About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Heinking.
Steve Heinking
Steve Heinking, Service Director, Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles
4.4

Steve Heinking

Service Director

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

225 N. Randall Road
St. Charles, IL 60174

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Steve Heinking

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overcharge "

- patricia34

Think twice before going into this dealership, call around and compare prices before bringing in you're car. There's usually a 50% to 100% markup on parts pricing on cars in the shop only. For sprinter vans they usually sell there DPF a little to high and they usually keep the core with them so they can return to MercedesBenz and get credit back for them not the customer. Smart cars are the worst because this location is one of the only few left in Illinois still providing services to this vehicles. Just because there always nice to you don't mean they can't rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Matuszewski, Dean Pontrelli , Tony Clarke (parts) Overcharges vehicles in shop

Oct 11, 2018

patricia34 responded

This dealership is not considered a volume store, so prices will always be inflated to pay overhead expenses.

Oct 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We pride ourselves on offering the best service at competitive pricing for a Mercedes-Benz/Sprinter/Smart dealer. Our staff is highly trained and certified. We regret your thoughts on our dealership.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and friendly people "

- Mauro P Trevisani

Great customer orientation, the service was done one time and fantastic job done by Mark Matuszewski . Great at follow up as well. I'm extremely happy with that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Matuszewski

Oct 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are thrilled to have you as our customer, Mauro!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service and Purchase"

- Bob

Always had good experience with the Service Dept. Now have had a good experience with the Sales Dept. Love my new Mercedes Benz!! Great Job Mercedes Benz of St Charles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are thrilled to have you as our loyal customer, Bob!

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trusted Advisor"

- Careylew18

I have been buying cars from Craig for 20 years. This is my third Mercedes from him and the dealership. What a phenomenal team he has built! From finance to service, fantastic people and a beautiful dealership. It’s always fun to go there and they will do everything they can to help make your experience fantastic and are there for you if there are ever any concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for being a part of the Mercedes-Benz family and for sharing your thoughts, Carey! Happy driving!

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT"

- JOHN1120

STEVE, THE SERVICE MANAGER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO ASSIST ME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO MY FRIENDS WHO OWN MERCEDES BENZ .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thanks for servicing with us and sharing your experience, John!

September 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Problem with acceleration and routine maintenance"

- Mink,Kathleen

I was treated with respect and every consideration. They were very accommodating and helpful. I appreciated having the problem explained to me so it wouldn't happen again. It was very helpful that I was given a loaner to drive while they serviced my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

We are here to help with all your vehicles needs. Thanks for servicing with us Kathleen, and for sharing your experience!

July 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good, friendly, knowledgeable"

- rjjd616

Excellent service team, They do outstanding work. I thought it was a little pricey for what I had done to my car and it might be a little far for me to drive in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thank you for servicing with us and sharing your experience. We understand the distance but if you are in the area please come in!

June 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What more can you ask for!"

- Tony Perry

I have purchased 4 vehicles from Saint Charles Mercedes Benz. The customer service is second to none, I have built a great relationship with the team. In fact I purchased the entire service team lunch to thank them for their relentless efforts to make me comfortable. I can not stress enough on how easy it is to work with a great team both Steve Heinking service manager is a gem and Mark Matuszewski wow what can I say he makes me feel as though we have been friends for ever. Mercedes Benz has two gems in both Steve and Mark. Keep up the great job team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Matuszewski , A gentleman who works the receiving when bringing in your vehicle he is excellent as well to work with.

Jul 07, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles responded

Thank you so much for the great comments and for being loyal to Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles and their team!!!

November 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- Ken

Steve, Dean and Dave are an unbelievable team! The best service available in the Chicagoland area. I drive by 3 other MB dealers to have my car serviced at MB of St. Charles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Pontrelli , Dave Miller

January 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Exceptionally Pleased"

- Hammer212

Exceptionally pleased with my recent service visit. Timely follow up, complete updates, deep knowledge/expertise, attention to detail, pleasant interactions. A relatively long distance for me to drive (further than a half-dozen MB dealers), but worth it knowing my car and I are in such great care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Pontrelli

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLS 550

$87,920

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$40,930

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,300

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$40,680

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$39,150

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$42,045

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$41,820

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLS 550

$87,120