Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carlton Motorcars

Greenville, SC

4.9
550 Reviews
Our approach to controlling the spread of the COVID-19 virus is twofold: 1) providing a safe experience for our customers and employees and 2) making extra resources available to better serve our customers. We want you to rest assured that providing a safe shopping and service experience is our top priority. We are using anti-microbial cleaning agents in and around our dealership, increasing our cleaning efforts, and giving our team members the ability to stay home to take care of themselves or a family member if needed. Facility-wide cleaning initiative. Our store is cleaned multiple times during the day with sanitizing solutions with attention to high-traffic and high-touch areas. After closing, we fully disinfect the entire dealership in additional to performing routine janitorial housekeeping tasks. Last, we have partnered with BioPure to electrostatically disinfect the entire facility with cleaning agents proven to be effective in killing the COVID-19 virus. Employee safeguards. We require our employees to use and offer hand sanitizer before, during, and after every customer interaction. Inventory sanitation. We are cleaning and disinfecting our inventory daily -- before you test drive and after you return. Loaner vehicles. Rest assured; your loaner vehicle has been sanitized at least twice prior to us handing you the keys. Upon your return, your loaner is inspected and retreated by our team of professional detailers. Food and refreshments. We have chosen to continue offering refreshments to our guests, but we've moved some items to employee accessible areas. Just ask a team member for assistance, and we will be happy to assist. Employee health. We are following all CDC guidelines. We are asking any employees that feel ill or need to care for a family member to stay home. We are also asking each of our clients to use good judgement if they have traveled to high-impact areas, been exposed to a COVID-19 patient, or feel ill. Mercedes-Benz Experience. Despite the nature of these unprecedented times, you are still our Mercedes-Benz customer, and we're committed to providing a memorable experience for every guest. For this reason, we've doubled down on customer service, and we'll do our best to accommodate special requests including: Complimentary pick-up and drop-off within a 10-mile radius of the dealership. Expanded and more flexible service appointments. Contactless drop-off and pick drop-off at the dealership -- including afterhours service. Parts and accessory delivery. Vehicle test drives at your home or office; 24-hour Roadside Assistance; and Online payment options. Welcome and thank you for visiting Carlton Mercedes-Benz. We are conveniently located in Greenville,SC, halfway between Charlotte and Atlanta. You can visit us at 2446 Laurens Road Greenville, SC 29607. We look forward to making your acquaintance. At our state-of-the art facility, you'll find: * Comfortable lounges * Free WiFi throughout the premises * Flat-screen TVs and complimentary coffee and snacks in waiting areas * Parts and accessories center * Shuttle service available * Factory-trained technicians and advisors Our main goal at Carlton Mercedes-Benz is making your dealership experience as easy and enjoyable as possible. This philosophy extends to exceeding customer expectations before, during and after the sale.

2446 Laurens Road

Greenville, SC

29607

Directions

By Type

Showing 550 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Connor was very knowledgeable, responsive, and patient..."

- cpbaker55

Connor was very knowledgeable, responsive, and patient with us as we took several weeks to choose our Mercedes. After Connor left, Phillip stepped right in and kept us informed and updated regarding manufacturing delays that most auto manufacturers are experiencing today. When our new vehicle arrived, Phillip along with John in Administration had us in/out in an hour or so. Very professional dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Baek
Jul 30, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We really appreciate this wonderful review. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope to serve you in the future. Sarah

July 26, 2021

"I had a great experience at Carlton Motorcars, Inc of..."

- Karla

I had a great experience at Carlton Motorcars, Inc of Greenville. They gave me a generous allowance for my trade-in and a great deal on my new car. It was out of state for me but worth the drive. I would do it again! Shout out for Ben. He was very knowledgeable about all the features on my new car and making sure I knew how everything worked. He made buying a car easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you so much for such a great 5-star review! I will be sure to pass this along to Ben. Our goal is to provide exceptional service every time. We look forward to helping you in the future with all your Mercedes-Benz needs. Regards, Sarah

July 26, 2021

"Our new purchase was exemplary! All the staff were..."

- Justtoon

Our new purchase was exemplary! All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating! Ben was a pleasure and the manager and GM, Brian and Matthew made everything perfect! We are very happy with our new Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Excellent service advisor experience. Lovely waiting room..."

- Leris4

Excellent service advisor experience. Lovely waiting room equipped with coffee and snacks. Loaner cars available after a bit of a wait, but made the service experience all the better.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fatima
Jul 23, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for the 5-star review and for trusting us to take care of your service needs! We're sorry about the loaner car wait. Hopefully, the semiconductor shortage will be over soon, so we'll have more loaners for our customers.

July 22, 2021

"Robin is a real pleasure to do business with.the sales..."

- Happy shopper

Robin is a real pleasure to do business with.the sales and service departments are friendly and accommodating. I bought 3 cars from them already and would highly recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes- Benz! Thank you for such a lovely 5-star review. I will ,ale sure to pass it along to Robin and David. We look forward to many more opportunities to provide quality experiences in the future. Sarah

July 22, 2021

"Excellent service. Mr. Knupp helped to find the right car..."

- Leilita25

Excellent service. Mr. Knupp helped to find the right car and price. I am so happy with my car. Thank you Mercedes dealer. Saboha 2021

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"Carlton Mercedes needs to call themselves lucky to have..."

- woettl

Carlton Mercedes needs to call themselves lucky to have Scott Gordon as one of their Employees!! Best overall, including his colleagues working for competing other brand dealers (like Audi)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We'll pass your kind words along to Scott. Thank you again for trusting Carlton with your automotive needs.

July 22, 2021

"Went to get my car serviced……Sammy and the team was very..."

- SEllison

Went to get my car serviced……Sammy and the team was very pleasant; everyone had great customer service front he moment I pulled up until when I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Can’t remember everyone’s name, but I paid cash and the lady that took the money was very nice (I know she’s from Massachusetts area).
Jul 23, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Awesome! Thank you for the 5-star review. Glad Sammy and team were able to assist!

July 22, 2021

"My sales consultant Robin Rollins took an extraordinary..."

- brucebarry1818

My sales consultant Robin Rollins took an extraordinary amount of time with me. With a very limited buying market Robin found exactly what I was looking for with a reasonable price tag associated with my purchase. Robin has been my Sales consultant at Carlton Mercedes for over 20 years and I highly recommend him as a 5 Star sales consultant!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We'll pass your kind words along to Robin. Thank you again, and congratulations!

July 22, 2021

"Robin and the entire team at Carlton Mercedes are the..."

- lanceeaston17

Robin and the entire team at Carlton Mercedes are the best. David Knutti in the service department is outstanding and a big reason we have been long time clients...Customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We'll pass your kind words along to Robin. Thank you again, and congratulations!

1
...
1 - 10 of 550 results