Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ide Honda

4.9

1,072 Lifetime Reviews

875 Panorama Trail S., Rochester, New York 14625
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,072 reviews

January 16, 2020

"Amazing experience!"

- katelynnsheridan

This is my first time leasing and I chose Ide Honda! Rick Damico played a huge role in this decision! After visiting several dealerships I decided to stop by Honda! I was kindly greeted by Rick! Rick was very friendly and relaxed, he answered all of my questions and never pressured me through this whole experience! I test drove the Pilot and loved it but was torn between two vehicles. Ultimately Ricks customer service was the reason I decided to head back in and lease the Pilot! When it came down to paperwork and finances we worked with Dan O'Brien. Dan was very helpful in making this an easy and quick process! I am beyond happy with my experience here and would recommend family and friends to head in and see Rick any day! -Katelynn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dan O'Brien
January 16, 2020

"Love my new Civic Type R!!! Kiersten H was wonderful,..."

- Mayer2moore

Love my new Civic Type R!!! Kiersten H was wonderful, making sure I was satisfied with absolutely everything. I would recommend IDE to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2020

"My wife and I recently purchased a Honda CR-V at this..."

- Jrseen

My wife and I recently purchased a Honda CR-V at this location. The sales team was unbelievably easy to work with. Dare I say it was enjoyable working with them? I didn't think it was possible as every car purchase I have made has been stressful and down right miserable. The low pressure to buy immediately was a changed pace than what I'm use to. It was nice. Also no extra hidden fees, 300 dollars for a floor mat 100 car wash, location fees (my favorite one, you pay the person to find the car on the lot. You kidding me?) None of that junk at Ide Honda. I highly recommend working with Gerry and Tony. I do have one complaint with the service department tho. After purchasing the CR-V we had to bring it back for the additional add ons we purchased with it like undercoating etc etc. Long story short we returned to pick up the car after our appointment time to discover the car was never touched and the keys were missing. After a long wait they gave us a loaner again for over night. That was a inconvenience for both party's. I understand accidents happen but if a vehicle sits in your service bay all day why doesn't someone take notice? Also I know how shops are. I grew up in a body shop from 1980s on. You will see the traditional booby calendar and you will hear the shop guys talk. I was not impressed with the dirty half hour talk on the show floor in front of my wife. Guys will be guys but c'mon don't do this in front of ladies. Save the details and imagery for the shop boys. If I could do a separate review on the service, I'd fail them. This stuff would never had been acceptable at my dad's shop. (Body shop). Besides that rant I did absolutely love the sales team. I will be returning to see Gerry again when our other vehicle dies out. #hondarocks Thank you again Gerry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 08, 2020

"great lease experience"

- cateolin

I can't say enough about the organized, smooth, high quality customer service I received while working with Leigh Quackenbush. I have been a client at Ide for almost 14 years, this is my second time leasing a car through Ide. Both leases were set up with Leigh, and both times I was beyond impressed with his expertise, attention to detail and definite focus on making my experience at Ide a successful one. Thanks again to Leigh for taking such care with my leasing process, and I'm loving my HRV ! Cate O.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2020

"Great experience, start to finish! Our Sales Consultant,..."

- Karin S.

Great experience, start to finish! Our Sales Consultant, Gerry Lamb, was knowledgeable, honest and fair. He found the perfect car for me and got me a fair price and quick delivery. He took the time to sit with me in the car and take me through everything I'd need to know before I took it home.. In all my years of buying cars, this was the most painless transaction I've ever had. Kudos to Gerry for being great at his job and to Ide Honda for running an honest business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Emilio, 5 stars
January 06, 2020

"Highly recommend Julian Barona"

- KW

I would highly recommend Julian (Ide Honda). Julian was different than other car sale people I have worked with in that he doesn't have the stereotypical car salesperson personality - & instead is easy going, personable, trustworthy and most importantly worked to get the best deal for me. In the past I have dealt with pushy, hard to trust salesmen pushing me into unclear agreements and fine print, as well as hiding imperfections regarding the vehicle. Julian was the complete opposite of this. The amount of care, thought, and time he put into making sure I was comfortable with the vehicle and contract and all my needs were met exceeded my expectations - including making sure to read through and explain the agreements, and making sure I had time to assess and look over the car at every stage of the process. And then to bring my car to the mechanic after to hear that the car is in perfect condition, and now, a month out- still no problems. Thank you to Julian for making this process the most enjoyable it could be, and ensuring I walked away with a good deal and a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 05, 2020

"1st visit to Ide Honda made a lasting impression "

- MJ

After test driving a quite a few different SUV's from Ontario to Henrietta to Greece, I finally decided that I was going to purchase a Honda Passport. I had been to a number of Honda dealerships and when I finally walked into IDE Honda for the first time, I knew I had arrived at the right place! I was welcomed into IDE by Kelly at the reception desk ... her demeanor was friendly, courteous and helpful. She directed me to Gerry Lamb in the sales department. He was just the same.. friendly, courteous and helpful in a genuine way as well. Gerry exuded an air of patience and calm. I didn't feel pressured or stressed in any way. He worked hard to get me the best deal possible. He actually got me a better deal than I had hoped for ... who does that?? He continues to be an invaluable resource as I "learn" how all the functions of my "smarter than me" car work. He continually reminds me that he is only a phone call away if I need help. He always returns my calls and follows up on everything. It is reassuring to know that I haven't been forgotten. All the experiences I have had at IDE have been EXCEPTIONAL. I am always greeted by name and treated respectfully in a friendly and helpful atmosphere. It all starts with Kelly (who is amazing and does everything at IDE) to Gerry in Sales and Nikki in the Service Department! All of them truly want your visit to be the best ... and it is! I have never had such a positive experience at a car dealership than I have at IDE Honda. I'm so glad I walked through the door that first time. A deal was forged on a lifetime partnership for me with IDE. Don't take my word for it, go and see for yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelly at the Reception Desk
January 03, 2020

"Awesome"

- bman7

I came and turned in my last lease and Julian was very helpful and awesome and decided to get another lease with Honda. They made it really easy and there was no pressure. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 02, 2020

"Had a great experience with our salesman, Rick D'Amico. I..."

- Frosty01

Had a great experience with our salesman, Rick D'Amico. I will be back to purchase another vehicle. Thanks Rick for your kindness and for making my experience wonderful. Service was awesome as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2019

"It was a pleasure to work with Brad at Ide Honda...."

- Jim H

It was a pleasure to work with Brad at Ide Honda. Purchasing our vehicle was less stressful due to Brad's excellent customer service! I highly recommend Brad Constantino. -Jim H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,072 results