About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Rosser.
Robert Rosser
Robert Rosser, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Toyota
not yet rated

Robert Rosser

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Toyota

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Contact Me

I love meeting new people! And I really love my Dallas Cowboys.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified Master Salesman

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Robert Rosser

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This 20 year old name Robby "

- Carguywothk

Hey guys if you get Robby, this dude with orange hair well presented. You are in good hands. He helped me out for 4 hours drive testing different cars and going back to ones I already drove. Patients was with this guy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robby

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Robby"

- Jaxtaylor

Robby helped me while looking at cars and helped answer questions I had afterwards. He was very curteous and great to work with. Would recommend working with him to others looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for your great feedback and recommendation. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and we're glad to hear that Robby was able to take care of you. Congratulations and enjoy your new car! We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Regards, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020.

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very impressed!!"

- Norman74

We have been looking to replace my car for awhile and a big factor in our decision to go with a Toyota was the service we received at this dealership. They were never pushy, and seemed genuinely interested in putting us in the right vehicles. We originally worked with Robert Rosser but on the day we came to buy, he was with other clients. Garrett picked up right where he left off and was very helpful in narrowing down our final choices. We couldn't be happier with our new cars and the service that the entire team provided, whether it was offering us beverages while we waited or answering our 17000 questions, or staying late to finish paperwork. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Clark , Al Flores

Nov 22, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your great review! We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

October 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Patient, Friendly worth your time to visit!!!"

- Chewie

My wife and I went in to look at a car for her. We were originally going in to see a different gentleman we knew by name. He was already working with a couple but didn't want us to have to wait so he asked Garrett to help us out. We were a little nervous and skeptical at first, but Garrett more than earned our respect, our business, and our appreciation. We put that guy through the wringer. He must have let us drive 5 or 6 different vehicles, answered hundreds of questions peppered at him from two overly-stressed people, and forced him to endure my extremely dry sense of humor along with my annoyed wife. (Annoyed at my humor not at Garrett) In addition he stayed until 11pm with us, just to ensure we got everything we wanted and the deal when through with no problems. I gotta say, this guy is awesome. He was patient, he double checked his facts when he didn't know an answer, and he was the deciding factor that kept us from buying two cars somewhere else. He wasn't at all pushy, in fact he was understanding and patient. He truly made this experience great for us. I got a 2017 Tacoma, and the wife got a 2017 Rav-4. Garrett and Checkered Flag, Job Well Done!!! THANK YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Clark

Nov 22, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments to Garrett and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Robert Rosser"

- mandi4410

Robert Rosser was so patient with my fiancé and I when we had come into look at vehicles Saturday Jan 16th 2016. At first I was looking for a truck that I found online and planned on coming in and signing the papers but when I got there and it was already in the process of being sold I had to keep looking. I'm an extremely indecisive person, but after being there till after dark and making him run out in the rain several times, he still smiled and helped me to whatever extent we needed. I got to pick an amazing 2016 Toyota Rav4 that I have absolutely fallen in love with. Thank you for your amazing customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Robert was able to meet your needs. At Checkered Flag Toyota we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. Congratulations on your brand new 2016 Toyota Rav4! We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

January 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Robert Rosser"

- Evangeline_07

We came here to trade my parent's van in after my father passed away because we didn't need such a big vehicle for just my mom. It was a very difficult time for us, to get rid of the van and the last thing we needed was to end up with a pushy money hungry salesman. We just wanted to make the right decision and not be overwhelmed and pushed into a contract and car we'd regret. We ended up with Robert Rosser and he was everything we needed in a salesman. He was very helpful and his personality wasn't pushy and he made my mom feel comfortable during the whole process. I was so worried about her feeling stressed and he just made life so much easier for both of us while filling the paperwork out. I would definitely refer someone to see him if they want a car. Thanks Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Evangeline, thanks so much for the excellent review! Robert is a key component of our team and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

November 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thought about a trade-in"

- Wayne.t.johnson

Even though I did not purchase a vehicle on that day Travis set down with me and went over what I was looking for and what I wanted I eventually found a car that I really liked but couldn't do anything at that time also he followed up when he said he would so I would recommend this person to just about anybody looking to purchase a new vehicle or used one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Robinson

Nov 18, 2015

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit, Wayne! Travis is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

September 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Service Provided"

- prchick51

I recently bought a car from Toyota. Mr. Rosser provided me with excellent service including providing me with thorough information and giving me the best rate possible. Also he helped provide me the resources and services that my car needed. I would definitely recommend someone to Mr. Rosser in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2015

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

It's wonderful to know we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it's important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Robert went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. All of us at Checkered Flag Toyota await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$26,424

2019 Toyota Avalon

$45,915

2018 Toyota Prius

$33,766

2019 Toyota Avalon

$37,668

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,904

2019 Toyota Tundra

$45,718

2019 Toyota Tundra

$52,173

2019 Toyota Highlander

$37,177