Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Rachel DaSilva
Rachel DaSilva at Kelly Volkswagen
Refer Me

Rachel DaSilva

Service Advisor

Kelly Volkswagen

72 Andover St.
Danvers, MA 01960

Contact Me
4.8
82 Reviews

Employee Video

4.8

82 Reviews

Write a Review

82 Reviews of Rachel DaSilva

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was going on vacation and my dash lit up with errors...."

- Cvcmtc

I was going on vacation and my dash lit up with errors. First appointment was 4 weeks away so they said they would run diagnostics to make sure I was safe. Turned out they fixed my car the same day because of safety concerns and my vacation was saved. I have always had a good experience with the staff. Many go the extra mile to ensure satisfaction. In today’s climate it is a welcomed change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kelly Volkswagen responded

We are happy to know that everything worked out! It is great that Rachel made sure both you and your car were taken care of and that your vacation was not interrupted! It means a lot to us knowing how helpful and attentive Rachel was and that everything ran smoothly! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us! Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do!

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This man is an embarrassment to the Kelly Auto group. He..."

- ebm

This man is an embarrassment to the Kelly Auto group. He is abusive, imperious, insulting, obnoxious, rude and arrogant. I tried to resolve a service issue with him. He lied and claimed he was the GM - I now realize he's an assistant. He literally waved his hand and said "You are dismissed" instead of trying to help resolve an issue. Because of this shameful employee I also, therefore, rate the dealership poorly. It's a strong statement that a company would employ and retain someone whose conduct is such. It can't be an aberration. This must be behavior they consider acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ameno, Said Bousbaa

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Todo el servicio estuvo escelente, especialmente departe..."

- Amorel001

Todo el servicio estuvo escelente, especialmente departe de Jorge Ochoa que es quien me asesoró, la tienda siempre muy limpia y el servicio técnico excelente también, aunque en realidad yo no soy la persona que está en esa fotografía

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Said Bousbaa, Jorge Ochoa

May 26, 2021

Kelly Volkswagen responded

We are happy to hear that! It is great that Jorge, Rachel, and Said all took excellent care of you. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our facility as well! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just traded car and was very happy with everyone for what..."

- Deborah

Just traded car and was very happy with everyone for what they did for me. Anthony was so kind and helpful. Thank you to a

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Hi Deborah! We are happy to know that you had such a pleasant experience and that Anthony was so helpful and friendly! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer of this dealership for 7 years...."

- Melinam99

I have been a customer of this dealership for 7 years. They always go above and beyond. We have purchased 3 vehicles here and when the time comes will go to the 4th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Your loyalty and dedication really mean a lot to us! We are happy to know that over the years, you continue to have great experiences with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback!

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"***Monday 3/15 , So brought my vehicle in for State..."

- JrF76

***Monday 3/15 , So brought my vehicle in for State Sticker, Have brought here since day one and only have service history from Kelly, Kelly Decided to fail my vehicle for LEGAL tint on the rear window since day 1, so they Passed it 3 years in a row, and failed it for the same legal tint this year, service manager is a joke, this isn't the place you come if you believe in normal, respectable service. Worse Than That Experience is they showed my to my car, parked directly in front of their Courtesy Vehicle, which has the exact same tint. Kelly has offended, disappointed , and finally lost every opportunity to earn my trust and future business. (The salesman i purchased vehicles from is no longer with them, this is as honest and direct a total experience i could post he was great, and service associate Rachel was a star, but they are making her life impossible) **Latest Update, Final Experience with KELLY, fake customer service responses to make it appear as if they care about repeat customers** Service was on top of its game for over a year, then consecutively 3 service visits have become trash experiences. From oversights, to complete absence of the CSE I purchased a high end vehicle by VW standards, as well as a very expensive bumper to bumper warranty 120,000 mile, now getting a great experience is luck of draw. In latest iteration I scheduled factory recommended 60k as well as a recall, safety inspection and windshield replacement, all of which were items offered on the service request form online, additionally I left my name and number in the special notes section, regarding the windshield especially (requires factory calibration due to lane assist) scheduled service several weeks out... upon arrival 7am monday morning was told they do not replace windshields.. never recieved a call, or issue, and again, this service is available through the self scheduling tool on the website. Now I'm routinely let down. First year was 5 stars. ******* ******* Post 2021 Covid Era Update, 140k miles (20k miles out of factory extended bumper to bumper warranty I purchased from dealership) Finally at the end of the warranty, service has been hit or miss since 60k miles. My commute over last year has been extended due to covid so racked up miles especially over past year. Boston to NH avg 200 miles per day. I was approached by the dealership where I had the dealership perform 100% of the maintenance they recommended since the vehicle purchase. From tires, filters, oil, haldex, coolant flushed, entirety of brakes transmission, etc over 6500 in maintenance not covered, never a peep from me, I drive alot, I can't complain, I also have the vehicle detailed professionally 2x a year, and had a ceramic coating applied (2k) while in for an oils change they asked about evaluating the vehicle for trade, I said sure im already here. Their team looked at vehicle while in shop and came out to offer me $19k for my 18 SEL in trade on new SEL Premium. And payment would be exactly same.. (BUT GIVING ME $9K LESS THAN BOOK ON MY NEAR MINT 18 ATLAS THAT THEY HAVE EXCLUSIVELY WORKED ON SINCE DAY 1) Just based on mileage as far as I could tell. So asking me to trade in a vehicle that they value as me being underwater on by $9,000.00 And financing another Atlas for $65,000 On a vehicle worth $54,000... Had they offered a fair trade, say book $26-$30k they'd have had a deal, but low balling me on their own near mint vehicle they serviced since day 1 by $9k and asking me to add that $9k on top of their new $54k Atlas was a joke.. They wanted to distract me with the same payment (~$900) but financing a new Atlas at $65000... Financial Literacy 101, make a fair offer 👌 Also I brought them 3 other sales, now I'll get the deals done elsewhere. I have 4 VWs but don't give my obedience blindly JETTA SPORTWAGON 81' RABBIT CONVERTIBLE ATLAS TIGUAN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 29, 2021

Kelly Volkswagen responded

We are sorry to learn about this. Please, feel free to reach out to us directly at 978-774-8000 so we can look into this further. Thank you!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great service!!! No better service anywhere...."

- Eric41

Always great service!!! No better service anywhere. Rachel is outstanding!!!! Wait time was very reasonable. Gave me a chance to look at the new inventory😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Hi Eric! We are glad that you had the opportunity to work with Rachel and that she was so helpful! It is great that you experienced excellent service and that you were well taken care of. Thank you, Eric! Have a safe and happy New Year!

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The two service people that I dealt with today, Edward..."

- Tracy

The two service people that I dealt with today, Edward and Rachel, are the best! I’m always well taken care of by them. I highly recommend Kelly VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Pineault

Dec 21, 2020

Kelly Volkswagen responded

That is great to hear, Tracy! We are glad that you had the opportunity to work with Rachel and Edward and that they were both so helpful! Thank you for the recommendation - enjoy the holidays!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been going to Kelly VW for over seven years and they..."

- Kevin O

I’ve been going to Kelly VW for over seven years and they have always done a great job. Whether it be sales or service, Kelly VW has always stood behind their work and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Belmonte

Oct 27, 2020

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Your loyalty means a lot to us, Kevin! We are happy to know that you have always had a great experience and that you are always well taken care of! Thank you, Kevin! We really appreciate your feedback!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rachel was amazing. She got my car in as I had to rush..."

- Nick Gird

Rachel was amazing. She got my car in as I had to rush for work and had work done in no time. My car had a radio malfunction and she went above and beyond to make sure I had the tools and proper guidance. She also went the extra mile to have a full inspection done to show that I needed rear springs and rear brakes. Thank you Rachel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ameno, Dave Poirier, James Little, Don Foss, Edward Pineault, Edward Peneault

Jul 23, 2020

Kelly Volkswagen responded

That is great to hear, Nick! We are glad that you had the opportunity to work with Rachel and that she made sure everything was done in such a timely manner. It is great that she really went the extra mile to fix your radio and that you had all the tools. Thank you, Nick, for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (62 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,795
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $51,750
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $32,495
2019 Volkswagen Arteon
used
Manganese Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Audi Q5 car, priced at $38,763
2018 Audi Q5
used
Azores Green Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $38,566
2019 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,941
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive