Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sergio Paniagua.
Sergio Paniagua
Sergio Paniagua at Garavel Subaru
5.0

Sergio Paniagua

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

81 Reviews of Sergio Paniagua

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing made easy"

- cthuvane

Excellent management of accepting my 3 year old Subaru coming off-lease and finding the perfect replacement lease. All in one visit - thank you, Sergio Paniagua!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved the services we received from Sergio and Jose they..."

- stefa.garcia1998

Loved the services we received from Sergio and Jose they were so nice, friendly and help us with everything that we needed. we couldn’t be happier with our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was nice down to earth guy that was a pleasure to..."

- stevenglavich

Gary was nice down to earth guy that was a pleasure to deal with and the bagels in waiting room were not bad either. Thanks shain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann, Tom Nerreau

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and a great car! The team really worked..."

- marym

Great service and a great car! The team really worked with us to get the best car at the right price. Would definitely go back when looking for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Owner of 11 Subarus!"

- jburch533

We bought our first Subaru from Garavel in 2001 for our daughter who was in college. That car went back and forth to Colorado 6 times and then on to CA and back to Boston. It had well over 150,000 miles and had lived a long and adventure filled life before she turned it in.. Because the car had done so well for her, we purchased 4 more cars for our other daughters from Garavel through the years. When it was time for me to move out of a Mini Van, I decided to go with a Subaru as well and reached out to Garavel. Eventually, my husband joined the crowd and purchased one as well Over the last 19 years we have purchased 11 cars from Garavel. They have always treated us well. They are helpful, informative and willing to work with us to get a deal we can all be happy with. The past 3 cars we have purchased we dealt with Sales Consultant, Sergio Paniagua. Sergio is a pleasure to work with. He is very friendly and helpful making sure we got a good deal, we got the car we were looking for and taking time to explain all the bells and whistles to us before we drove away. The Business managers are also very friendly and helpful. And we feel we have always gotten wonderful care in the service department. I would highly recommend Garavel to anyone and will continue to go to them for my car needs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Tom Nerreau

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, friendly, knowledgable"

- pauladag22

They made it easy to un-lease one car and lease another in one visit! Elena, Sergio, and Tom explained everything well and understandable. I love my new Impreza!!! Sergio was laid back, not too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm with Subaru for life :) "

- Gabriela

I called Subaru the last Sunday of the year to inquire about what to do with a lease that was coming to an end. I wasn't sure if it was best to wait until the new year officially or go in. Last time I went to the Danbury Chrysler car dealer on a Sunday, I was refused service directly by the manager and told to come back when I was actually ready to buy because they were closing at 3pm and I arrived at 11am. That experience made me very hesitant to go to any dealer again, given Sunday is one of my only days off. With that said, I spoke with Elena from Subaru who was very friendly and encouraged me to come in. She set me up with Sergio Paniagua who was very courteous, and actually listened to what I was looking for. I gave him my ideal price range and he put me in the ideal car. On a Sunday, he took his time to show me every car in the lot that matched my price range and thoroughly explained the perks of the basic models versus the premium. He also told me things about Subaru's I had no idea about such as the engine type and how that sets Subaru apart from other brands. Low and behold, I saw a car I liked and he said "I think that's your car. It's definitely your car." Low and behold, it's now my car :) I went back on 12/31 with my mom and with the help of Sergio and Jose, I was on my way home with my brand new car in less than 2.5 hours. I love my new vehicle but I'm more content with the superior service I received. It was so personalized and I did not feel pressured to try to afford a vehicle out of my price range. I'm looking forward to the snow this year knowing I'm in a safe vehicle. My mother was even jealous of the souvenirs I was given. These subtle gestures are meaningful. I strongly recommend Garavel Subaru to any person looking for superior customer service, great deals, and safe vehicles. Sergio was excellent and knew exactly what he was talking about, and he goes for what's best for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"16 Year Old New Car!!!"

- busterjkg

Sergio was amazing !! Found us the car we were looking for at the price we needed. Highly recommend him and the dealership. Tom also made the paperwork easy!! What a great experience buying a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- lysobeyby

Talk abput the add on warranties earlier in the process, not just at signing. Otherwise Sergio and the entire experience was really smooth and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing experience with Sergio at Garavel Subaru"

- jkittlesr06840

We purchased a Subaru certified, single-owner, used Outback a couple of years ago from Garavel. It was a replacement for our 1997 GMC Suburban, which we had purchased new; we had it for 20 years, and it had well over 300,000 miles, but it had reached the end of its useful life. Time to look at something new. We have friends all of whom have Subarus, which is how we came to visit Garavel. In addition to our Suburban, we have leased 4 Toyotas over the years. Our most recent Toyota lease was to expire at the end of December of this year. Of course we were barraged with emails from Toyota trying to get us in for a 5th time. We weren't too enthusiastic about another Toyota: they don't handle well in wet conditions, and are particularly prone to slipping and sliding in winter ice and snow. My wife who prefers our Outback to the Toyotas we've leased suggested we go back to Garavel and look into their leasing program. And that is how we met Sergio Paniagua. He was competent, polite, well informed about all things Subaru, patient, and in every way delightful. (We met other great Garavel employees: Elena, Tom, Teddy.) We went thinking we would get an Impreza, but fortunately my wife asked Sergio whether we could test drive a Forester. From the moment I first sat in the driver's seat I knew that our next car had to be a Forester. Sergio did not have to twist my arm; at no time did he ever behave like a stereotypical car salesman. I feel like we made a friend. All kudos to Sergio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967