Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Ide Honda

Rochester, NY

4.9
1,132 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Ide Honda is a family owned and operated Honda Dealership in Penfield, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in Penfield, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!

875 Panorama Trail S.

Rochester, NY

14625

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,132 reviews

November 14, 2020

"I have been looking for a new vehicle for almost a year ...."

- chickflix29

I have been looking for a new vehicle for almost a year . I am so glad I went to Ide and met TJ. He squared the deal for me and only a matter of minutes I knew I was going to buy from Ide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2020

"Huge thank you to Brad Constantino and Ide Honda for..."

- Linda M

Huge thank you to Brad Constantino and Ide Honda for finally getting my husband into a newer car! Out with the old (2005 Accord) and into a 2020 Accord hybrid. We couldn’t be happier with the car and the experience! (I also still LOVE my 2016 CRV from Ide!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2020

"I had a wonderful car buying experience with Brad..."

- Kristie

I had a wonderful car buying experience with Brad Constantino! He was very knowledgeable but more importantly genuine and personable. I immediately felt like I was talking to someone I could trust, rather than someone who was just trying to make a sale. I still feel comfortable reaching out to Brad about questions I may have, even after it's been several months since buying my car. I highly recommend working with Brad and Ide Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 11, 2020

"Brad Constantino was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient..."

- D. Warren

Brad Constantino was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient and I love my new 2020 Honda Pilot! This is my 3rd Honda, but my first time buying from Brad at Ide. I would definitely buy from him again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2020

"Just recently leased my second Honda Fit Sport from IDE..."

- kt20118

Just recently leased my second Honda Fit Sport from IDE Honda. Brad Constantino is the best. Easy to work with and always there when questions arise. Also, must thank Roberto Galante for his financial knowledge. Thank you both. Love my ride from IDE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 06, 2020

"Was a great experience. Wish it was shorter time to..."

- csnellinggm

Was a great experience. Wish it was shorter time to pickup car but I guess paperwork must be done.... All in all great experience and will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rich Ide
October 06, 2020

"Brad was terrific helping me get my new Honda Accord from..."

- Dave M.

Brad was terrific helping me get my new Honda Accord from start to finish. He was very gracious in spending the time to explain the new technology to a pretty unsophisticated senior citizen. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 06, 2020

"My car buying experience with Brad was great as I drove..."

- cjp

My car buying experience with Brad was great as I drove off in my new Honda Civic! He was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. Would do business again at IDE Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 06, 2020

"I recently bought a new 2020 Honda Ridgeline with help..."

- carls

I recently bought a new 2020 Honda Ridgeline with help from Brad Constantino from Ide Honda. Brad definitely knows the Honda products inside and out and made this buying experience a pleasure. I would recommend Brad Constantino and Ide Honda to my friends and Family for any future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2020

"Awesome experience with Melinda. She worked till get me..."

- Akhalil

Awesome experience with Melinda. She worked till get me the car I wanted at the price I wanted. She is super knowledgeable about all the extras you can get and answered all my questions about warranties and added protections. Not pushy at all but suggests what you might find helpful. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,132 results