About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Merrick.
Shawn Merrick
Shawn Merrick, Finance Director, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
4.7

Shawn Merrick

Finance Director

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

113 Reviews of Shawn Merrick

June 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"AMAZING"

- elenam

Herb chambers in Auburn, MA was not only professional and friendly but they worked hard to get me the car and price I wanted. I worked mostly with Jimmy Eldean and Shawn Merrick they both made sure I didn't leave until I was happy. For a young girl buying a car for the first time I did not feel scammed or taken advantage of! I got a great deal! My sister has also purchased a car here and mom plans to as well in the future. I highly recommend going here if you want a fair price, great car, and an amazing experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean

Jun 05, 2014

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Jimmy and Shawn here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. We take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have with purchasing a vehicle. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

May 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Honest Dealer"

- davidcarlpotter

We were reimbursed for body side molding that we were not aware was included with the option package. When we picked up the new SUV, the salesperson had a check for us. We were very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean , Dylan Hoang

May 13, 2014

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, David! I'm so pleased to hear how impressed you are with Jimmy and Shawn. They are truly value assets to our team and I know they will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. We value your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

April 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"THANKS!"

- JoelMaggy

This was our second purchase from the Herb Chambers family of dealerships. It was as painless and easy as you could hope for. Driving 4 hours to pick up your car, you want to make sure that things are in order. We showed up very late on Sunday to get the vehicle, never thinking that they would have time to let us take it home that night. Within an hour everything was done and we were out the door on our way back home. A special Thanks to John Bellofatto and Shawn Merrick for staying late and for Kim Tatro for starting the process. This won't be our last purchase from Herb Chambers. Thanks again! Joel M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imad Benelkour , KIM TATRO

Apr 29, 2014

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Joel, What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that John, Kim, Shawn and Imad were able to provide you with a painless and quick shopping experience. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I’m so happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

April 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"sales"

- wandafig62

This is our third vehicle from herb chambers of auburn. Thanks to Jimmy Eldean and staff for making it happen. Staff very professional and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean, Ali Azizi , jimmy eldean

Apr 07, 2014

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughtful recommendation. Our focus, at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn, is to provide our guests with the best customer service and a truly enjoyable purchasing experience. I’m so pleased to hear that Ali, Jimmy and Shawn provided you with exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

October 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Thank you goes to Shawn Merrick, Jimmy Eldean, Stephane..."

- sadiedog1948

Thank you goes to Shawn Merrick, Jimmy Eldean, Stephane Jovin, for all they did to get my wife into her new Toyota Truck. They worked hard and they all get it done. We are very pleased with the way they did there job. How nice all where to my wife and to myself. No pushing to buy made it a very enjoyable to work with them on this buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean, Stephane Jovin

Oct 08, 2013

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Sadie, for taking the time to share your experience with Stephanie, Shawn & Jimmy here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn! I love hearing this kind of feedback about our Sales Team. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Shawn, Jimmy and Stephanie are truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your family’s automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

August 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My Sales Consultant, Wayne Brodsky, provided me an all..."

- sjdame00

My Sales Consultant, Wayne Brodsky, provided me an all around tremendous experience. Wayne is friendly and knowledgable. He made it clear to me that he would do his very best to develop a Toyota Corolla lease plan that fit my needs and Wayne delivered on his promise. He worked hard with the Finance folks to get me a very nice price. Each person I interacted with at the dealership was professional and could not have been more helpful. Wayne's combination of respect, car industry knowledge, and humor will have me telling everyone I know to visit Herb Chambers Toyota before they buy their next vehicle. Steve Dame Worcester, MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Stockert

July 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This as second time purchasing a vehicle at this..."

- CrystalPoirier

This as second time purchasing a vehicle at this dealership, and I have to say the whole staff went above and beyond there duty to make things happen. My husand and I both traded in both our vehicles and purchased two new vehicles. When we first went I thought my deal was dead in the water, but jimmy kept working on it and called me a couple days later with a vehicle. We encountered some road blocks but in the end I ended up with a brand new 2013 Toyota Rav 4 XLE AWD, and I got to drive home with it today! I am very happy with the service, it was a team effort between management, finance, and Jimmy who I have to say is one of the best sales representatives I have ever had the pleasure dealing with. We definitley will continue to purchase vehicles from Herb Chambers in the future and recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean

July 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"AWFUL from sales to service to finance. I walked away..."

- jenc1234

AWFUL from sales to service to finance. I walked away with a car I did not want, with a monthly payment I was not comfortable with, and I will NEVER buy another car here again. My family has given this dealership so much business (5 cars in less then 5 years, 6 if you include mine) and I trusted that I was going to be taken care of. They pushed me into buying a car I did not want, and I foolishly went along with it because I did not know any better. I leased a car here from Joe Blake who was FANTASTIC so I thought Wayne would be the same. AWFUL! DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great experience, love my new Highlander. We've..."

- lymang

Great experience, love my new Highlander. We've dealt with Jimmy for other vehicles so I knew the dealership. The location is good and service is exceptional. Shawn was a pleasure to work with as well, and made the paperwork relatively painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean

Jul 03, 2013

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Jimmy and Shawn here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. I’m glad that they were able to assist you in finding the right Highlander that met your needs and that we delivered on our promise of a first class experience throughout. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

June 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I just purchased a new 2013 Toyota Rav4. Overall, I had a..."

- SKBD

I just purchased a new 2013 Toyota Rav4. Overall, I had a good experience with Herb Chambers in Auburn-- once I was able to talk to Daniel Bortolussi. I spoke to three different sales managers: Mike Demers (in person), Dylan Hoang (in person) and "Bob" (on the phone). Everyone had something different to say about what they could offer for a price on my trade-in. After receiving quotes from eight different dealers and visiting four of them in person (including this dealership), I called Mike Demers back to re-negotiate the price on my trade-in. He said he would talk to a manager and get back to me within 30 minutes. That never happened so after three hours I called the dealership and got someone named "Bob" who agreed to my new offer and told me to come in and ask for Dylan. To put it mildly, when I got there I got the run-around from Mike and Dylan who claimed "Bob" "wasn't authorized to make that deal" and they would not honor it. (If you are an experienced car buyer, you know this is the number one line everyone pulls.) When my conversations with them went nowhere, I asked to talk to the Executive General Manager, Dan Bortolussi, so I could put in a complaint on my way out the door. I planned to head back to a different dealership, but I found Dan to be honest, fair, and straightforward. He was great to work with and I ended up buying my vehicle after speaking with him. From there, my experience was wonderful. Thomas Gulo (Sales and Internet Manager), Shawn Merrick (Finance Director) and Renel Plymouthe (Sales Manager) were all a pleasure to work with. Thomas Gulo was especially helpful and patient with me. In the end, I got a great price on my car and an average price on my trade-in. My suggestion: don't take any offers from the salespeople as reliable until you hear it from Dan himself. They do not communicate with each other and make offers that do not hold up. If you can speak to Dan, you will be all set!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Bortolussi, Michael Demers , Dylan Hoang

Jul 01, 2013

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience with us here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. I apologize for the initial miscommunication, but I’m so grateful you allowed us the opportunity to make things right and get you into your fantastic new Toyota RAV4. Please do not hesitate to contact us or stop by with any questions you may have going forward. Thank you for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

101 - 110 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (363 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,700

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Prius

$29,682

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$42,363

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,969

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,028

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,969