Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Gordon.
Scott Gordon
Scott Gordon at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me
4.6

Scott Gordon

Service Advisor

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me

For the past fourteen years, Scott has worked for the Mercedes-Benz brands as one of the best Service Advisors. Ten of the years were spent in Florida, and then he moved to Greenville, SC, and joined the Carlton family. Outside of work, Scott has lived a happy life with his wife of thirty years, two children, and two dogs.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Scott Gordon

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlton. But this guy fixed my problems and got my car..."

- jay1980bundrick

Carlton. But this guy fixed my problems and got my car clean am very thankful Cary Eckhardt . Ps I love my car I bought the car of my dreams not quite 2 months ago from this place had a ok experience in the sales department. So bought the best of the best extra warranty they had Too . I used to live Greenville so I had many friends that had told me this is the place to go and a few that goes back about every 2 years to get there cars upgraded. So before I drove away the sales people and I discovered that my sunroof would not open and my Warranty covered a Ceramic coating for my paint and some kind of protective for my seats where the blue Jean material would not stain . So we set up a appointment to get it fixed I also found a few other things I wanted fix per the warranty. Not a big deal. Right! Boy was I mistaken I got my car back sunroof works other things have been fixed but my car is a mess Stains on my seats I have pen marks on my seat , finger prints everywhere like some little child went all of my car and put their hands all over the place ( I don’t have a child ) car doesn’t look like it was wipe down or any kind of coating was put on any where . Plus I found damage in my trunk and looks like water had leaked in ( was not there when I brought it in ) where someone did not close it I guess . I am more then upset at this point. Plus they had my car for 4 weeks. It was just supposed to be a-week no one even called or communicate with me that it was gonna be more than a week I had to call several times find out this. Week after week I was told your part is not in it will be in this coming Wednesday then the next Wednesday then so on. Yea they fixed it lol. I expected so much more from a dealership like this at least they could have could treated me like Century BMW . They Communicate with me let me know what’s going on with my car also they put me in another x5 . Not Carlton they put me in a Nissan Altima the worst car in gods creation . Then they put me in there Version of a Honda Civic (A220) Not feeling that luxury experience Carlton Motorcars . I’ve had better experience at a Kia dealership. I have included pics of my car of the mess . Below do not but a car from here or use there service department. Wish I looked at reviews before going here on Yelp !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was so very pleased with the service department that I..."

- Cathleenmcveigh1

I was so very pleased with the service department that I did not hesitate to purchase my new 350S class. Phillip was courteous, knowledgeable and extremely professional. I know I am in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Robertson , John Baek.

Nov 17, 2020

Carlton Motorcars responded

We're excited to hear about your all-around amazing experience! How wonderful! Thank you for trusting us to help with all of your Mercedes-Benz needs.

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Carlton Motor Cars! "

- mefunke

Third Mercedes from this dealership, second from Tyrone Chapman. White glove treatment every step of the way! And that’s hard to do during Covid-19 pandemic! Just charming! (Love my team in the service department too!) Tyrone is such a fantastic salesman, always makes me feel special! Greatest smile too! A special shoutout to Matthew for teaching this old gal new technology with kindness and patience. My husband is a hard nut to crack when haggling but he and Tyrone battled it out with smiles! Just a lovely experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Chapman , Matthew

Apr 28, 2020

Carlton Motorcars responded

This is one of the nicest reviews we've received all week. It was great to see you yesterday, and thank you for the kind words. We're happy to have you in another Mercedes-Benz! Congratulations, and thank you again. -The Carlton Team

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Todd Thayer is an excellent choice when at Carlton . He..."

- MMahon

Todd Thayer is an excellent choice when at Carlton . He is efficient ,friendly and very well versed in Mercedes . The best sales associate yet ....thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Chapman , Todd Thayer

Apr 06, 2020

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! Todd is wonderful to work with and we're happy to know you had a great experience with him. Congratulations on your new purchase!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely love this car. It’s everything I wanted and..."

- Maram Farhan

Absolutely love this car. It’s everything I wanted and more. Great customer service. Definitely recommend this dealership for future car buyers. I will be returning for another Mercedes from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2020

Carlton Motorcars responded

This is excellent news. We're so happy to have you as part of the Carlton family! Congratulations!

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continued excellence!"

- chrose3

I have been a customer of Carlton Motor Cars for 25 years. Robin has been the best. Ms. Heather Carlton, owner, treats me like family. The Service Dept is the best in the business. Should you be in the market for a beautiful Mercedes-Benz, please put Carlton Motor Cars on top you your list and ask to see Robin Rollins! C. Homer Rose III Greenville, SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the positive review and kind words. As always, thank you for being a loyal Carlton client.

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just want to say Todd and his coworkers are very..."

- derdeb6464

I just want to say Todd and his coworkers are very professional. And Todd knows his product very well. My wife bought a SUV and I bought a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stanley Trammell, Todd Thayer

Nov 13, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. When it comes to product knowledge and customer service, Todd is an expert. We're so happy that you thought enough of the Todd and the entire team to purchase two vehicles! Let us know how we can assist you in the future.

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased my third Mercedes from Carlton Mercedes...."

- Taunia

I just purchased my third Mercedes from Carlton Mercedes. This dealership goes above and beyond to make your car buying and wonderful easy experience...I really enjoyed working with Tyrone, he was patient, kind and very knowledgeable about the car and explained everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Chapman, Sammy Hood

Oct 07, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! We appreciate your business and thank you for coming back to us time and time again. Tyrone is amazing and we'll make sure to tell him about your positive experience. If you need any of us here at Carlton for anything, reach out and we'll do all we can. Once again, congrats on the new vehicle!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!"

- Growell

The entire staff was extremely pleasant and great to work with. Todd, the sales representative that worked with me kept me very informed while trying to locate the exact vehicle that I was looking forward. He was willing to stay after hours to finalize the purchase and facilitate the delivery. This was our first purchase from Carlton. It truly was a Great Experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Thayer

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Experience Time 2"

- The Shooting Star

We have purchased two new cars from Carlton Motorcars over the last 3 years, and both experiences were great. The ordering and purchase process went smoothly, but what really stands out is the patience and attention during the delivery and orientation process. For my most recent special order purchase, I was already very enthusiastic to pick up the car, and working with Robin for the delivery process made it even more fun than I expected. The team at the dealership is friendly and very approachable. I have also found a patient, knowledgeable, and helpful service department, especially Scott Gordon. After 25 years in the Greenville area dealing with some terrible experiences on the "motor mile" of Laurens Road, the team at Carlton stands out and is worthy of the Mercedes-Benz star outside their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Rollins

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $49,130

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$49,130

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB car, priced at $48,190

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

$48,190

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $37,894

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$37,894

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $40,894

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$40,894

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $60,425

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,425

used 2020 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $32,992

2020 BMW 4-Series

$32,992