About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shane Lyon.
Shane Lyon
Shane Lyon, Client Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Shane Lyon

Client Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Shane Lyon

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An outstanding and comfortable experience. Thank You Shane!!"

- Deborah Anne Gagliano

Had a most wonderful experience in and through the sales process. Shane Lyon was extremely attentive to my needs, answered all questions, and went beyond the normal sales process by spending the time educating me to the newness and changes from my former auto. When I was tied up at work, Shane went out of his way for me to have my first look and experience with my future purchase. A number of unusual questions were posed, Shane and the group stepped up to clarify the issues and what they didn't have the answer for, they took the time to research till the answer was given. if there should be a next purchase in the future...I will be asking and looking for Shane to once again make me feel comfortable and confident through the process. Thank you Shane for the honesty and professionalism!!!!!!!! Deborah Anne Gagliano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp, Brandon Helbig

Oct 30, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful response Deborah! It really means a lot to us! We are so happy to hear that Shane was able to provide you with such a fantastic experience! Thank you again and Happy Driving!

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Fantastic Buying Experience"

- VOGTAD

This was my first BMW buying experience and it was a truly enjoyable one! Everyone I interacted with was great and enjoyable to talk with, sharing their knowledge and personal experience with their BMWs. I really enjoyed the inquiries by Shane into what kind of experience was a looking for in a car, not just "what can I sell you", and looking for the right model that fits those wants and needs. Scott was also great to work with in explaining extended warranties and other options available in financing. And Jon truly knows his way around the car! He was very thorough and helpful with his overview. I look forward to an ongoing relationship with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Jon Jakubco , Jon

Sep 27, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for such a late response, but we are so thrilled to hear about your time with us! We know that your first time at a new dealership can sometimes be stressful, but we are so pleased that this was not the case for you! We will be sure to let Jon, Shane and Scott know about how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My favorite dealership"

- Ronny Bindra

The sales process at Knauz BMW is top notch and all the sales persons are great to deal with. I recommend the dealership for excellent service, knowledge, and customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp

Aug 16, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you Ronny for your kind words! We love hearing about the wonderful experience you had with us! Thank you again for the review, we really appreciate it!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knauz BMW review "

- John Rudolph

Was a first rate experience from initial email contact through final purchase. No pressure - just a pleasant, professional group of individuals that offered complete information, answered questions, accommodated my payment situation and provided a thorough primer on the workings of all the vehicle options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp, Brandon Helbig

Aug 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your review John! We're so pleased to hear that our team was able to provide you with a quality, stress free experience. We're very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, and that our team was able to help you find a car you love without any hassle! Happy Driving!

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience"

- robsw

Had a fabulous experience buying my X3 at Knauz. This is the fourth BMW dealership from which I've bought and it will be the only one from now on. The entire process from start to finish was low stress and no pressure. I felt like a valued customer and ended up getting the car I wanted at the price I wanted. Shane was a terrific salesman, Brandon made sure I knew the car from top to bottom before I left and Doug made the financing and administrative process smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp, Brandon Helbig

Jul 24, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that is quite the compliment! Thank you so much for your feedback, Rob, we truly appreciate it! We're extremely happy to hear that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any hassle or pressure! Shane, Brandon, Doug, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your car, and happy driving!!

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional team"

- SB

From our first visit with Shane Lyon to the final lease paperwork process with Scott Adduci, we found Knauz to be very solid in all aspects of their business and very customer focused. We took numerous test drive over two days and didn't feel pressured by Shane. He provided professional and objective feedback, which made us confident in our final decision. Spencer Parker did an outstanding job detailing and teaching us the features of the BMW and setting up the various options to maximize our riding enjoyment. Very personable and professional. We liked the entire staff that we interacted with during our buying and post-buying time. We would certainly recommend Knauz in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

Jul 10, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that is quite the compliment! Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We are extremely happy to hear that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any of the normal car-buying stress and hassle! Shane, Spencer, Scott, as well as the rest of the team, appreciate your kind words and review. Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 for 1"

- Carmen C.

I recently traded in 2 cars for a BMW X3 and was so impressed with the excellent customer service from Bob, Shane, Scott and Brandon in the Knauz BMW dealership. The mainternance plan and warranty was important to me and they delivered. I would recommend the Knauz dealership to all who want quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Geisheker, Scott Adduci , Brandon - Genius

May 18, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Carmen, we truly appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations, and help you find a car that you love without any hassle! Bob, Shane, Scott, Brandon, as well as the rest of the team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your X3, and happy driving!

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy CPO Purchase!"

- Coyote

I recently purchased a certified pre-owned BMW 3 series from Shane. I called ahead to verify they had the car I was interested in, and when we arrived he had it pulled up and waiting for us to check out. It was late on a day on Saturday but we took a test drive and liked the car. However, because it was so late I told him we'd think about it over the weekend and call him on Monday. There was no pressure whatsoever, which was great. We live in Wisconsin, about 90 minutes away from the dealership, and so I called him on Monday and negotiated the purchase over the phone. We worked out a deal, came down that night and worked through the paperwork. Pretty easy! Also, Brandon was helpful with the delivery of the car by talking me through some of the features, pairing my phone and making sure all my questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon

May 15, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, that is quite the compliment! We're very glad to hear that our team made the car-buying process easy and hassle-free, and that they met and exceeded your expectations! We're also very happy to hear that they were able to help you find a car that you love! Shane, Brandon, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales with a smile and personality! "

- CasX3

I recently purchased a certificate pre-owned vehicle from Shane. I would highly recommend working with him... Shane listened to my wants needs and must have when it came to the vehicle I was looking for and delivered just that with a few extra bells and whistles! Thank you for making car buying fun again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp

May 11, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're extremely happy to hear that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations, and help you find a car that you love (as well as making the car-buying process fun again, which we all know can be super stressful)! Shane, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent X5 buying experience with Shane Lyon"

- Chris Fogle

I've used Knauz for servicing my 2013 528xi under the maintenance plan for past 3 years and have found them to be very professional and quick/expedient on service. Most of the time, I've gotten a nicer loaner than my own car which actually triggered my next move to buy an 2017 X5. Had a great sales experience with Shane Lyon who listened to my needs as I needed to trade two vehicles and had some flexibility on colors and options on the X5. Shane presented options across the X5 price spectrum, had them ready for our follow up visit and once we decided, he made the transaction painless. Shane is passionate about his work, committed to his customers and the follow up a with me during the course of the following week has been appreciated. Shane's now our BMW guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Lyon

Apr 17, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi Chris! Thank you so much for your feedback; that is quite the compliment! We're very glad to be your go-to dealership for any repair needs, and also your go-to dealership for new vehicles! The 2017 X5 is beautiful, and hard to resist once you've driven it (I promise, we know)! Shane, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new X5, and happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$42,690

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340

2017 BMW X1

$44,495