About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Nemitz.
Scott Nemitz
Scott Nemitz, Service Advisor, Luther Nissan Kia
4.9

Scott Nemitz

Service Advisor

Luther Nissan Kia

1470 50th Street East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

Contact Me

115 Reviews of Scott Nemitz

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hood latch and cable repair "

- jcoyle19

I brought my car in for a specific appointment I had scheduled. The technician made an error and didn’t order the correct parts for what I needed done (after telling them what I needed done). They didn’t replace any parts, still charged me $250 for 2 parts that were just set on my front seat, and no fixed car! Not only did they not fix the problem and overcharged me, but they took out the latch for my hood and LEFT IT OUT, so as I was driving home on the interstate my hood flew off at 80 MPH. I’m lucky I’m still alive and that no one was hurt. I will never return or recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great service department experience"

- TomD

Scott Nemitz the service advisor treated me with the highest level of customer service. He did everything he could to save me money on my needed maintenance and was forthright with all information. The extensive maintenance work was completed timely and to my total satisfaction. Great job! Natalie the new service checkout coordinator was also amazing and a pleasure to work with. I will be back at my next scheduled interval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natilie in checkout

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Comfortable "

- JENI1779 Verified Customer

In addition to an oil change, I was having issues with a rattle. The service team listened and is in the process of resolving the issue by ordering a new part for replacement, no back and forth trying to fix the existing part just getting it done right which is so appreciated when compared to my experience at other dealers that take multiple attempts to fix something before they decide to replace part and do it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thanks for the 5 Stars, Jen. We are pleased that we earned that rating with you and appreciate you sharing! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not so good"

- Lornel Verified Customer

Dash alert symbols not reset once work completed. Tires rotated but not checked for correct air pressure with colder temps and low tire pressure warning was on when picked up car. Visualized staff not communicating well with little follow through. I never signed the paper work for loaner car because it was not available. Took a long time for my car to be brought up to front. The credit cart processor did not work. Very chaotic in the cashier office. This is why I left FORD because of car servicing issues and now it’s no different here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 29, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

I apologize for your recent visit with us. Please know that I will pass this information on to management. Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best staff ever"

- Shc663 Verified Customer

I always have the best experience here, especially in the service department. My vehicle is always well taken care of and the service department always makes sure everything looks great. And, I honestly love being able to schedule an oil change, because I never have to wait to check in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you for this great review and your kind words! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall visit"

- Joe.Fabeck Verified Customer

Always top notch service here! Thanks Ken, Greg and Scott! Also Terri and Sue in the office are huge helps, and can’t forget my guy Craig in sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thanks for the 5 Stars, Joe. We are pleased that we earned that rating with you and appreciate you sharing! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- jordan.osterman4 Verified Customer

Great service and a great place to spend a couple hours while my car was being worked on. Scott was very helpful Andy provided all the info I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thanks for the 5 Stars, Jordan. We are pleased that we earned that rating with you and appreciate you sharing! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, friendly, accessible"

- emmadeschamps13 Verified Customer

Friendly workers, they explained everything clearly. I knew everything that was on my bill. Good quality of work. I will definitely make this my regular repair and upkeep shop for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Taaffe

Nov 23, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thanks, Emma! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent service visit. Thanks for sharing and stop in and visit again soon! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Change oil "

- Tiny

Since I bought the car it was my first going back at Luther Nissan Kia to have it change oil after about two years i was really surprised coz they charge me nothing.. workers are awesome !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Isham, Adam Bistodeau

Nov 23, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thanks, Tiny! We appreciate the 5 stars. Thanks for sharing and stop in again soon! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- SJPEDERSON Verified Customer

Kept me informed and even reminded me I was due for an oil change. They were able to do the oil change while I was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 Star rating! We appreciate you sharing! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results

Dealership Inventory (584 Vehicles)

2017 Kia Optima

$17,995

2018 Nissan Maxima

$42,075

2018 Nissan Maxima

$40,105

2018 Kia Sorento

$27,065

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$47,305

2018 Nissan Maxima

$42,075

2018 Nissan Versa

$16,560

2018 Kia Sorento

$27,065