About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rodney Mathews.
Rodney Mathews
Rodney Mathews, Sales Professional, Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Rodney Mathews

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

The Automotive business is my passion and working with clients on their second largest purchase gives me great joy and satisfaction! I'm here for my customers long after the purchase and consider them an extension of family. I have a vast knowledge of all makes and models, features and benefits. I have sources to ship vehicles Nationwide and Internationally. Thank you for considering me for your automotive needs.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BMW / Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Kia Certified

Specialize in all makes and models

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

93 Reviews of Rodney Mathews

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free car shopping"

- Michael Lackey

After being denied on so many different auto loans, Rodney was able to find a bank that would finance a car for me, and within 5 days, I was driving away in a quality car with low mileage. He made the whole process quick and easy, and kept me informed at every step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great all around "

- Jee

Rodney and Gordon went out of their way to help me get into a new vehicle. I told Gordon the position I was in and he still got me financing. I went for a test drive and I felt a vibration in the brakes when I came to a stop. When we returned to the dealership Rodney had the service department resurface the rotors while I went to do the paperwork with Gordon. Rodney then took me over to the quick lube and set up my free oil change. They new what to do and how to do it to make my experience a great one, instead of a nightmare. Great teamwork Thank you for all your help. Sincerely Jeff Zajac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The most NON Pressure of a car salesman"

- Cindy Lou

Merchants Auto has to be hands down the best experience of buying a car I have ever had. Mainly due to the salesman Rodney Mathews. My husband & I made an appointment to meet with Rodney to discuss options for potentially buying a car. He was very professional, courteous, made us feel that there was no pressure being forced. Like some other dealerships in my past experiences. Merchants Auto was a very clean , friendly, accommodating dealership. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest process I have ever gone through"

- aragornbeagles2017

Rodney has been fantastic! Such an easy process, and we are so excited to get our Volvo! We have never been made to feel less than important during this process even though our credit was not stellar. I will recommend Merchants and Rodney to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Jeep "

- Mitchell2380

Rodney is great helped me get into what I wanted and needed for my family and I to be safe best birthday present I have ever gotten myself thank you Rodney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review . We appreciate you ! Remember your free car wash once a week . Make it a great day Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to go if you have less than perfect credit"

- Amy

I drove a 2001 Mazda Tribute which just cost me $1000 in repairs, and it blew a motor and left me stranded. I needed a good car badly and Rodney was able to find me a 2016 Elantra with 30000 miles at a very reasonable price! They worked with my credit score and not only got me financing, but they offered a great warranty, found me a seriously updated car, and even got the car new tires and up to brand new status!! This experience also allowed me a way to build better credit! Thanks rodney and merchants! In all:Great place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Merchants Service Center

Dec 28, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"Great Place to go if you have less than perfect credit" We appreciate you so much .Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales rep made experience worth it"

- MaximaMat

Two trips to merchants auto: first trip rendered a terrible experience, mainly due to bad luck of the draw with the sales rep. Gave it a couple months and tried again, pulling the better straw. Rodney Mathews (sales rep) made my experience MUCH better. He went above and beyond and got me an awesome car, not just a car I could settle for, one that I love, enjoy to drive and can see myself owning for a long time. Although I got an extremely high APR, hoping refinancing down the road will work. Long story short... Merchants Auto has a great selection, does work with poor credit, has some terrible sales reps, but some GREAT ones. I say go for it and give them a try no matter what your credit is. I suppose I’ll have to see down the road how their continued service to me post purchase but so far thumbs up. Especially cause of Rodney!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for giving us another chance . We appreciate you. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding!"

- Scott Antonivich

This is by far the best dealership to work with. Hands down! Rodney is very communicative and knows his stuff as well. They got me into a practically brand new vehicle at payments LESS then I was expecting. You've earned a lifelong customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review . We appreciate you ! Remember your free car wash once a week . Make it a great day Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not pressured to buy anything, it was a nice feeling "

- Justplainjame

Great flexibility and the no hassle process was something I haven't had before. Everything was up front, nothing was hidden at any time, good experience and will recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much .Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, easy, and awesome."

- Julia

Not being local I was able to do most of the legwork with Rodney online and he got us in the exact car we needed and wanted. I can't recommend him enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much .Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results