Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Damico.
Rick Damico
Rick Damico at Ide Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Rick Damico

Senior Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Outstanding Customer Service Is My #1 Priority!! Originally from Rochester, N.Y. , Married since 1996 with one son currently in High School. Regularly attend local sporting events with son. Like to play and coach sports and hang out with family in free time.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Experience includes Sales Manager, Finance Manager, Customer Relations Manager, Ranked Nationally for Honda Sales

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

164 Reviews of Rick Damico

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a new Honda from Rick Damico at IDE..."

- Michael

I just purchased a new Honda from Rick Damico at IDE Honda. Rick is very present, friendly and easy to work with. He made me feel comfortable and listened to what I wanted. The best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend working with Rick Damico at Ide Honda...."

- Dickenshe

I highly recommend working with Rick Damico at Ide Honda. I had a great experience shopping and then leasing our new Pilot from Rick/Ide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service - 2020 Honda Civic Hatchback "

- dawn1725

This is the 2nd Honda Civic I've leased from Ide Honda & Rick D'Amico. I highly recommend Rick and Ide. #1 - Rick is the best. He took the time to listen to me at a convenient time in my schedule and didn't give me any BS when trying to decide what I wanted to do with my old lease. #2 - Ide's friendly service is great! Thanks so much! I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel O'Brien - Business Manager

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and service"

- Carol

Rick Damico, a sales rep with Ide Honda, provided me with the information I needed to make an informed decision as to the vehicle best suited for my needs. The new electronic features in the 2020 vehicles can be confusing, and he offers his clients an opportunity to return in a few weeks after the purchase of a vehicle to go over any questions they may have. Thank you, Rick, for helping me select my new CRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service personnel have always been excellent.I went to..."

- jackgilbert660

Service personnel have always been excellent. I went to the Ide Honda dealership for another routine maintenance on my leased vehicle. I had been looking a pickup trucks for several months. I looked out the window and was immediately curious about a white Honda Ridgeline truck that sat outside. I have worked with Rick Damico before, and so asked him to show the truck to me. We took it for a ride. Afterwards he showed me the extra storage, electronic features, etc., etc. He is so very knowledgeable and professional! Hadn't planned on it,...but I bought the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi, Ali Grose

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying/leasing experience ever!"

- Sherie

I was dreading the whole process of buying a new car. It had been 13 years since I purchased my last one. Rick Damico was great! I told him what my wish list was and he provided it. I drove off in my brand new black 2020 CR-V EX the next day. Best car buying/leasing experience ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I consistently experience friendly,..."

- Chociej family

My husband and I consistently experience friendly, professional service in every department at Ide Honda. We just purchased another CRV, and we wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella, Ashley Pierce , Emidio Lotta, Dan O'Brien

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After visiting a couple other dealerships, I’m so glad I..."

- mybrown7

After visiting a couple other dealerships, I’m so glad I was given Rick’s name to go meet with! He listened to what I wanted and worked with me to make it happen. He was down to earth and not at all pushy. I would definitely recommend him to any friends car searching! Dan was also very personable and easy to work with the financing! I highly recommend these two at Ide Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan O’Brien

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best deal in town"

- drexrich

just bough my 3rd Honda from Rick Damico at Ide Honda and love it. He makes you feel like your part of the Ide family. When ever I need a new car I know to go to Rick. He will do what ever it takes to make you satisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Damico

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE best place you will ever find!!"

- Kgresko

I just leased my second Honda through the best, and wonderful, Rick Damico. I thought three years ago he made me feel like family, but I received the family hugs this time. Rick is greatly in tune with his customers. He knew what I wanted, and made it work. He is FAR from pushy, and there’s absolutely zero pressure. I think this is what makes him who he is. He is a family man and will share wonderful stories about those that surround him. Rick goes above and beyond! You can see he loves what he does. I wouldn’t go to any other dealership, or have any other salesman. (Never leave, Rick!) My continued experience with him and this dealership is invaluable. Thank you,! Kathy Gresko

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emedio Lotta

1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,295

2020 Honda Insight

$29,295

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,670

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,670

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,225

2020 Honda Accord

$25,225

used 2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited car, priced at $12,190

2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited

$12,190

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755