Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Deriemacker.
Brian Deriemacker
Brian Deriemacker at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Brian Deriemacker

General Sales Manager

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
Call
Email

78 Reviews of Brian Deriemacker

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best experience I've ever had purchasing a..."

- Teri

This was the best experience I've ever had purchasing a new vehicle, from start to finish - NO pressure and everything was carefully explained! A big THANK YOU to Mike, Kyle and Brian for the great customer service, and for making this experience so easy and pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ruser, Mike Jarrin

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased many cars throughout my lifetime, I want..."

- Mark

I have purchased many cars throughout my lifetime, I want to say that this was the best experience to date! Communication throughout the deal was great! Everything was delivered as promised! Thank you Zimmerman Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Tony Carroll

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda helped me get the best deal and worked with me on..."

- Kelsey_marie87

Honda helped me get the best deal and worked with me on my new car. I really appreciate all the help. They made leasing a car very easy and helped me understand everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Pelland, Gilbert Richardson

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luis Arango is very well organized, knowledgeable, and..."

- ZSuss

Luis Arango is very well organized, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. He responded quickly with all of our questions and we trust him like we trust our Honda. We definitely felt the costumer first mentality with the entire Honda team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arango, Blake Pelland

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy crew to work with. The facility was extremely..."

- siubollaert

Very easy crew to work with. The facility was extremely clean. Purchasing here is quick, easy with very fair pricing. This is my second car purchased there in six months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always enjoy my experience at Zimmerman Honda, whether..."

- Dukeraul84

I always enjoy my experience at Zimmerman Honda, whether its a stop for routine maintenance in the service department, or purchasing a new vehicle. Clean environment, with cold drinks and snacks available in the service waiting area. Knowledgeable, friendly, and honest staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Luis Arango, AJ Castor , Santiana Cruz

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in Class"

- randyshipmandc

From the moment we arrived at Zimmerman Honda we were treated with the utmost importance in our car purchasing needs. We visited on the phone with Sean Fortin about our needs who ensured us of a smooth professional process. Luis Arango welcomed us & listened to our direct needs and gave us several options to drive, as well as educating us on all of the many features each vehicle was equipped with. We met with Blake Pelland who was helpful in handling all of our financial details swiftly and smoothly. It was an absolute pleasure to work with the entire Zimmerman Honda Team. We are Zimmerman customers for life because of the OUTSTANDING quality of service and customer care. Dr. Randall Shipman DC & Lacy Skahill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gilbert Richardson -- Terrific Salesperson"

- Bob C

My wife and I recently purchased a 2020 Honda Accord LX from Zimmerman Honda, upgrading from a 2010 Accord LX. The entire transaction was a good experience for us, and several members Zimmerman Honda's most capable, professional, and competent team were involved, but the key dealership person in this transaction was Sales and Leasing Consultant, Gilbert Richardson. As an automotive sales consultant, Gilbert practices all aspects of his job to a high standard of excellence, and is therefore a consummate professional. The vehicle was to be primarily my car; I liked the appearance of the new generation Accord, and from reading reviews and analyzing specs, I thought that it might be a good choice for my next vehicle, but I had never driven one. Quite frankly, with the myriad of new developments in automotive technology over the past decade, I was uncertain that I would feel comfortable adapting to some of new features in the vehicle, so deciding to purchase that day was not a done deal. Aptly reading my apprehension, and therefore my hesitance toward being able to or wanting to adapt to some of the technological changes, Gilbert adapted his product demonstration and the test drive to be not only comprehensive in overall scope, but also focused in demonstrating the benefits of all of the new features in a manner by which I not only gained an understanding of the purpose of each feature, but also realized each feature's benefit through guided hands on experience. The whole demonstration/test drive was seamlessly efficient, informative, and fun. By the time we returned to the dealership, I was sufficiently comfortable with the new car to proceed. After we decided that this was to be the car, Gilbert adeptly put all of the wheels in motion, coordinating with sales management and finance to put the deal together, all the while making sure that we were kept informed about each step in the process. In hardly any time at all, we were driving home in our new Accord. It is always refreshing to be able to work with professional sales people. These are people who practice to a very high standard of excellence by constantly learning as their products evolve, who care enough about their customers to take the time to understand their needs and concerns, and who work diligently toward achieving a high degree of customer satisfaction. Gilbert Richardson is one salesperson who exemplifies that very high standard of professional excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Gilbert Richardson, Paul Penrose , Marin Flores, Vehicle Reconditioning Manager

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Dealership I've Used"

- Ry Strider

After visiting a few other dealerships in the Quad City Area I finally found myself at Zimmerman Honda. From the instant I walked in the front door it became obvious that they are on a different level than all of the other dealerships I have been to. I was warmly greeted by the receptionist and just moments later I was greeted by sales consultant Mike Jarrin. Mike was a huge part of my buying experience. He was professional yet friendly. Eager to help, but not pushy in any way whatsoever. Mike is a very genuine individual. He came along with me as I test drove a few cars. After having previously test driven 5 others vehicles (from other dealerships) I was absolutely blown away by the quality of the Honda Accord I was driving. It was used, but it drove, looked, and felt like a brand new car. It was clear that Zimmerman had taken the time to make this vehicle ready for purchase. I tried out a Honda CR-V as well. It too was in immaculate shape for a used vehicle. After careful consideration I chose the Accord. I worked with both MIke Jarrin and Brian DeRiemacker to negotiate my trade in, and financing. It took us a little bit to navigate my financial waters, but it was not unpleasant at all. In fact, it was very painless. Once finances were settled Zimmerman cleaned and washed the vehicle again. During that time I worked with Kyle Ruser to get the paperwork squared away. A short time later I was driving home, with a huge smile, in my new vehicle. Upon further inspection of the vehicle the next day I came across a potential internal issue with the vehicle. It was not something that was clear or evident, but more of a preventative maintenance issue. I contacted Richard Nowlin in the service department to voice my concerns. Rich was very helpful and told me he would look into the situation. He got back to me to let me know that maintenance in question had not been performed yet on this particular vehicle. I called Mike and he told me that he was already aware of the situation, and not to worry. He said Zimmerman would take care of me and the vehicle. I made an appointment with the service department to bring in the car. Before, during, and after I had the vehicle worked on, Mike Jarrin personally checked in with me to make sure that I was being taken care of. I picked up my car after the service was complete and drove away again with huge smile on my face. I am in absolute awe of how great Zimmerman Honda and their employees took care of me. For the record I am 36 years old and I have purchased 10 vehicles in my lifetime. I can say without a doubt that Zimmerman Honda is by far the best dealership I have worked with in the Quad Cities. Thank you Zimmerman Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a pressure selling situation which I like."

- Donna

The Honda features were explained very well and I had a choice between a 19 & 20 . They gave me a price on my 16 Subaru which I thought was fair and the trading price on both cars. I choose the 2020. Pick up & paper signing went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arango, Blake Pelland

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (385 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015

2020 Honda Fit

$20,015

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,945

2020 Honda Fit

$17,945

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,935

2020 Honda Accord

$27,935

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,945

2020 Honda Fit

$17,945

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,240

2020 Honda HR-V

$25,240

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755