Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Drew Crysdale.
Drew Crysdale
Drew Crysdale at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
not yet rated

Drew Crysdale

Service Manager

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

9 Reviews of Drew Crysdale

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Drew Crysdale - what a man! fantastic customer service..."

- Bob

Drew Crysdale - what a man! fantastic customer service going above and beyond to serve his customers , amazing guy... SP Ford is lucky to have a manager like him. Thanks Drew , much appreciated. 5 stars for Drew !! Actually if I can I will go with 10 stars for Drew Crysdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Crysdale

Nov 09, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Bob, We agree that we are lucky to have Drew leading our service center! Thank you for recognizing his dedication to customer and vehicle care. We look forward to seeing you again at Five Star Ford Carrollton and Drew and I always welcome your automotive questions at 972-242-6415. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor repairs/communication "

- Rrrrrr

Our 2016 Explorer with 30,000 broke down and we had it towed to the closest Ford dealer which was Five Star in Carrollton. We had it towed on a Friday night after service had closed they called Saturday saying the transmission had an internal failure and a rebuilt one would be needed at no charge. No loaner or rental was provided. I gave the authorization to repair and after 2.5 weeks of not hearing from them I drove to Five Star and was told the transmission just arrived we will have it ready Friday. Friday evening I called to check on it was told it would be ready Monday. They finally called Monday afternoon and I was told it would be Tuesday. Tuesday evening they called and said it would be ready Wednesday they thought they could use a one time use bolt a 2nd time and had to order the new bolts. Wednesday it was finally ready 3.5 weeks later it was returned dirty than I dropped it off and had replaced items I told them not to. Driving it home Wednesday the transmission went out . I took it to another dealer. They test drove it and said they had to remove the transmission the first 3 gears were slipping and clutches had to be replaced in a rebuilt transmission less than 1 week old. I was provided a rental since they would keep my car for more than 2 days by Autonation Ford. They repaired the car like new and called me everyday to let me know the status. I would not trust Five Star Ford change a light bulb. DO NOT GO TO FIVE STAR FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Moody

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rudest Sales, management. Only thing Good is Service Dept"

- Unhappybuyer

worst experience ever. will NOT ever be back. Have never been treated so poorly or disrespectful in my life. Refuse to deal with anyone other than Drew in service. Every sales manager rude beyond measure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 17, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello! It is unsettling to know you had a poor visit to the dealership and I would appreciate the opportunity to help you in the sales area. Please respond to the private message sent on July 11th and let me know who I have the pleasure of working with by sending an email with your contact information to dcrysdale@spford.com or call me at 972-446-5000. You are my concern and I will do all I can to assist you. Sincerely, Drew Crysdale, Service Director

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Recall Gone Wrong But Mgmt did good fixing it."

- Focus2012dr

I took my focus in for a recall on a Monday at 10:30 AM. No one called me so I called them at 4PM on Tuesday(today) and that's when they tell me they had to order parts and my car wouldn't be ready til maybe lunch time Wednesday. I am a working man that has a job to go to. They refuse to give me a rental car or reemburse me for an uber. That is insane. The problem I really have is a communication and customer service issue. Im really perplexed how no one thought it was important to call and communicate with me that we wouldn't be getting the car back and that they had to order parts and it wouldn't be ready til the following business day. A simple phone call saying, "Sir this is so and so and I just wanted to let you know that unfortunately your car won't be ready today despite me telling you yesterday it would and we will have to order parts to fix it. It wont be ready until tomorrow around lunch time. Im so sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you. Unfortunately we wont be able to provide a rental or reemburse you for uber. I do apologize." INSTEAD no one called at all and I had to call myself at 4PM and get attitude like sorry about your bad luck man! I work in customer service and do not understand why there was no communication or ownership for the issue. Just attitude and figure it out buddy is all I seemed to get. If I had known sooner or had been communicated with properly, I could have arranged a ride. Now I have to pay for an uber. I understand customer service can be hard because I work in it as well but customer service issues can be avoided 99% of the time if there is proper communication, sincerity and ownership(even if its out of your control) for the situation. I hope this helps for proper further training of employees and that they are more open minded to customer satisfaction. This caused me to give a one star. Update to this review, customer service reached out to me and paid for my Lyft Drive. My recommendation would be to over communicate with the service department. After Drew reached out to me I've upgraded them to three stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Moody

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Giovanni Diaz

It was my first time buying any vehicle from a dealership and Jeff Flaishans made the whole experience wonderful and so easy. He was so helpful and I can thank him enough for helping me out. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cunningham, Clay Young, Justin McCarroll, Jeff (Flash) Flaishans , Oscar advisor

Apr 09, 2018

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thanks for your feedback Giovanni. We appreciate your comments and ratings regarding the customer service you received from Jeff Flaishans and the rest of our sales team and will certainly pass them along. You are a valued customer at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Please call us anytime regarding any vehicle care needs you may have. Congratulations and thank you, Trey Russell, GM, 972-446-5000.

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"No empathy,negligent,car stopped in street after leaving"

- DissappointedFordCustomer

Brought car in for hearing sounds in Nov.2016. Service person took info. Paid over $ 100 for diagnostic & result was oil leak. was informed oil running off top & it's an engine issue..I just had engine rebuilt & was told take it back on warrenty which is what occurred although Ford got truck ready to drive to take to original engine shop...car stopped in middle of street 4 miles from leaving leaving Ford.. I called back to ask why would you put me (a female) in harms way that was negligent....all they had to do was say mam you can't drive the truck have it towed but after I paid they pulled it front like it's ready to go....WRONG....had no oil...then while truck stopped in street folks honking I could have been hit from the back of truck when I called Ford for tow, they gave number for their tow just to be told by tow company oh no, we can't take you to Garland that's past our mileage radius....so I'm stuck in street shouldn't have been told car could make it to original engine shop in Garland, a real expert or good customer service person with empath or human kindness would have said mam it won't make it call your insurance to have it towed....then finally after 2 hours in street after leaving ford my insurance tow company arrived & towed the truck to shop as the engine shop that did the engine asked why did FORD send you out to drive a car with no OIL....THE oil stick he put in was EMPTY NO OIL ON IT, DRY ( I kept pictures) ....NEGLIGENT....so next morning got rental car went back to engine shop & called Ford repair writer that was in charge of my service & he was loud & arrogant in tone saying mam you'll have to sue that guy if he doesn't work on your car, then both talked to one another on my cell phone about why no oil cas that caused the rips in engine, it should have been towed not driven...both men got into a hype talking match....I paid had it fixed, took off a day to relax my mind from two grown men being confrontatonal & all I want is a calm day of good service which NEVER HAPPENED ON FORDS END NOR other shop but I finally got an apology & service from other shop....FORD GAVE NO APOLOGY NO REIMBURSEMENT, NO NOTHING FOR SENDING ME ON ROAD FOR CAR TO STOP IN STREET AFTER LEAVING..SPOKE WITH FORD SERVICEMAN MANAGER & HE JUST KEEP SAYING YES MAM..REPEATEDLY ..NO SOLID SOLUTION JUST SAID, YES I'LL talk to Kevin...NO SOLUTION....VERY NEGLIGENT. Had I been hit by a pass by car while stuck in the street or hospitalized or on news for being put on road in car with NO OIL to take to a orginal shop....STILL DISSAPPOINTED & I have been a customer to that shop for years while living in ADDISON 10 YEARS.....VERY DISSAPPOINTING, NO EMPATHY, PROFESSIONALISM OR PROPER COMMUNICATION in sending a woman on road in a car you know leaked oil after diagnostic, having me pay & saying to me, you can make it there, it's ready.....IT WASN'T READY, IT DIDN'T MAKE IT & THAT WAS NEGLIGENT!!!! To Ford workers this is not about your egos, listen TO PEOPLE & DO WHAT'S RIGHT!!! BE ACCOUNTABLE WHEN YOU'RE WRONG & TAKE THE DEFENSIVENESS & EGOS OUT THE EQUATION!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cunningham

May 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Service EVER!!!"

- Disappointed Customer1

The worst customer service experience EVER. I took my car in for a problem and I was told, after waiting for two hours, that I needed a part that would cost over $900 to fix the problem. I was charged over $100 for the diagnosis. As it turns out, Sam Pack Ford-Carrolton misdiagnosed the problem. The problem required a part to be replaced that only cost $270. If I had not gone to get a second (real expert) opinion, I would have had to pay over $600 more than what I needed to to get my car fixed! $900 is a lot of money for me. I’m a military Guardsman and my Guard money is the only extra money that I can afford to put aside every month. It would have taken 3 months worth of Guard duty payments just to pay for a $900 problem that didn’t even exist! I doubt that the “technicians” at Sam Pack Ford even looked at my vehicle. I have visited and contacted Sam Pack Ford-Carrolton four times about getting a refund for the diagnostics I paid for. I waited to speak to a manager for 2 and a half hours today, because a sales associate insisted that the manager was in a meeting. Well, as it turns out, the manager had already left for the day. Sam Pack Ford-Carrolton continues to give me the run around. WORST SERVICE EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cunningham, Kevin Moody

May 05, 2016

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Please accept our apologies for the lack of service you received at our dealership, DisappointedCustomer1. Your comments have been forwarded to our Management Team for review. In the meantime, please feel free to contact R.J. Rebolloso at 972-242-6415. Thank you for making us aware of the problem.

February 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They stepped up big time! Trey Russell is a First Class Mgr!"

- Jrfoxco

Under very difficult conditions, Trey Russell, Drew O and Bobby Richardson stepped up and made things right. I was sold a defective truck that leaked water. I was real upset and didn't want the vehicle because of the water damage. The home office of Ford was absolutely ZERO help. I was basically in deep. Trey stepped up, bought the vehicle back and replaced it with a vehicle that was fantastic. They gave me a loaner vehicle for the amount of time it took to replace the F150, and netted things out about as close as anyone could ever hope for. Trey and Sam Pack didn't need to do any of this. They could have laid it on Ford and washed their hands clean of it, but they took the high road and did the right thing. I can't thank them enough for everything they did to make the situation right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, David Barragan

Feb 27, 2016

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Every customer is family, Jrfoxco. Thank you for being part of ours! We value your feedback and review. Thank you!

February 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service From Drew Crysdale Service Manager "

- Justin

Drew is by far the best Service Manager I have ever dealt with at a Ford Dealership. Drew has great customer service, and attention to detail on an issue is excellent. Ford would be lucky if all service managers were like him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2016

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you for these comments for Drew Crysdale and his knowledge of Ford vehicles. We value your opinion, Justin and it is great to receive your 5 star review. Thanks!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459