Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Phil Stewart.
Phil Stewart
Phil  Stewart at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
5.0

Phil Stewart

Valu Car Store Manager

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me

I have spent a little over 25 years in the industry having come from a military background before that. I love what I do and consider my employees to be family second only to my own. I grew up in Tennessee but fell in love with Colorado more than two decades ago. I simply try to treat my customers like I would like to be treated and invite them to be a part of the Phil Long family.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Phil Stewart

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car was easy and straight forward thanks to..."

- Duffer1000

Buying a new car was easy and straight forward thanks to Jim. I would highly recommend Jim A. he was very knowledgeable in all aspects of our new vehicle. James L. was fantastic to work with on all financial matters and went out of his way to help us successfully complete all items.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the recommendation, We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These folks took great care of me!"

- darnest

I bought a high mileage Jeep Wrangler Sahara from Phil Long. The Jeep was very clean and seemed well taken care of; Amanda in internet sales had the car brought up from Colorado Springs and had laid great foundation for a sale. at the dealer Jim A and his manager Phil S. were responsive and worked with us to get a workable number on this vehicle. The Finance office to over 2 Hours to get my wife and I processed, one of the staff was out to be fair. 2+ hours seemed long in the tooth. While the finance guy was fast and really good, it did sour the experience. Why 5 Stars then? Because of what happened after We bought on Saturday; Monday evening the check engine light came on! My mechanics checked the codes and said I should go back to Phil Long and see what they would do for me . The Jeep was showing excessive oil pressure and a slipped gear code. Phil, the manager, met with me right at 9 am and had it in service by 9:05. They were clear they don't sell crap and if this car needed 10k of work they would take care of me. I went in ready for a fight and Jim and Phil did everything right! They stood by their sale and their customer; it was very refreshing. 3 Days later I have the car back, with a new oil sensor and pump, and Jim was clear that I could contact him next week with a status and followup. I am beyond satisfied with the care and interest they gave me, it was an as is no warranty purchase. I highly recommend this dealer! I am still a bit shocked at how well they took care of us, and that is a great thing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee, Jim Albrecht

Jun 26, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your store. We are so happy we were able to make what could have been a very bad situation into a good one. Please know we are here to assist should you need anything more.

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PERFECT! Everyone was so welcoming, I was instantly..."

- danielle.littau

PERFECT! Everyone was so welcoming, I was instantly comfortable! For buying my first car. I had an awesome experience! They found exactly what I was looking for in my price range! 10/10 do recommend going to Phil Long Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

Mar 12, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Danielle, Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take Care!

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new truck"

- busterjlm0025

Got exactly what I wanted! The internet sales rep went beyond my expectations to find what I wanted. One day after transfer of the vehicle to the dealership purchase was complete . Compared to other dealers I’ve dealt with in the past this has been more about the customer than just a sale! Quick,easy,to understand everything and no pressure ! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cronkhite, Joe Reiner

Jan 16, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We strive to provide every customer with the best experience we can. We are happy that we were able to deliver that to you. Please know that should you require anything further. We are happy to assist.

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Aaron to purchase our 2019 edge "

- Sky3710

They were very easy to work with and made the process feel less like a process. Aaron made it a breeze as far a car buying goes they were pretty fast. from searching to walking out the door with paperwork in hand it took all of 4-5ish hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vadim Reznik, Aaron Lewis

Dec 03, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Sky, So happy that we could meet your expectations. We hope you enjoy your new Edge for many years to come. Have a wonderful day!

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, "

- Maximus

I had a great experience, Joe Reiner was very helpful, answered all my questions and concerns I felt very comfortable Phil Stewart was also a big help, Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Reiner

Apr 04, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Maximus, We are happy that we could make your purchase experience a good one. If there is anything additional we might be able to do to assist please let us know. Have a Wonderful Day!

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Work"

- no

My wife and I came to the dealership with the intent to buy that day. We were successful and pleased with the transaction with the following exception. The whole process took too long. We were sitting for over 4 hours. Everyone was very friendly and professional but it was an exhausting process and by the time we got to the end, we were suffering from information overload. Was that by design?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vito Dante, Vadim Reznik, Josh Archuleta

Feb 14, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback about your recent purchase with us. We are consistently working to make the customer experience a better one so your feedback is much appreciated,

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and satisfactory "

- Jonothan

There is nothing I can complain about with this dealership. Everyone was professional and made the buying process easy even with there being a hail storm. They fixed the hail for us in a timely matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee, Josh Archuleta

Aug 21, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Jonothan, I am so happy that we were able to get you into the car you wanted with repairs in a timely manner. Thank you for your great review, we look forward to working with you again.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first new vehicle purchase in 22 years."

- churchfixer

The dealership, while quite large seemed to be well organized and well staffed. David Wilson, Sales, was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable . He did an excellent job of explaining vehicle features and options, as well as acquainting me with the many incentives, rebates etc that were available. All other personnel I dealt with albeit briefly, were also friendly and helpful. I never felt forced to make a decision, and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Rodgers, Vadim Reznik , David Wilson

Jun 28, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We strive to provide a well rounded customer experience. I am so happy to here that David and our team here at Phil Long Ford were able to deliver the experience that you were looking for. Thank you for your business. Have a Wonderful day!

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Shay

The customer service I received was top notch from beginning to end. I would recommend Value Car at Phil Long to anyone shopping for new or used cars. Be sure to ask for David Wilson because he will certainly take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Shay, Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. It is always good to hear that our customers are happy. Thank you for your business, have a great day.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929