our questions and went above and beyond the call of duty to get us the best value for our trade in and the best deal possible on our new vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Jenn Brown , Roy,Nelson,Jen

321 - 330 of 331 results

Dealership Inventory (185 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $22,490

2020 Subaru Impreza

$22,490

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $20,990

2018 Honda CR-V

$20,990

used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $32,980

2020 Subaru Outback

$32,980

used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $23,795

2019 Subaru Forester

$23,795

used 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,467

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,467

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,988

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,988