About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Carlton Motorcars

4.6

235 Lifetime Reviews

2446 Laurens Road, Greenville, South Carolina 29607
Call (864) 213-8000

235 Reviews of Carlton Motorcars

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2018

"Heather and Sean Deibert"

- Joel Stoudenmire

Both Heather and Sean were excellent which is consistent with all of my prior experiences with them and Carlton Motorcars. There is not a better dealership team around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Deibert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 08, 2018 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much, Mr. Stoudenmire! It is great that Mr. Deibert and Ms. Carlton were able to provide an exceptional, hassle-free experience. We appreciate all of your kind words, and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come let us know if there is anything further we can do to assist you in any way. – the Carlton Team

November 21, 2017

"Mercedes Buying Experience"

- benzfriend

We had a perfect buying experience purchasing my wife's new 2018 GLE 350 from Sean Deibert at Carlton Motorcars. Sean is helpful without being pushy. He really seemed to have our best interests in mind, as he was able to show us both brand new, lease returned and used vehicles, letting us decide which best suited our needs. If I have a relative or a friend looking for a new or good used car, I will send them to Sean as he will not only let them pick out what they need, but will also patiently explain each feature and how to use it. John Rosebrough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Deibert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Paben, David Brady
Nov 22, 2017 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for your very kind review! It is wonderful to hear that Mr. Deibert was able to help you have a hassle-free car shopping experience. We value our customer's opinions, and really appreciate when they take the time to let us know how we are doing. We are thankful for the opportunity to assist you in your automotive needs. If there is anything we can do to further help you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. - the Carlton Team

November 02, 2017

"Best Experience Ever"

- aviator

Mr. Chapman was a great asset. Great Job Tyrone. Thanks. I will definitely recommend you to anyone that i know who is interested in a new or pre owned mb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Chapman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2017 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much! It is great that Mr. Chapman was able to provide an exceptional, hassle-free experience. We appreciate all of your kind words, and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We highly value your recommendation, and please call us if there is anything further we can do to assist you. – the Carlton Team

October 24, 2017

"Excellent Experience Unlike Most Car Dealerships"

- mjprovines

My wife and I decided to order a 2018 Mercedes GLC 300 so we visited two MB dealerships within 60 miles of our house and chose Carlton Motors. We called ahead for an appointment and as soon as we walked inside we were greeted by Robin Rollins with a big smile, a sincere handshake and an enthusiastic welcome to Carlton Motorcars. Next he presented Kristina with a long stem rose which made us feel special. My wife already knew how she wanted to build our new car and Robin filled out the order explaining the various options which made the process go smoothly. Over the next couple of months Robin kept us informed of the progress in our new car build and on October 15th our new Mercedes arrived at the dealership. We went to pick up our new car the next day and Robin spent about two hours giving us a tutorial on how to use all of the new technology on the car. Our overall experience was superb compared to all of the other dealerships we have purchased cars from over the past 40 years. We are so glad that we are now part of the Carlton Motorcars family. Mike & Kristina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Rollins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2017 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for your very kind words. I am certain Mr. Rollins is happy to know that his efforts to make your experience with us as pleasant and hassle-free as possible were well received. We appreciate all of your support, and please call us if there is anything further we can do to assist you. – the Carlton Team

October 16, 2017

"Most rewarding car buying experience of my life time!"

- Jane and Paul

We recently purchased a Mercedes from Joel Johnson at Carlton Motorcars. From start to finish the experience at Carlton Motorcars was spot-on. It should be noted Joel is easy going and there was no pressure to buy what-so-ever. But make no mistake about it Joel knows his product and was able to answer all our questions and concerns fully. In fact, all the staff we came in contact with that day at Carlton Motorcars were extremely professional and went out of their way to make us feel at ease and at home. As for the sales process itself, Joel went the extra mile to explain the benefits of owning a Mercedes. For example, yes, it is a great car to drive and holds its value but also boast an exceptional safety record. It was a pleasant easy-going process for me - and one rarely if ever found at a car dealership. After making our selection of the car we intended to purchase, we actually left the dealership while Joel tended to the pain staking paper-work. An hour or so later upon return to the dealership the paper work completed the car ready to roll off the show room floor - no muss / no fuss we were out the door and on the road in a matter of minutes. Wow, this is a car dealership where you can be assured the staff knows their product, places a priority on their client satisfaction and be assured they do deliver on curtesy. I wound not only recommend you buy your next car at Carlton Motorcars, id make darn sure to call ahead to see if Joel Johnson will be available in helping you with your next car buy. Regards Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Joel Johnson
Nov 16, 2017 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for your kind review. Mr. Johnson is an exceptional salesperson, and a great benefit to our dealership. We are very happy to hear that he was able to display the level of customer courtesy and brand knowledge that both we and Mercedes-Benz expect from one of our employees. As their motto says "The Best or Nothing." Please contact us further if there is anything we can assist you with now or in the future. - The Carlton Team

October 01, 2017

"Carlton Motors is the place to buy your Mercedes!"

- Sadie7

It is so much fun to go to Carlton Motors. Robin Rollins is welcoming ,knowledgeable, and straight forward. He gave us wonderful advice, and he was so patient in explaining all the new technology. It was a pleasure doing business with Robin and Carlton Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Rollins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2017 -

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for your very kind words. it is great that Mr. Rollins was able to provide you with an exceptional, hassle-free experience. We highly value your recommendation, and please call us if there is anything further we can do to assist you now or in the future. - the Carlton Team

September 15, 2017

"Tyrone Chapman - Customer Service is #1"

- The Martin Family

Tyrone Chapman is a passionate sales representative. It is important to him that the customer leaves satisfied with the purchase they have made. Carol Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Chapman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2017

"Joel Johnson rocks!"

- Holly and Jose

Joel was the best salesperson we have ever encountered. He was true to his word about finding the perfect car for us although it was not an easy find! He kept us updated on what was happening and once we got our car he took a lot of time to go over everything from the lease agreement to the interior and exterior of the car. On a scale of 1-10. Joel gets a 12!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Johnson
August 16, 2017

"5 star attention to details! "

- Cara

Pablo is very personable AND efficient at his job ! This was my first Mercedes-Benz purchase and I was blown away with the attention to details and service . Five star experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pablo Goycochea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2017

"very pleasant experience "

- Shug

Did not pressure. Listened to my needs and concerns and made recommendations. Happy with the way he handled the purchase. Insured we got the car we desired. Very nice gentleman! would purchase from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Rollins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Armstrong
1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results