Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Johnson.
Rick Johnson
Rick Johnson at Ken Garff Honda Riverdale
5.0

Rick Johnson

Service Manager

Ken Garff Honda Riverdale

950 W Riverdale Rd
Ogden, UT 84405

Contact Me
Call
Email

67 Reviews of Rick Johnson

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people very informative thank you"

- Jack Finder Verified Customer

He always is very friendly to us and he’s always very helpful to help us keep this old Toyota going We really trust him with all of our vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda in Riverdale is a dealership you can trust!"

- MACIVUTAH Verified Customer

We have been taking our vehicles to the Honda at Riverdale service center for over a decade now. I am so thankful for Rick and the whole service department - they are honest and trustworthy and never do more than is needed. It is good to know that your car is in good hands and that you are receiving genuine Honda parts for your vehicle. If you are looking for a place to take your vehicle for service I would say this is the best place in town and you can grab popcorn, soda and coffee while you wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are amazing "

- Bad xxx Verified Customer

They help me the second I walked in the door. The wait wasn’t long. Great coffee everything was explained to me. A wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Airbag Actuator Replacement"

- PDDMCCLU Verified Customer

The service people were very courteous and helpful. The estimated time for the service was more than the actual time. That was very satisfying. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good luck getting anyone to help you here "

- IVAN_IDOL Verified Customer

I would really like to recommend the riverdale ken garff service center to my friends but I just seem to have more bad experiences with them than good. The last experience still has not been resolved. I picked up my BRAND NEW CR-V up from having the splash guards and door edge guards put on. I got it home and discovered a dent in the door that I know WAS NOT there before. Try calling in to this service center - no one answers the phone ever. Your best to just go in and wait to be helped because then you'll be given a direct line to your advisor. This particular time, I waited on hold to speak to an advisor and it rang so long that the phone call was transferred to the receptionist. She then put me on hold and I waited again for someone to answer. This happened 5 TIMES before Rick answered. I was instructed to bring the car in so he could look at the dent. When I got there, the two advisors were bust with other customers and there were two other employees talking to eachother at their desks in the corner. Finally Craig was able to help me. he came and looked at the dent and said this would be a job for Kevin the assistant manager. He went inside to get kevin and the man who came out was one of the guys who were talking to eachother at their desks! The assistant manager never even greeted me when I was waiting inside??? WOW. Kevin called me the next day to tell me he wasnt able to get a hold of the person who does their dent removal. After that I haven't heard a word about it. I called and left Kevin a voicemail almost a week ago and have not received a phone call back. I have also been waiting even longer to get a price quote for a repair on my civic. I called the general number on the website and got some girl in a call center. She told me she didnt have pricing and would submit a request for an advisor to call me - well you guessed it, no one has I have been in customer service all my career and actually own my own business. It seems as if Ken Garff of riverdale does not hear their customers as this is not the only review I have left with this tone. Guest perception is everything - a greeting from the assistant manager would have really set a different tone from the start. Instead, he was chatting with another worker and I was completely ignored. And then to be passed off to him anyway and have him not follow through when my brand new car was damaged while in their care, takes my frustration to a new level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hurd

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unmatched Service"

- MDIREDA Verified Customer

I have been servicing my vehicles here for the better part of 12 years (we have 4 Honda vehicles). The staff are always friendly, helpful, and willing to give objective advice on vehicle repairs. Rick Johnson is a fantastic Service Manager and it shows by the way his staff perform.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick and his team always take care of me! "

- AMONAYH Verified Customer

They always get me in and get the problem fixed in a timely manner. I've taken all my vehicles here for a long time and plan to continue. Luv the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hurd, Frank Perez

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Awesome service department!"

- ellaz44 Verified Customer

I have always had a great experience with the service department at Ken Garff Honda. Even when they are super busy they still take the time to listen and answer questions. I really like this dealership, but even if I didn't I would likely buy another car there for the service department alone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaac Maw, Kevin Hurd, Frank Perez , Robert Short, Jared Dille, Alec Ringhiser

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Service"

- RJAKETORREY Verified Customer

Rick and his team are the best! I have purchased and serviced my Honda’s at Ken Garff for many years. I will continue to work with them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perez

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Still the best!!!!"

- Honda Owner Verified Customer

Came in for scheduled brake replacement. These people are always just wonderful, the work is done right, done fast, and they don’t try to sell me things I do not need. As always, thanks for keeping me on the road, and without trying to empty my wallet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $32,116

2019 Honda HR-V

$32,116

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,356

2019 Honda Insight

$27,356

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,932

2019 Honda Civic

$19,932

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,514

2019 Honda Accord

$25,514

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $39,707

2019 Honda Passport

$39,707

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $32,591

2019 Honda Odyssey

$32,591

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,112

2019 Honda CR-V

$34,112

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $32,641

2019 Honda Odyssey

$32,641