Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Oscar Vega.
Oscar Vega
Oscar Vega at Honda of the Avenues
Refer Me
4.9

Oscar Vega

Finance Manager

Honda of the Avenues

11333 Philips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32256

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

46 Reviews of Oscar Vega

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second new Honda from Honda at the Avenues. Oscar was..."

- Greg In JaxFl

My second new Honda from Honda at the Avenues. Oscar was there for both and is the best! Love my new Ridgeline, so glad I got white. Thanks Oscar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the easiest car buying experience I have ever had!..."

- crystal00525

By far the easiest car buying experience I have ever had! Sam and Oscar were so very patient, accommodating and personable. Such a great experience for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Rodriguez

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar was very attentive to our needs and made the..."

- clbrandao

Oscar was very attentive to our needs and made the process of buying a new car stress-free. He answered all of our questions and was willing to work with us to reach a final decision. We would recommend Honda of the Avenues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone went out of their way to provide excellent service."

- Bill&Kathleen

We used the Costco Auto Purchase Program. This was our first experience with this dealership. Sam Rodriguez was a great sales representative. He was in touch with us daily! I feel like we also have a new friend as well as a professional relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Wessells, Sam Rodriguez

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Khalid is the best!"

- amandi510

My process started by contacting the dealership online. Khalid reached out in an effort to help with my shopping experience. We had great communication and I went in to see him. He was the best! Very personable, not pushy at all. He was very patient explaining everything about the car. The negotiations went smoothly and I got a GREAT deal. He then introduced me to Oscar for the financing part, and he was amazing as well. Overall great experience and I would recommend this dealership to anyone, especially to work with Khalid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khalid Hadad

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Buying Experience : Honda Accord Sport 2.0T 10AT"

- TSW

My salesman, Zac Hewit, did a great job with pricing, making me feel at home, and explaining the features of my car. Oscar Vega , the finance manager, also did a great job. Never did I feel pressured, rushed, or pushed into doing something that would make me feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zac Hewit

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- SheegTheony

Buddy Price did an exceptional job finding the right vehicle to fit my needs. Am thrilled with my purchase and would highly recommend this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rory Broderick, Buddy Price

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Mel123

This is the second time I have had the pleasure to purchase a vehicle through your dealership. The customer service is superb! As soon as I submitted my information on line Buddy Price contacted me immediately and I had an appointment the same day. Buddy was very flexible with my schedule. He was very personable, friendly, very professional. I spent less than an hour with him and explained my needs. He was very attentive to all my expectations. Buddy communicated with me that he was very confident he could get the financing I was looking for. He stuck to his word. The following day I received a call from him I was approved. Again Buddy and Oscar really came through for me. I sent them all the info they needed to begin the process. I came in the same day and I was out the door with my beautiful new Honda Accord in less than hour and half. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I actually had a good time joking around with other employees. After all was said and done I was on my way out the my new car. Thanks again Buddy and Oscar for this smooth transaction. You are the best!!!!! I will send my friends and family should they ask my opinion. Also, now that I have been driving a Honda for two years and getting a new one I will never drive another vehicle or go to any other Honda dealership. Hats off to Buddy and Oscar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Buddy Price

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated with courtesy and professionalism"

- Tennis19

We recently purchased a 2019 Honda CRV from Honda of the Avenues. The salesperson (Morris Rashwan) was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job of showing us the car on our first visit and explaining all of the features. When we came back two days later to purchase a car, we were able to reach an agreement on price with the sales manager without hassle and he made a point of mentioning his appreciation for our previous business with them. Our visit with the financial manager was also handled professionally and without pressure. Overall, my wife and I found this to be a very pleasant experience. We have had our other car serviced there for the past few years, so are confident we will continue to receive excellent service from Bobby Howard and the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Howard, Jim Wessells , Morris Rashwan

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- Tom S

I don't normally enjoy car shopping at all... Atik was the most knowledgeable, patient and thorough sales professional we have ever encountered. We left feeling great . (that has never happened before while buying a car.) I will recommend all of my friends and family to him and your dealership. Please let his management team know that he did an outstanding job. We had a lot of choices in dealerships and decided on Honda of the Avenues because of Atik.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atik Chawdury

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,295

2020 Honda Insight

$29,295

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,305

2020 Honda Civic

$23,305

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,555

2020 Honda Civic

$23,555

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,015

2021 Honda Odyssey

$44,015

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,975

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,975