Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Paul Penrose
Paul Penrose at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me

Paul Penrose

Sales Manager

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
5.0
22 Reviews

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 9 mos

5.0

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Paul Penrose

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A courteous, attentive, professional car dealership...."

- janicesimmons

A courteous, attentive, professional car dealership. Trustworthy. Outstanding maintenance and service department. Has a culture of friendly, helpful rather than pushy. Sean and Aaron went out of their way to help me find the right car for me (and the right color).

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Fortin, Audrie Wright, Aaron Miguel, Kyle Ruser , Great ownership by Mr. Zimmerman

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I could award more than 5 stars I would! I am so..."

- Love my CRV

If I could award more than 5 stars I would! I am so incredibly appreciative of the kind, helpful, zero-pressure buying experience provided by the staff at Zimmerman Honda. From test driving to exploring purchase options, to financing, they made this process customer-centered, seamless, and worked beyond their normal work hours just to make sure I left in a safe, amazing vehicle to best meet my needs. I wholeheartedly recommend this dealership. Thank you Aaron, Sean, Jeff & Paul, and the other employees who stayed to help. make this happen as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to give a big thank you to Luis Arango, Paul..."

- ptty_nlsn

I would like to give a big thank you to Luis Arango, Paul Penrose, and Rc Rogers for making my car buying experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arango, Blake Pelland

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in the right place at the right time! I..."

- C. Smith

I was in the right place at the right time! I just scored an unbelievable deal on a car at Zimmerman Honda BUT what made this deal even sweeter was Aaron's help navigating the car-buying process! When you're looking to buy, be sure to start your hunt with Aaron by your side!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Miguel, Blake Pelland, Kyle Ruser

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty was very helpful. He got us all the info we needed..."

- Southhamptonservice

Marty was very helpful. He got us all the info we needed very quickly and answered all our questions with accuracy. We love our Honda’s and Zimmermans’s had exactly what we were looking for on the used car lot!!! The finance man was quick and efficient as we were under a huge time constraint that day!! Marty is awesome😄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to do business with as they are always..."

- G Man

Great dealership to do business with as they are always kind prior to & during the transaction. Aaron is always great & easy to work with even when I tell my self I will keep a vehicle for a long time, he always follow up and update us on opportunities to get a new vehicle. You won’t be disappointed if Aaron & the Zimmerman group a shot at your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome buying experience! Great car at a great price!..."

- bjm6887

Awesome buying experience! Great car at a great price! Fast, friendly and no pressure sales from my salesman Josh Meier. Would definitely recommend Zimmerman Honda!👍👍

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Fortin, Jeff Dolan, Blake Pelland, Kyle Ruser, Josh Meier

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at the dealership was wonderful to work with...."

- karen.white4180

The staff at the dealership was wonderful to work with. They were very friendly and worked hard to get us a great deal and service. I highly recommended Louis Arango if you are looking for a knowledgeable and no-pressure salesman. He went above and beyond to assist us with the selection of our 2 new Honda vehicles!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arango, Blake Pelland

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a fantastic buying experience! Kyle made it quick..."

- Christine Watts

What a fantastic buying experience! Kyle made it quick and easy and Gilbert was so thorough and explained all of the features of my new car. What an asset to Zimmerman! I can't recommend them enough!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Castor, Gilbert Richardson, Kyle Ruser

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gilbert Richardson -- Terrific Salesperson"

- Bob C

My wife and I recently purchased a 2020 Honda Accord LX from Zimmerman Honda, upgrading from a 2010 Accord LX. The entire transaction was a good experience for us, and several members Zimmerman Honda's most capable, professional, and competent team were involved, but the key dealership person in this transaction was Sales and Leasing Consultant, Gilbert Richardson. As an automotive sales consultant, Gilbert practices all aspects of his job to a high standard of excellence, and is therefore a consummate professional. The vehicle was to be primarily my car; I liked the appearance of the new generation Accord, and from reading reviews and analyzing specs, I thought that it might be a good choice for my next vehicle, but I had never driven one. Quite frankly, with the myriad of new developments in automotive technology over the past decade, I was uncertain that I would feel comfortable adapting to some of new features in the vehicle, so deciding to purchase that day was not a done deal. Aptly reading my apprehension, and therefore my hesitance toward being able to or wanting to adapt to some of the technological changes, Gilbert adapted his product demonstration and the test drive to be not only comprehensive in overall scope, but also focused in demonstrating the benefits of all of the new features in a manner by which I not only gained an understanding of the purpose of each feature, but also realized each feature's benefit through guided hands on experience. The whole demonstration/test drive was seamlessly efficient, informative, and fun. By the time we returned to the dealership, I was sufficiently comfortable with the new car to proceed. After we decided that this was to be the car, Gilbert adeptly put all of the wheels in motion, coordinating with sales management and finance to put the deal together, all the while making sure that we were kept informed about each step in the process. In hardly any time at all, we were driving home in our new Accord. It is always refreshing to be able to work with professional sales people. These are people who practice to a very high standard of excellence by constantly learning as their products evolve, who care enough about their customers to take the time to understand their needs and concerns, and who work diligently toward achieving a high degree of customer satisfaction. Gilbert Richardson is one salesperson who exemplifies that very high standard of professional excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Brian Deriemacker, Gilbert Richardson , Marin Flores, Vehicle Reconditioning Manager

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

used 2011 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $5,995
2011 Ford Fiesta
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,591
2017 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Blue Velvet Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,991
2017 Ford Escape
used
Lightning Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,591
2018 Ford Escape
used
Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $38,991
2020 Honda Pilot
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $17,991
2015 Honda Accord
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive