About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rodney Mathews.
Rodney Mathews
Rodney Mathews, Sales Professional, Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Rodney Mathews

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

The Automotive business is my passion and working with clients on their second largest purchase gives me great joy and satisfaction! I'm here for my customers long after the purchase and consider them an extension of family. I have a vast knowledge of all makes and models, features and benefits. I have sources to ship vehicles Nationwide and Internationally. Thank you for considering me for your automotive needs.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

BMW / Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Kia Certified

Specialize in all makes and models

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

107 Reviews of Rodney Mathews

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Customer1

Great painless car buying experience Highly recommend seeing Rodney if you are looking to get the car you want with the service you need. No pressure from him, he helped us find the perfect vehicle for our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Beachgoer77

Rodney was great - he treated us like old time friends, guiding us through each part of the car buying process. I would recommend Rodney to anyone looking for an easy no pressure experience. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, great service!"

- Minn311

I purchased my car from Merchants this week, Rodney was great! Very professional, and streamlined purchase! I was very nervous about buying a new to me car and it was better than I could have ever hoped!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond"

- lyn.lewin

I had been having trouble getting a dealership to finance me because of my credit. Rodney worked with me for a couple days over the phone and online (as I live an hour away) to find an answer for me. He was able to get me approved for a beautiful car. We went into the dealership and the atmosphere is so happy and welcoming! They offered me a rental car until my car was finished. I thought that was great! When I got back home from the dealership Rodney called me back and let me know my car actually was able to be done that day instead of on Monday how they had expected. Instead of making me drive all the way back to Hooksett after a long day of driving he drove my car down to meet me in my town. We swapped the rental for my car and were off. They went above and beyond in my opinion and I have never been to a dealership like this. They have found a new life long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"They have found a life long customer." Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beautiful car"

- Need a car

Rodney Mathews was our salesperson but we live almost 3 hours away. Before we went to the dealership he and the sales manager and finance manager answered all of our questions .We had inquired about 1 car but it was sold and Rodney worked hard to find us another one to suit out needs. We took the ride down and although that car was nice it was a little too small. That's when I saw an Acura that was just beautiful. We fell in love with it and even though they had to get a new approval from the bank, etc everyone was happy to help. We were treated well and it's a fun and relaxing atmosphere! We drove the car home the same day and will definitely refer friends and family there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rodney was a kind ANGEL that help to get the car of my dream"

- patricia.durant.54

Rodeny helped me in everyway with looks at your cars explaining everything more then once for me. I love how he said everytime he left {Give me 10 mins} which was 25 or 30 mins. Always asking if I needed anything, provided pizza & dunkins coffee for me. Rodney is very GOOD with his job and very good with customer support. This same day Rodeny put my son in a new car to, He touch the heart of a Mother all around. May you always be safe and good health. With my prayers to you, Patricia Durant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Scott Rienert, John Manning , Rodney Mathews, Steve Coimbria has the best {LAUGH}, Scott Rienert

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpectedly great dealer!"

- Romana221b

So we went in not expecting a lot... Rodney greeted us right off the bat, and showed us in; offering a drink as well. He asked what we were looking for, and we told him just a simple, decent car, nothing really fancy. He printed out a few sample invoices to show us pricing, and all that. We went out to look at the cars, and we decided we liked the Nissan Versa Note. Unfortunately, they didn't have any ready at the moment, so we had to wait a few days... But it was worth it. Even with our awful credit, we were able to pick out a 2017 model, and a low biweekly payment. They even offered gap insurance (which we took!) And also had an insurance agent ready to help; they got us a great deal on full coverage. So we are totally set, and absolutely love our new car. Very happy with Rodney, and Merchant's Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience"

- Jchase105

I was looking for a new car and Rodney was my sales guy. He was great he went through the process with me, he showed me ever car I was interested in. Anytime I called or emailed he got right back to me. It was the best experience I have had in a long time. No pressure, everyone at the dealership was friendly. I definitely would recommend Merchants Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rodney was very patient, helpful."

- 13captiva

I have already recommeded Rodney to others interested in purchasing a car. He was great. The fiancial dept was good as well. My only complaint is the car was not as clean inside as I expected when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria

May 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very thorough"

- Rcdellabough

Our credit wasn't so good but Rodney worked hard and got us financed . We left very happy with our purchase. Thanks so much for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

2017 Kia Soul

$13,825

2015 Hyundai Sonata

$17,701

2017 Nissan Versa

$12,925

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,747

2015 Nissan Altima

$18,719

2015 Toyota Camry

$19,999

2015 Jeep Cherokee

$21,665

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$16,743