Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ide Honda

Rochester, NY

4.9
1,173 Reviews
Ide Honda is a family owned and operated Honda Dealership in Penfield, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in Penfield, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!

875 Panorama Trail S.

Rochester, NY

14625

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,173 reviews

June 10, 2021

"Jennifer Flammina is a great sales person. She worked..."

- Marian Cameron

Jennifer Flammina is a great sales person. She worked with me to make sure all of my requirements were met. I had not bought a car for 11 years so I needed to understand all the new bells & whistles that now come with a 2019 Honda Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2021

"My husband owns a small business and we are limited with..."

- lawrencenaturalstone

My husband owns a small business and we are limited with time. Before I brought my husband in, I went and met with Julian. I was torn between a Honda Pilot & an odyssey. I was able to test drive both vehicles at ease. He let me test drive both, without a time restriction and explained both vehicles to me and what they had to offer. The Honda Odyssey was the winner! Visibility , comfort and space were a huge factor. After discussing with my husband, we made an appointment to trade in our vehicle and sign the deal for our new Odyssey. We were actually late to our appointment, and Julian and Gerry didn’t say a word to us about that. They were understanding and made our trade in -new purchase / signing effortless. After getting the keys to our new odyssey, Julian explained all of our car functions to us.. Thank goodness because it is loaded with amazing things !!! We had a ton of questions also considering we have never had a vehicle with so many different buttons and he answered everything we needed with patience & was really great. If you are looking to purchase a vehicle from honest salesman, then I suggest coming here. Our experience was easy, comfortable and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021

"This dealership is a HUGE waste of time! After being..."

- CoolVibes86

This dealership is a HUGE waste of time! After being referred by a co-worker I stopped here looking to lease a vehicle. I went in with all my research, vehicle prices, fair market numbers etc... I first met with Doug who was nice at the time. He gave us his card and told us to email him when we were ready to make a decision. We emailed him just to get back a very odd email asking for personal information and confusing me with another customer. We corrected him and asked about going ahead with a lease. We never heard back. I then inquired again through their text line hoping to be set up with a different salesperson. After telling her what vehicle I was interested in, I was given an insane number (More than one would pay for an Audi). I simply asked what the terms were and how it came to these numbers? I was given a rude reply and never heard back AGAIN. Finally, I was referred to Julian from a friend. I went in to test drive a vehicle and he gave us his card since they were closing soon. When we didn't hear back, we started looking elsewhere, but still decided to email Julian inquiring about the vehicle in question. I had received another offer from a dealer in Buffalo. I shared that information as I would really like to stay local. Julian said numerous times he will share the numbers, but again, no reply. I sent one last email with what car I wanted, fair market price, and what I wanted my payments to be. He replied saying my "offer was very reasonable" and he will talk to a sales manager and let me know by the end of the day. 8 o'clock comes and goes and at 8:30 I received an email saying I should "Go to the other dealership and get the vehicle because its a killer deal" and "Due to inventory, we can't do anything." Keep in mind the vehicle in question has been on their lot for 6+ months!! How do they not want to make a deal? Never in my life have I witnessed a car dealer not wanting to work for customer ready to make a deal. Never in my life have I seen a car dealership not respond back to a SALE INQUIRY when their literal job is sales. I have never heard of a car dealer telling a potential customer to go elsewhere. This dealership has wasted 2 weeks of my time and I will make sure to tell all my friends and family to look elsewhere when shopping for a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021

"TJ was an amazing salesman! I went into the dealership..."

- Emily

TJ was an amazing salesman! I went into the dealership with the intention of "shopping around" because I was nervous about the process. TJ's transparency and easygoing nature made me feel comfortable asking all of my questions. He was extremely relatable as well. The other staff members at Ide were friendly and equally helpful in answering my questions and explaining payment options. Steve went over the paperwork slowly, as to make sure I understood each step and signature. While I plan to drive my Honda for many years, I look forward to my next purchase at Ide, and referring my friends and family to TJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2021

"Worked with Kevin, very pleased, had me test drive a CRV,..."

- Julie

Worked with Kevin, very pleased, had me test drive a CRV, I have a new car! Would ask for him again, a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 22, 2021

"Brad Constantino deserves 10000x more than just five..."

- dejohnleslie

Brad Constantino deserves 10000x more than just five stars! Brad was incredibly knowledgeable, kind and went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. My lease on another vehicle at a different dealership was coming to and end and Brad went out of his way to make sure it went smoothly for me - at another dealership! There was never any pressure, and with my unique situation he was very understanding and really went out of my way to make sure my needs were met during and now even after the process. I purchased my CRV from Dick Ide and I can truly say I will not go anywhere else again, ever. From the customer service, dreaded paperwork, price of the vehicle and everything in-between you cannot beat what Brad has to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2021

"I have been very pleased with their service and sales. I..."

- markifd

I have been very pleased with their service and sales. I have just bought my 2nd CRV from them and was very satisfied with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 08, 2021

"It was the best used car experience that I have had...."

- Greg

It was the best used car experience that I have had. Brad was extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend him and the Ide Dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2021

"Mike Miller was amazing! He was kind and knowledgeable. I..."

- Talia Holloway

Mike Miller was amazing! He was kind and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable throughout the entire process! I recommended him to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Miller
April 01, 2021

"I’m a consumer that has bought my cars from IDE HONDA..."

- MsBaker

I’m a consumer that has bought my cars from IDE HONDA starting in 1/2003.Brad Constantino Our Only Sales Rep Ever Our Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,173 results