Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Van Drisse.
Steve Van Drisse
Steve Van Drisse at Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia
Refer Me
not yet rated

Steve Van Drisse

Used Vehicle Sales Manager

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia

2641 Eaton Rd
Green Bay, WI 54311

Contact Me

Our family owned the Lincoln Mercury franchise since 1967. We sold out to Dorsch Ford Kia in 2007 and I came on board here as the Lincoln Mercury manager and later became the used vehicle manager. I have been in the automobile business in many different capacities for over 21 years and really enjoy all aspects of the business especially working with people to meet their transportation needs. We have quality pre-owned vehicles that meet every buyers needs whether you are looking for a vehicle that still has factory warranty and low miles to vehicles that are budget buys just to and from work. We can meet your needs and your budget!

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Steve Van Drisse

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased all of our vehicles through Dorsch...."

- Welch Family

We have purchased all of our vehicles through Dorsch. This time we were in a bit of a pinch with my 2018 Ford Explorer being in an accident and then deemed total loss. We were so bummed to hear that. My Dad immediately went to Dorsch as my husband and I live in Minnesota now and worked with Cory Fuhrman to find us a vehicle the same night we found out that our vehicle was totaled! A couple of days later, our vehicle was on Dorsch's lot and we had such a phenomenal experience picking it up. Many thanks to the Dorsch's for their consistency and fantastic dealership for us to keep coming back to, and even more thanks to Cory for working so hard and fast to get us our next family vehicle - another Ford Explorer, 2021!! We appreciate them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia responded

We can't thank you enough for this rave review! We're so happy to hear that Cory worked hard for your family at Dorsch Lincoln! Enjoy your new 2021 Ford Explorer! We're lucky to have you as a customer for life!

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t stand behind their vehicles"

- Mary

I bought a used vehicle 6 months ago and now I am being told I need a new transmission which they want 5250-7250$ to do. I paid $10500 for the car.I looked online for parts and I can get the parts for 1800, so 3400$ for labor? Really? But that is not the point. They don’t stand behind their used cars. I went to a reputable dealer for a reason but once they have your money..... I will NEVER, NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. My salesman was no help what so ever either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Brault, Doug Ertman

Jan 02, 2018

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia responded

Hi Mary, we are sorry you are having issues with your purchase after 7 months. After looking at all of the records, the vehicle you purchased had 91,914 miles 7 months ago. At the time of purchase the vehicle had 8,086 miles of remaining factory warranty. According to our records the vehicle now has 109,697. We did offer to extend that warranty and you had declined. At this time there are no other warranties available. Steve Van Drisse, our Used Vehicle Manager, did offer to discount the repairs on your vehicle as well. We have tried to offer solutions and are still here to help if there is anything else we can come to agree on. Thank you.

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- maryfrebs

This experience was no different than any other I’ve had with the people of Dorsch Ford Kia. I was happy with the purchase, salespeople, service and financial staff we dealt with. The process of turning in our previous lease and leasing our new one was easy and fast. Lew was very helpful and easy to work with. We will be back the next time we’re looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Zerilli, Lew Walker

Dec 28, 2017

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia responded

Thank you, Mary! We are so glad you've had so many positive experiences here at Dorsch. We appreciate you!

November 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Van Drisse is a Con Man"

- DisenfranchisedBuyer

Steve is a horrible person he sold us a car with the check engine light on but we didn't know it was on because they went in and broke off the check engine light so it wouldn't light up any more. Then treated us like every one drives around with that lit up it doesn't mean anything. If you ask someone if they would buy a car from a dealership with a the engine light lit up everyone you ask will always say NO! He is a con artist!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 07, 2016

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia responded

Hi there DisenfranchisedBuyer.. We would love to know more about this situation and how we can work together to resolve it. Please feel free to reach out to me by phone or email at 920-469-6492 and amiller@dorschfordkia.com. Thank you! I look forward to hearing from you.

August 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Bad customer service after sale"

- Jason Fischer

Dealer sold me a 2013 Ford F150 with frame damage did not disclose to me ever of this issue I had to find out on my own when trying to trade it in somewhere that the truck had frame damage and they did not want it now trying to square away with Dorsch Ford and they don't want to deal with it they say it's not their problem that's bad business if you ask me going through the DOT now to file a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Besaw

Aug 26, 2016

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia responded

Hi Jason, I am sorry about the mix up and the confusion here. I am glad everything got taken care of. We hope that we can do business again in the future. Please feel free to contact us if you need anything! Thanks!

Aug 24, 2016

Jason Fischer responded

Within time we came to an agreement on selling back the truck the auto history report was not their fault beware that there are scammers out there and that dealerships get taken advantage of also thank you Dorsch Ford for finally coming to an agreement

November 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Upper Michigan Customers"

- SaraSkibo

Chad, Steve, and Cody were excellent to work with. We already love our Ford Explorer. We will be future returning customers!! Thank you for everything, John and Sara Skibo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Graf, Chad Zambarda

April 06, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Dealership seems unstable and creates cat and mouse chase..."

- eagleone

Dealership seems unstable and creates cat and mouse chase with shotty tatics. Verbal final price on phone,then changed agreed price (higher 2x) when in person to purchase WITHOUT any additional features. At one point they called and reported "lost the car". Kept trying to sell me different vehicals other than the one I wanted. To many excuses for all the screw ups. They somehow lost track that "I was the customer" and thought that I needed them. Never did buy and now Never will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (484 Vehicles)

used 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $14,549

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$14,549

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $27,750

2019 Ford Edge

$27,750

used 2018 Kia Sportage car, priced at $15,750

2018 Kia Sportage

$15,750

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $23,495

2021 Kia Soul

$23,495

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $35,632

2020 Ford Edge

$35,632

used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $13,500

2016 Kia Sorento

$13,500