About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shane Lyon.
Shane Lyon
Shane Lyon, Client Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Shane Lyon

Client Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

26 Reviews of Shane Lyon

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shane Lyon was excellent"

- 21hockey

Shane was fabulous to deal with for our car purchase. We spoke over the phone bought the car and drove down from Wisconsin to pick it up. Shane gave us all the information and had things 100% ready to go. He even had our car covered--fabulous touch. The car was everything he said--which is a true value these days. Love our experience and we will be back for our next vehicle purchase. Also Doug in finance was great. We did not have change for the tollbooth because we only have one IPASS and he pulled money out of his own wallet so we could get on the highway back to Wisconsin---doesn't get any better than that!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Laczniak, Doug Kamp

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic car buying experience!"

- Marta

We purchased our BMW X5 here and I can't imagine going anywhere else. Everyone we worked with went out of there way to make sure we were satisfied. Shane was very polite and didn't seem to mind showing us car after car. Scott was also great - wasn't pushy about selling us anything we weren't interested in. Jon walked us through every feature this car had available and made sure to get everything set up for us. So far we are very happy with the car and highly recommend this dealership! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Jon Jakubco

Apr 09, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Marta! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- Thomas

Overall buying experience on BMW X5 was stress free and painless! Great sales reps Yale and Shane both are really customer focused. Yale knew what I am looking for and helped me to find and acquire a nice BMW X5. Yale was busy during one of my visits and Yale asked Shane to help me. Shane is very polite and helpful. I worked mainly with Yale during this sales experience. Yale was very easy to work with, no pressure. Yale & Shane both are courteous and friendly sales reps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yale Kim

Apr 04, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Thomas! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Purchase"

- DaveC

We purchase a certified pre-owned 2015 435i x drive convertible in March 2018. Even though the dealership was a bit of a drive for us, the experience was well worth it. We found the car that had the options that we wanted, at a fair price. Salesman Shane Lyons could not have been more helpful. Scott Adduci in finance came up with such a great rate and incentives for us that we financed rather than paying cash. "Genius" Spencer Parker handled the delivery by giving us a 'hands-on' orientation that made us feel extremely comfortable with our 'new' vehicle. We highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

Mar 28, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there Dave, thank you for writing this review and providing such wonderful feedback. We appreciate your opinions! It's always a pleasure serving you!

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Efficient Experience"

- Dealderrateguy

Needed to get a new car and wanted to get back in a X5. Very efficient process from walking in the door to driving away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci

Mar 09, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it! Glad we were able to help!

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional & Expedient service"

- StatGuy52

I have friends who like to spend days in a dealership...selecting cars...haggling. I want to find the perfect car at a great price as quickly as possible. That is exactly what Knauz (and Shane Lyon specifically) provide. From reviewing options to selecting a car to financing -the process was seemless and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp

Mar 08, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response but, thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Todd! We truly appreciate it! We will be sure to let Shane know about your praise.

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- Fred3255

Great experience! Great sales rep Shane and Yale. Really knowledgeable sales team helped me find and acquire a nice 535i !!SUPER EXCITED!! Definitely would recommend this place to all my friends and family! If u haven't been here, u definitely should check it out! Very friendly and inviting place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yale Kim

Feb 28, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Fred! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us! Happy Driving!!

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience @ Karl Knauz BMW "

- Romey1200

Excellent staff of people working at Karl Knauz Motors. Working with Shane, Scott and Jon made the experience of buying our BMW X5 that much better. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional through the whole car buying experience. Would highly recommend the dealership/auto group to those in the market for buying a luxury car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Jon Jakubco

Feb 21, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate it!

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 2018 X3"

- Rob S

Great experience at Knauz! Shane Lyon was terrific throughout the whole process...from providing details on the car, through negotiations (yes, even the negotiations were a decent/respectful experience), and all the way to delivery. Visited two other BMW dealerships and Knauz had the best price by far. A real first class experience! Would strongly recommend Knauz, and specifically Shane, to anyone looking to buy a new BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Brandon Helbig

Feb 06, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Rob! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone is patient and helpful"

- willrogers

I had bought from Knauz before and had a good experience - but today they took it to the next level. I bought a used BMW today to replace my existing BMW - which I was happy with - and the sales person, Shane Lyon, could not have been more patient, transparent, helpful, and a real asset to the process. I ended up buying a newer model used BMW, and I would recommend anyone to go to Knauz and get their next car there. Shane understood both the emotion and the logic that you need to engage in buying a car, and he helped work patiently and clearly with both elements. The credit/business folks, the service staff, the attendants who prep and set up your car - everyone is courteous and listens well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Saucedo, Doug Kamp

Feb 01, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there Will, thank you for writing this review and providing such wonderful feedback. We appreciate your loyalty! It's always a pleasure serving you!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results