Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Quentin Almgren.
Quentin Almgren
Quentin  Almgren at Royal Buick GMC of Tucson
Refer Me
not yet rated

Quentin Almgren

Service Manager

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson

815 W Auto Mall Dr Lot A
Tucson, AZ 85705

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Quentin Almgren

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Susan Tobin, my favorite cashier is retiring and I have..."

- Cadillac

Susan Tobin, my favorite cashier is retiring and I have such mixed emotions. She certainly deserves it but I will miss her so much! She is the personification of all that is special about Royal: Friendly, honest, loyal and a great personality! She will be replaced but she will never be duplicated. Susan enjoy retirement. Carolyn and I wish you the very best. Brad Beaver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Hi, and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Susan was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence in service"

- Lemoe

From start to finish the service is top notch. Susan Tobin the cashier is so nice and goes out of her way to always makes me feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmad El Farmaoui, Mike Van Erem , Susan tobin the cashier is the last person you see and she is beyond great

Apr 21, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Amanda Hayes. I loved working with you. I..."

- Firuzeh Mehrabani

Thank you Amanda Hayes. I loved working with you. I appreciate how real my experience was. You worked very hard to make our needs to be met

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you for the great review, Firuzeh. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even better than before"

- st.tropaz

Krysta Diaz is the best saleswoman ever. The entire team treats you as family and very professional. We have recently purchased our second vehicle and can not be more happy. The service does an excellent job. Justin V always treats us well, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krysta Valerio, Daniel Ivey, Justin Vario , Lea Ellsworth , Lu Fragozo

Oct 09, 2019

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

st.tropaz, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Krysta’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with her supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com.

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Drive the enclave and shop other dealers...."

- Steven

We purchased a 2019 Buick Enclave from Royal and are not happy with the vehicle nor Royal Buick. Purchased the vehicle and was told to bring it in for the paint sealer and that an enclave or equivalent would be there as a loaner for us to use while it was being done. I call the salesman to verify appointment and that a loaner would be available, he says.. call the service department and ask them. Shouldn't he have done that as the salesman to make sure I am taken care of? Show up to drop off the car and guess what no loaner... so they have Enterprise pick me up and I have to pay the difference from a small eco car to an equivalent of the enclave. So that was 2 hours of wasted time. I also noticed a lot of wind/road noise. Call service, get told to bring it in at the same time of the paint sealer and then after they inspected it they had to order a part. So another trip to Tucson to have the new part installed. They replaced a little window on the driver's door but then put the wrong color tint on it. Hit the road and the noise is still there. So another trip to Tucson to get it looked at. Last two times I did have a loaner, first was a small Buick something and after I asked for bigger they put me in a Yukon... I know that GM is paying for all the loaners and Enterprise since it is warranty work, so why not just give me something like what I purchased. I spoke with the sales manager when I was there the first time to share my non-love for the enclave seats. He said he would pay for a seat cushion if that would help.. LOL I told him why would I want that when the seats are heated/cooled and the cushion would block the air. Then he said that was all they could do since the money had been funded, so in other words I have to live with it. I have been swamped with surveys and have expressed my frustration on all of them, posted on FB and on their own website.. do you think anyone from management has contacted me??? NOPE! So buyer beware!! Drive the enclave for a week or so and see if you really like it before you buy it. Maybe all dealerships are like Royal and don't care about their buyer after the money has been paid.. But I doubt it. 8-6-19 I contacted Todd at Royal Buick and he never returned my call... Still having issues with wind/road noise after they tried to fix it again, the third time. They want me to bring it back on AGAIN but this time ride with a manager to see what I'm hearing.. So in other words they don't believe me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapotosky

Sep 03, 2019

Steven responded

So after all my complaining and a few emails I did receive a call from another manager Kevin, very friendly man willing to help me with my situation. He instructed me to visit the dealership again and speak with Dan. Dan was attentive to our problems and said he would help us in any way he could to get this resolved so everyone is happy. He would meet and greet us every time we came back in. He has such an addictive smile and personality! He introduced us to a new salesman named Sean. Sean was the best, he didn't rush us, listened to us and offered suggestions. He would tell us take it for a few days and see if you like it, if not bring it back and we will try again. He never seemed to get tired of us and we did test drive a number of vehicles. Dan and Sean were always checking on us to see what we liked or didn't like and offer another vehicle. We ended up picking a SUV and they made sure that everything was good on the pricing structure as well as the vehicle. Introduced us to Justin on the Cadillac service side and he was nothing but smiles and offering to help if we needed it. So in the end all things have ended better than they started with this review. A few sad notes of employees (Tyler W and Sean) leaving Royal for bigger adventures in their lives but I am happy they were there to help us along the way! We would like to THANK Kevin, Dan, Sean, Tyler W and everyone else at Royal.. You have definitely changed my opinion and I will be a proud customer of Royal from now on.

Aug 14, 2019

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

This review has been received and acknowledged.

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase"

- Claude

Our sales agent,Aaron Rubio was efficient and very knowledgeable. No hassles or games. Our 2019 Encore was ready when promised and the various controls explained clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Savastano, Aaron Rubio

Jan 15, 2019

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Best, Todd Helmick, Royal Automotive Group, Thelmick@royaltucson.com

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2019 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $44,980

2019 Cadillac CTS

$44,980

used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $26,220

2018 GMC Terrain

$26,220

used 2016 Ram 2500 car, priced at $39,630

2016 Ram 2500

$39,630

new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $38,362

2021 Buick Envision

$38,362

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $38,008

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,008

used 2018 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,900

2018 Buick Encore

$17,900