Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Phil Ceraulo.
Phil Ceraulo
Phil Ceraulo at Karl Knauz BMW
not yet rated

Phil Ceraulo

General Sales Manager

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Phil Ceraulo

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership!"

- MarcM2351

I recently leased a 2019 BMW 440i form Knauz. From start to finish, some of the best customer service I've ever experienced in my life! Not the typical car dealership. All the guys are super friendly and extremely knowledgeable. They made everything so easy. Matt, Bob, Scott, Phil and Brandon were a pleasure to work with... I know where I'm going for my next car once my lease is up! Thanks Knauz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase "

- BMW3series

My car buying experience here at Knauz BMW was nothing short of amazing! I met with Dave Benk and let him know exactly what I was looking for, he showed me that and gave me a few more options that may have sparked my interest but never going as far as pushing me to buy. Nonetheless, I left with my first option and I am completely happy with my new 3 series! Most car buying experiences are horrible and dreading, especially having to sit there all day is no fun. I was in and out in no time! The longest part about this, was me trying to pick which car I was going to leave with! I will definitely return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Benck, Doug Kamp , BMW Genius: Spencer

Jul 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience leasing my new 430i convertible"

- lakebluffjack

My salesman David Benck was very patient with me as I test drove different BMW models in order to find the one that best fit my needs. Dave helped me find the right car that fit my budget and met my needs. I have been a customer at Knauz since 2000. I will not go to any other BMW dealer. Everyone at the dealership treats me like a valued friend. I wish that all businesses operated like Knauz BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car issues and an apathetic Sales Manager "

- mjaws

Hi There, I purchased two lease vehicles from Knauz about a week and a half ago. The purchase experience was great. Quick, focused and attentive. That didn’t last long. One of the cars, a 2017 540i immediately starting showed issues(I mean the moment I drove off the lot). I called the dealership the morning after the purchase (the dealership was closed the same day – took delivery after 8PM) to express my concerns. I was told that the iDrive was in “transport mode” and needed a reset. I dutifully brought the car back to the dealership where Genius and Service support technicians assured me that nothing was wrong and that an update would be pushed to my car within 48 hours to fix the connectivity issues. They also said that the restarting of the iDrive was because of an iPhone issue. They suggested not to use the Carplay app (which cost $450 extra) and just use Bluetooth. So I did this, unfortunately the bluetooth on this car would not allow me to use speaker phone. The iDrive updates that were supposed to be pushed through never arrived. I gave it a few days to allow for the system to catch up however nothing happened. After numerous phone calls to the dealership I was told that everything would be fine and to give it more time. I did until the check engine light came on exactly one week after the transaction. I called the dealership once more and was told to bring the car in immediately. Once again, I dutifully brought my NEW car (less than a week old at this point) back to the dealership for its second service. I learned today that there the engine wiring harness is damaged and needs to be replaced and that they were going to try a factory reset to resolve all the other technical issues that I was experiencing with the car. At this point I called the sales manager to get more information and get a better understanding of what can be done to resolve the chronic issues of my new car. This is when I met the apathetic sales manager, Phil Ceraulo. After sharing my experience with him he provided an unsympathetic, impersonal and frankly rude response to my very real concerns with the product that Knauz sold me. I was told that “it would be taken care of, that’s what warranties are for” when I expressed my concern that the car is not reliable and I was not safe driving to and from work let alone with my children in it. I was told that “You are stuck with the car so there’s nothing that I can do” and that he “would be willing to sell me replacement car but the lease would be at a rate of a 750.” All while laughing out loud into the phone. I am genuinely disappointed in the way that this has been handled to date. As a car lover and once loyal customer to Knauz I am truly hurt that a business cares so little for its patrons and feels it is acceptable to belittle customers with legitimate concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 5 Series Purchase"

- Chick

Knauz is Outstanding -- product knowledge, professionalism and friendly They have a real willingness to work with you. Sure it's about business, but it's also about creating relationships so that you are or become a customer forever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Graziano, Dave Benck, Doug Kamp , Jon J in Genius area

Feb 20, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thanks for your review! We're delighted to hear that you had such a good experience with us. Our team is proud of our helpful, knowledgeable service. We appreciate your business, we look forward to seeing you again!

May 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Losing a Customer"

- Ed350

So it has been 8 weeks since my last communication with Knauz BMW and BMW Corporate. I waited so long because I really believed that they would reach out to me after the last 4 months of getting the run-around. I have been a good Customer for 15 years. And being an ex-saleman of 35 years, maybe I was a little naive. My bad ! I believe that their motto is " Expect the Exceptional ". Really ??? Nearing the end of my 4 year service warranty on my new car, the Customer Service Rep told me that I should buy a service extension for two years for $ 1,900.00 as my car was due for major work at the next service. The service schedule is actually built into the odometer in the BMW. It tells you when the service is due. He told me that the brake job alone was over $ 1,000.00, plus all the filters, fluids,belts, etc. I didn't even know that you could extend the warranty. So I decide to go home and think about it. A month later, I go back and talk to another CSR at Knauz. He confirms the details. No way I can lose on this deal. So I buy it. Fast forward 1-1/2 years later, my service comes due. I take the car into another BMW Dealer as we have moved from Chicago. To make a long story short, they change the oil, check some fluids and replace the wipers. The brakes are still in great shape. What ??? That is what I get for $ 1,900.00. So that Dealer tells me to call Knauz. I talk to Dave Rolain, the Service Mgr, and explain my disappointment. He calls me back after 3-1/2 WEEKS and tells me to call BMW Corporate. We go back and forth for another month. Knauz tells me it is Corporate's problem, Corporate tells me that it is Knauz's problem and that they have no control over their Dealers. I am not asking for a full refund. I think the fair solution would be to deduct the minor charges from the $ 1,900.00 and refund the difference. I am so frustrated and disappointed in this experience. If I had treated my Clients like this during my sales years, I would have starved. So the moral of this experience, do your homework. I doubled checked before I bought, and was still deceived. Be careful ! I can't believe that they are letting a potential 5 - 8 new BMW car purchases over the next 20 years go over to Volvo, or another automaker, over this misrepresentation on their end. Oh well... Very sad !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Benck, Dave Rolain , BMW Corporate ( 4-5 people )

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful car buying experience"

- Barry L

From sale manager Phil Ceraulo to Client Advisor/Sales Dave Benck to BMW Genius Sam Picchietti everyone was top notch and earned a five star rating. They were all responsive, helpful,patient and eager to make a deal happen, and all without being pushy of aggressive. This same wonderful experience has continued after the sale was completed by this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind review, Barry. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our BMW team!

January 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phil Ceraulo and Rolly Davidson."

- andy

From ordering my 2016 750 to efficiency of communication to timeliness of delivery and professionalism of all with whom I worked (Phil Ceraulo and Rolly Davidson and even including Sam @ The Genius Station)- I would rate the experience as really outstanding. This is my 10th BMW ordered from Knauz over the years and they never disappoint. I particularly commend Phil and Rolly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolly Davidson, Sam Picchietti

Jan 04, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words, Andy, and thank you for choosing Knauz for so many years. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you again.

November 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A very happy first time customer"

- Jwolf017

I have purchased several BMWs from two different dealers. By far this was the easiest transaction I've ever had. My sales rep was extremely attentive and followed thru on every detail. The trade in offer was extremely fair. The delivery process was excellent. I will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed working with our BMW team. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your automotive needs in the future.

August 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The purchase of my new BMW."

- Leslie.mattenson

I recently purchased a new BMW from Judy Powell. She was very professional and knowledgable about the cars and their mechanics. Judy was able to answer Any question we had during our search for a car. She dedicated all her time and energy to helping us make the right choice. We left the dealership not only happy customers but feeling like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Powell, John Sherrier

Aug 20, 2014

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you, Leslie. We are very fortunate to have Judy as a part of our team, and so glad that you feel like part of our family. We are so happy to include you in that group.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results