About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kennedy Lidonde.
Kennedy Lidonde
Kennedy Lidonde, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
4.9

Kennedy Lidonde

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

69 Reviews of Kennedy Lidonde

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5000 mile service"

- Smithbrother

I brought my 2018 4runner in for service and everything was great. They were suppose to install 2 items for me and one of the parts did not come in so i have to go back which sucks but otherwise i was greeted warmly and everything was done quickly. My sales person Kennedy came by to see me and always brings a smile and a laugh w him. Great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highlander"

- COONDAWG

The whole crew was easy to work with, very fair and I would highly recommend. The made the selling process very easy and was glad I came.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dhimitri Lako, Tony Vu

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The pricing department fails to deliver"

- smallandsimple

I found a car online and arranged to view it here at the Herb Chambers store in Auburn. It was $1500 above KBB and $1000 above a similar model with 20k less miles at a different dealership. The sales rep explained that Smart Pricing would not allow the dealer to negotiate on the price. They refused any offer and said if I don't buy it, they would sell it to someone else. The car was posted for 19k, reduced to 15.5k. After I left, the price went back to 18k. Lesson learned. If you want to buy a car from them, it better be a good deal before you set foot on the property. I bought a car from them years ago and was looking at buying this car and eventually a new minivan for my wife. I recommend you look elsewhere if you do research and their price is higher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Hoang

Oct 03, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. With our Smart Pricing in effect it can get confusing and I apologize if it was not explained to you properly. If you would like to discuss this further with me please feel free to email me- Dbortolussi@herbchambers.com. Thank you, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top-notch service and outstanding knowledgeable sales staff"

- PickyCarGuy

Lissette and Kennedy were beyond personable and friendly. They made the experience painless and fun! Highly recommend working with Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn. We will be back for another vehicle soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lissette Nunez

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Sales Experience"

- Jeanine735

My experience with Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn was very positive. I had purchased a used Honda at what I believed to be a reputable dealership in Natick. Since I have chemical sensitivities I had researched the car as best I could and when I test drove it all seemed fine. One week later, I had an allergic reaction to the plastics in the interior. The dealership refused to take the car back. I went to Herb Chambers of Auburn in hope of being able to trade the car in for one that would not cause problems for my allergies. Dan Bortolussi took the time to sit down with me and understand what might be a problem for me. He personally inspected cars and ruled them out based on odors such as cigarettes. It is rare that someone really understands what I am sensitive to. I was worried that I might have to get a 10 year old car to make sure I wouldn’t be allergic, but Dan came up with a solution. He and Kennedy Lidonde showed me a beautiful 2012 Buick with all leather interior that was perfect!! And he gave me a very generous deal on my trade in. I found myself in a very difficult situation and Dan and his kind, helpful staff turned my problem into something positive. I love driving my gorgeous new car. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfying"

- ShanMarie

From the second I walked into the building, service was astounding!! This was my 1st time ever buying from a dealership, and I am extremely happy I choose Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn. I will never buy another vehicle from anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andi Xhacka, Dhimitri Lako

Jun 05, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your feedback. So happy to know that you had a great buying experience with us! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- MaryToyota

I had never been to Toyota of Auburn before, but I plan to be a returning customer. I couldn't be happier with my experience from the minute I walked in the door until I left with my brand new Toyota RAV 4. I dealt with both Dan Bortolussi and Kennedy Lidonde who made what usually can be a very stressful experience enjoyable. I can't say enough about how helpful and kind both of them were. Kennedy Lidonde called me the night before to set up a time for me to pick up my new SUV and it was ready for me when I arrived. He took the time to show me everything I needed to know about the RAV 4 and did it will a smile on his face the whole time. I would highly recommended this dealership and of course these two gentleman. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Bortolussi

Jun 05, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for feedback! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you for years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff Yelled, Kennedy Lied for his Presidents Medal, Imad ..."

- Venza13

It's over 4 years since I bought my Venza from Herb Chambers. I had almost forgotten about my terrible experience but was reminded yesterday when once of their sales reps called me to buy my Venza, and I ended up talking to Stephane. I told Stephane that I will never shop at Herb Chambers because of my previous bad experience with Kennedy, Jeff and Imad, and he promised that he will talk to Dan and that Dan will give me a call Monday. It's Monday 8pm and I have not received any call. I bought two cars from HC prior to buying my Venza. I had good experience with Kennedy on both the occasions but not with Shawn, who was obnoxious to talk to. For my Venza it was again Kennedy, the sales went ok but had some problems which I wanted to address when I got an email from Toyota for review. Kennedy called me and asked me to give all max star rating possible, or not rate at all. I said I did not have a good experience then why should I give all positive rating. He then pleaded saying his president medal was at stake and promised that he will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating. I gave positive rating. Then called Kennedy for the roof rack. To my surprise he says, it will cost me $650. When I said you told me that you will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating, to that he said, he never promised me it will be free!!! He probably knew with two new cars I am not coming back to buy a new car any time soon. Timothi Dalton was very nice to deal with though. The Venza I got was brought down from a different dealership and it had around 80 miles on it. It wasn't clean when I received it especially the windshield. I asked Kennedy about it and he said since I was in a hurry they couldn't clean it and I can come back any day. A few days later (less than a month) I see a tiny spot on my windshield, which I try to clean, but come its a tiny chip in the windshield. I go back to HC and talk to Jeff Moron. He has again been very nice to deal with in my previous experiences. This time too he promised he will replace my windscreen as it's less than a month. He then talks to Imad, his boss. Imad says he won't change the windshield. Imad said I was a lier and the chip happened after I bought the car. When I said Jeff told me he promised so, Imad said he still won't and Jeff at that time yelled at me that I saying I am a cheat and that I made him feel bad in front of his boss. Most sales reps were standing around Imad's desk by then. I had promised to myself that would be last car from HC. Then I get a call from Martin for my service. I told him about my experience with Kennedy that he promised me a roof rack and then said it would cost me $650. He felt bad about my experience and said he can give it to me for $300 as much as it cost them. Well it was still not what Kennedy had promised me in order to get 5 star rating. But that was it from my end for HC. Despite buying 2 previous cars from them, and every time gifting all of them with wine bottles, this is what you get from them, they call you a liar, cheat and make fake promises to get 5 stars. I have recommended them in the past but not after this incidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 23, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a informational review. I regret to learn about your experience and thoughts on Herb Chambers service. I understand that you had a less than positive experience while working with our team and I sincerely apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the General Manager in hopes to resolve this issue.

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- MegS1435

Working with Kennedy was by far the best experience I’ve ever had with a salesman. He made me feel important by listening to my wants and needs. He answered all of my questions and was nothing but professional. I am so pleased with my new Toyota Highlander. I will never by a car from anyone else! Thanks Kennedy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tomi Tsitsos

Mar 05, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Meg, for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. I'm so glad to know that Tomi and Kennedy's efforts made the difference in your car buying experience. They are valuable team members, indeed. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- danog1972

I had an awesome experience. Kennedy is the man and dylan and andy in finance were great. Didnt have.to wait long and they treated me great. Dan as always runs a great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

On behalf of the team here, I'd like to thank you for your recommendation! Your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are in the market. We value your business and we wish you a very happy Thanksgiving! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,390

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,294

2018 Toyota Highlander

$45,259

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,700

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,990

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,390

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,598