Back

Ide Honda

Rochester, NY

4.8
1,270 Reviews
Ide Honda is a family owned and operated Honda Dealership in Penfield, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in Penfield, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!

875 Panorama Trail S.

Rochester, NY

14625

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,270 reviews

May 21, 2022

Kevin was very pleasant and professional to work with from the moment we walked in to the completion of our purchase. When it's time to purchase another care, we will come back to Ide and ask for Kevin - More

by NikiRoo
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2022

Checking car in was quick and easy. Picking car up was less than par. After quickly processing the $1300.00 payment I was handed my keys and waved off to go find it. Five workers sit More

by lisasshaffer1
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
May 01, 2022

My family and I have always purchased our Honda vehicles from Ide Honda. As always Brad Constantino and Adam Weil were Amazing... They always take great care of our family and deliver "Exceptional" servic More

by Todd K
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2022

I worked with Joe. Had an ongoing pressure light on even after I purchased a new, expensive tire through him. Light remained on. Stated he could not resolve my issue. M More

by sandyduell
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 26, 2022

So easy working with Jennifer! Leased 5 or 6 Honda Civics in the past from another dealership. I was unable to negotiate with them this last time and walked out the door. I walked More

by Erock
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Erock, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ide Honda! We are glad to hear that Jenn was able to provide you with great service in getting you into your new Civic lease!

April 26, 2022

Buying a car was NOT a daunting task when I dealt with Jennifer Flammia at Ide Honda in Penfield, NY. In fact , the whole experience was fun and pleasurable. I'm not sure many people can say that about b More

by anne.machi
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Anne, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We are more than pleased to hear that Jennifer was able to go all out in getting you into your certified used odyssey and helping you answer any questions you had about the vehicle! The team here at Ide Honda pride ourselves on being a family business, so the fact that we were able to provide that family treatment to, is what we are all about! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

April 08, 2022

Picked up my 2022 new lease HRV March 24th. Love it, very happy with everything. Jennifer Flammia was great, she exsplained all the things about the car and the lease payments, very happy with More

by linwetzel1306
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Hi Linwetzel1306, we are very happy to hear that Jennifer was able to provided you with such a positive experience!

March 31, 2022

I came in with my son to purchase his first car. We worked with Brad Constantino and could not have been any happier. He was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Everything was seamless. He too More

by Kristen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 04, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Hi Kristen! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We are glad to hear that Brad was able to help your son et into his new car! Thank you again for the great review, I hope you have a great day!

March 26, 2022

Once again Brad Constantino has exceeded my expectations. This is the third time I have leased a car through him. He is easy to work with, makes the experience almost stress free, is respectful and has a go More

by silvergirl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 04, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

We are pleased to hear that Brad was able to help you into a new car! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

March 22, 2022

I've purchased 7 Hondas over the years and this was my first time purchasing from Ide Honda and it won't be my last. Brad Constantino provided the best experience I've had because he listened to what I w More

by ronkmiller68
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did We are pleased to hear that Brad was able to make this an enjoyable car buying experience for you. We hope you are enjoying your new 2022 CRV. We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,270 results