Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Ralston.
Gary Ralston
Gary Ralston at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me
4.9

Gary Ralston

Parts and Service Director

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me

Gary was born in Davenport,Iowa and currently resides in Moline,IL.with his wonderful wife,Dana.Gary has 2 great children,a daughter Lynn and son Craig.Gary graduated from Scott Community College in 1981 with a degree in Automotive Repair and has been in the automotive business ever since.Gary started with Zimmerman Honda in 1993 as their Service Manager and in 1995 was promoted to his current position as Parts and Service Director. Gary has been a member of the Scott Community College's advisory board for their automobile repair program since June of 2000.Gary believes in running the service department one way,treat everyone that contacts Zimmerman's service department like they are family.In his staff meetings he always states 1 simple but important phrase,"Treat all of our customers as if they are your father,mother,brother or sister and you will NOT have a problem earning their respect and business."These are not merely words,he truly believes that.Gary believes once you experienc

28 Reviews of Gary Ralston

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Louis goes above and beyond. He makes the car buying..."

- JulieQ

Louis goes above and beyond. He makes the car buying experience enjoyable and makes sure you understand the features of your car. He and the Zimmerman staff are there for you beyond the car purchases and are readily available for any questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Luis Arango, AJ Castor, Brian Deriemacker , Dominic is service went above and beyond to offer to clean the car again since it was high pollen. He truly is great at his job.

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You can call in advance and they are ready. They are..."

- JulieQ

You can call in advance and they are ready. They are great at answering questions a s making the purchasing of vehicle easy. They also take their time to make sure you are comfortable with the features of the car and have it set up for you. This is our 5th vehicle when Zimmerman’s and we highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just leased a 2021 Honda Odyssey from Zimmerman Honda...."

- ctjackson67

We just leased a 2021 Honda Odyssey from Zimmerman Honda. Luis Arengo was our salesperson and was wonderful. Luis got the Odyssey we wanted and explained all of the new features, since the one we traded was a 2015. Luis went through the owners manual and then showed us the controls in the van. He made sure our phones were set up and our garage door opener was set up. We love the new Odyssey and really like the service department. We highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good selection of vehicles, fair pricing and excellent..."

- Taden

Good selection of vehicles, fair pricing and excellent customer service. This is the second car I have purchased from this dealer and both times have been a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to do business with as they are always..."

- G Man

Great dealership to do business with as they are always kind prior to & during the transaction. Aaron is always great & easy to work with even when I tell my self I will keep a vehicle for a long time, he always follow up and update us on opportunities to get a new vehicle. You won’t be disappointed if Aaron & the Zimmerman group a shot at your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! Working with Ron Allgood was a pleasure. We've..."

- lovemyhondas

Excellent! Working with Ron Allgood was a pleasure. We've owned Hondas since 2006 and absolutely love working wtih Zimmerman in Moline. Sales and Service are simply the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience from Service to Sales"

- Lynn Sterner

I have always loved the service team at Zimmerman Honda (specifically Brent Staner & AJ Castor). So when it came time to get a new vehicle I made an appointment with Vanessa Lager. She was outstanding to work with, respected all of my wishes on what I wanted in a vehicle, and was highly knowledgable in the technology and features Honda vehicles offer. I had several requests such as upgrading the all season mats, cargo tray, and rear bumper application so Vanessa had Gary Ralston explain the wide variety of options to me. When it came time to actually finance the vehicle Blake Pelland walked me through everything. He was easy to understand and I was comfortable asking questions about specific warranties offered. Hands down an outstanding experience with an amazing team of employees. I would highly recommend Zimmerman Honda to anyone looking to purchase or service their vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vanessa Lager is exemplary as both a highly qualified..."

- csteiner101

Vanessa Lager is exemplary as both a highly qualified salesperson regarding her expertise and knowledge of Hondas and her personal charm and professionalism! I am proud to be a repeat customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased three vehicles from Zimmerman Honda and..."

- Hondalifer

I have purchased three vehicles from Zimmerman Honda and have had nothing but quality service from their sales rep Ron Allgood. Even if you shop around first you’ll find this dealerships sales team and service dept really know how to take care of their customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traded my 2015 Accord for 2019 CR-V "

- mannfam

I have purchased 10 Honda"s since 1979 and every one , except my first 1979 Civic cvcc, has been from Zimmerman Honda. I am always treated very well and their sales and financial staff are very helpful and go the extra mile to help me get into a new Honda. I wouldn't shop anywhere else. I always get top-notch treatment and attention. Service on every one of my cars has always been done by knowledgeable mechanics and I know when I get my car that it will operate as it is supposed to. I can drop in on the service department anytime without an appointment and they will do their best to take care of my needs. Zimmerman Honda is the best Honda dealership in my area and the only place I shop. I am a loyal Honda customer and its because I get loyalty in return. My salesman does everything possible to see to it that I am happy with my purchase and the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,400

2021 Honda Civic

$22,400

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,580

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,580

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,550

2021 Honda Civic

$25,550

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $32,910

2021 Honda Odyssey

$32,910