About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Paul A. Kay.
Paul A. Kay
Paul A. Kay, Business Manager, INFINITI of Naperville
5.0

Paul A. Kay

Business Manager

INFINITI of Naperville

1550 W. Ogden Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

143 Reviews of Paul A. Kay

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best dealer in town"

- Daniela Diaz Deleon

My car sales men was Jim and Paul. They work very hard to give us the best deal on a vehicle. Highly recommend Jim and Paul. They were extremely helpful and friendly, best customer service in town. Highly recommend them if you are looking to getting a vehicle with Infinity. They gave us the best deal and helped us on every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gollinger

Apr 23, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Thank you for the wonderful review of Infiniti of Naperville and for your much-appreciated recommendation. It is always great to hear when a client finds exactly what they were looking for in a vehicle purchasing experience. We hope you enjoyed our facility and of course feel free to call us if you have any future questions. Thanks again and happy/safe driving this spring!

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience !!"

- Plm1234xx

Great experience. Bought a used QX 80. Great looking vehicle. Everyone was professional and friendly. Good selection and dealership. Joe is the best salesperson ! Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville cannot thank you enough for your recent Infiniti QX80 purchase and for the perfect DealerRater score/review. We are very happy to have you as a part of our dealership family and look forward to seeing you again soon when your Infiniti is ready for service. Joe Peters and the rest of our staff will always be around to answer any questions. Until we see you again Infiniti of Naperville wishes you happy/safe driving!

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice experience"

- MARK

Very professional. Purchased a used G37. Nice experience. Very professional. Purchased a used G37. Nice experience. Very professional. Purchased a used G37. Nice experience. Very professional. Purchased a used G37. Nice experience. Very professional. Purchased a used G37. Nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville cannot thank you enough for your business and for the outstanding DealerRater review/score. As always our door is open for any future questions or vehicle inquires and we look forward to seeing you in the future. The entire Infiniti of Naperville staff wishes you happy and safe driving this spring!

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE"

- aboswell00

I had the best experience buying my first car at the INFINITI of Naperville! Everyone was so friendly when entering! The following employees worked with us; Paul, Dan, Adam, and Mark. They were all GREAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville is very happy to hear that you found your entire experience with our dealership from start to finish more than acceptable. We would also like to thank you for the perfect DealerRater score. Please come again soon and visit us for service on your new Infiniti, but until then we wish you happy/safe driving this spring!

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Up for the challenge"

- Qx50

After reminding sales manager it was about my experience and not their reputation of " take it or leave it" we were able to move forward. My experience with Ms. Abdel bought me back to give them another chance, which contributed directly to Mr. Chin's sale. This model sells itself, and my credit score/-worthiness speaks for itself. Once able to move from posturing had a WONDERFUL!!! experience, which my son was also able to enjoy. I love my 2019 QX50 and look forward to many years of enjoyable driving. Experience would had been greater if dealership honored employee/family discount program. I would like to add that Mr. Korallus did add accessories to my vehicle at no extra charge and secured it from a dealership out of state; which I really appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Thank you for your recent vehicle purchase from Infiniti of Naperville and for the positive review. It is wonderful to hear that Randy Chin was able to put you in your ideal Infiniti QX50 and equipped you with all the information you were looking for. Please feel free to visit us again when your new car is ready for servicing. The staff at Infiniti of Naperville wishes you happy/safe driving.

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very comfortable "

- Msimmons

John ,Mark and Paul made my buying experience so easy and comfortable. This was very important to me because it was a major purchase and I didn’t feel rushed or pushed into something I didn’t want. Great bunch of men. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Schultz, Mark Felson

Apr 09, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville cannot thank you enough for your new Infiniti purchase and for the wonderful review. We are very happy to be making you a part of our dealership family and look forward to seeing you again soon when your vehicle is ready for its first free oil change. Please feel free to recommend our dealership to any of your family or friends and happy/safe driving till your next visit!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CLASS ACT PERSONIFIED"

- Happy Customer

I stopped at Infiniti of Naperville just to take a look around. I DID NOT intend to purchase a car today but 90 minutes later I was driving off the lot with my new car. The experience made me feel like I was the only customer in the house! First I met Joe Peters, sales consultant, he was personable, thoughtful and extremely thorough. He never made me feel like he was trying to sell me a car. Next was the dynamic duo financing team Sean and Paul, I was approved and paperwork complete in less than 30 minutes! Last but definitely not least there was Mark Felson, the Delivery Specialist, who walked me through every feature of my car. The best thing was that every one of these guys knew exactly what they were doing and wanted to make sure that before driving off that I was comfortable with my purchase. If you want an EXCELLENT car buying experience Infinity of Naperville is where you want to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville cannot thank you enough for your outstanding and sincere review, the perfect DealerRater score and of course your recent purchase. We are so happy to hear that Joe Peters was able to provide you with such excellent service. Also thank you for becoming a part of our dealership family, we look forward to seeing you again in the future and will always be around to answer any questions or issues. From the entire Infiniti of Naperville staff, we wish you happy and safe driving in your new vehicle!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loving my new Infiniti!"

- nicoleb

Jim, Steve, Paul & Justin provided outstanding customer service. They were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They met all of my expectations and more. I highly recommend INFINITI of Napervile for your vehicle needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Thank you for the wonderful review of Infiniti of Naperville and for your much-appreciated recommendation. It is always great to hear when a client finds exactly what they were looking for in a vehicle purchasing experience. We hope you enjoyed our facility and of course feel free to call us if you have any future questions. Thanks again and happy/safe driving this spring!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, easy to work with"

- Yvonne234

All the persons I dealt with were knowledgeable and pleasant. Purchasing the car went smoothly and quickly. All persons took time to answer and explain all questions. It was over an hour's drive to the dealership but well worth the time to have such an overall nice experience in purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville would like to thank you for your business and for the time you took out of your day to travel all the way to our dealership. It is wonderful to hear that you found our customer service to be beyond exceptional. Please give us a call if you have any future questions or issues and enjoy driving your new Infiniti. From the entire Infiniti of Naperville staff, we wish you happy/safe driving!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"6 Stars, Actually..."

- Tonewheel

I just purchased my 7th Infiniti, 5 from this dealership. There’s a reason this dealership consistently wins awards, and that’s what keeps me and countless others coming back car after car, year after year. The owners of this dealership are invested heavily in the daily operations of the business, and it shows. I had the pleasure of working with Mike Korallus and Doug Belgio, whom I’ve know and worked with on prior purchases. They understand and put a premium on valued customers and repeat business, and work hard to ensure that you’re satisfied throughout the entire sales experience. No BS; they make the car purchasing experience enjoyable. I always recommend Infiniti of Naperville to friends looking for an exceptional automobile, and a purchasing experience to match.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Belgio, Mike Korallus

Apr 02, 2018

INFINITI of Naperville responded

Infiniti of Naperville cannot thank you enough for continuing to be a part of our dealership family. It is great to hear that Doug Belgio has always provided you with truly exceptional service and that he was able to do it again with the purchase of your new vehicle. We hope you like our brand new Naperville Infiniti facility and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy/safe driving and have a wonderful spring!

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (400 Vehicles)

2017 INFINITI Q60

$39,400

2017 INFINITI Q70L

$45,241

2017 INFINITI QX80

$76,890

2018 INFINITI Q50

$45,123

2018 INFINITI Q50

$50,253

2018 INFINITI Q50

$57,562

2018 INFINITI Q50

$49,474

2018 INFINITI QX60

$48,837